We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located budget hotel”
Review of Lux Hotel Picpus

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lux Hotel Picpus
Ranked #554 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We stayed 2 nights in a second floor room. The room was OK - not too small and the bed comfortable. The shower was a problem - water swilled over the shower tray and wet the floor up to the laminate flooring. Reception was good - staff were very helpful; breakfast was plentiful and again staff very helpful. The WiFi worked superb. We also used the garage behind for parking which was not cheap but convenient. (When we first arrived we had to jostle to get a space outside to off load. The best thing about the hotel was the 2 minute work to the metro line with quick transport into the centre and everywhere. So good value I guess in this very expensive city

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Inforep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2013

Stayed for four nights, the rooms is spacious and very clean, all you need for a few nights, downside is we stayed when a group of italians and the first day we could here every door and step they made, very thin walls but it was only that day we got awaked by our neighbours, not big deal, the receptionists are nice specially the one at night and the location is next to a subway station, I do recomend it for the price. Just a tip, do not tell them to book you a taxi to the airport, it costs us 75 Euros, which we thought it was way too much but at the en dof the day, our mistake for not asking before or had looked an alternative to get to the airport.
All in all great city and good hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LuciaL809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We had a triple on floor 5, it was quite small but big enough for us. The bathroom was the second smallest I've ever had in a hotel, but at least the shower had a curtain and the shower pan had a lip (no awkward shower-over-the-toilet arrangements). Everything was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. We didn't try the breakfast, as there are nice bakeries and bars (for coffee) on nearby Rue du Rendez-Vous. We did hear the rumble of the trains (which end at around 1AM), also the neighbors arguing (they probably heard us better). The staff is friendly and helpful. The wifi was unpredictable: sometimes it was like dialup, sometimes we had 3Mb/s or more. The neighborhood is safe but not exactly charming, and quite far from tourist centers, but 1.2 euros will get you anywhere in Paris (if you buy metro tickets in carnets) so who cares?

One warning: if you leave your luggage after check-out for later retrieval, it will just be kept in the lobby, not behind closed doors. This made us a little nervous, though it worked out OK for us.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank innominate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

This small hotel in a quiet neighborhood in Paris was a very good value for the money. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and it was located near two Metro lines so you can go anywhere in Paris you wish to go. The breakfast of 8 euros was worth the price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bdinphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Great value for money hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff was helpful and friendly.It is located a couple of minutes away from the metro. There are a few places to eat around and the streets are safe for walking around during the night.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Argir0_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012 via mobile

Only a 5 minute walk to Nation metro (with lines to everywhere, unlike Picpus) and boulangeries, supermarkets and cafes nearby, this hotel is in a good location. Sure, it is not amongst the action, but those places are twice the price. Safe neighbourhood too.

Rooms are small, typical Paris, we were three in a triple for 6 nights, so close quarters, but it was fine. Very clean, fresh towels daily if needed. There's an old fashioned heater and extra blankets, so cosy and warm. A fridge also, with mini bar soft drinks.

The buffet breakfast for €8 each was great. Cereal, fruit, yoghurt, boiled egg, toast, bread, cheese, croissant and tea kept us going till 3pm!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank intotheforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Comfortable, clean, small rooms. The desk clerks were kind and helpful. The hotel was located in a nice area with bakeries, fruit stands and a nice grocerie market nearby. The hotel was a five minute walk from a large metro station. I would definetly stay there again ;}

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#239 of 1,803 in Paris
949 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Kyriad Paris 12 - Nation
Hotel Kyriad Paris 12 - Nation
#1,190 of 1,803 in Paris
168 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Grand Hotel du Bel Air
Grand Hotel du Bel Air
#1,476 of 1,803 in Paris
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Le Petit Cosy Hotel
Le Petit Cosy Hotel
#1,105 of 1,803 in Paris
12 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel
Bercy / Nation
Pavillon Nation
Pavillon Nation
#399 of 1,803 in Paris
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lux Hotel Picpus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lux Hotel Picpus

Address: 74 boulevard de Picpus, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#367 Family Hotel in Paris
#407 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £53 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lux Hotel Picpus 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Lux Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing