We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lux Hotel Picpus

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lux Hotel Picpus
Ranked #580 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Clean and comfortable room. Open buffet rich breakfast is 5 star! Location is good. 5min walking to Place Nation, full of nice restaurants. You can reach every attraction point with one direct metroline. Excellent value for the money paid. Don't miss!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank serogzd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    231
    31
    0
    2
See reviews for
103
143
47
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
254 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I was back to this hotel last May 2014 with my friend and it was my 6th time staying at the hotel. We stayed for 4 nights and I still find it was excellent for B&B. The only disappointment was that I did not get my favorite room no 104. The staffs are the same person that I met the first time in 2001. The room and bath room is still clean and comfortable even it was so tiny. The way they served BF still the same the only the difference that they don't serve baguette fresh any more I was not happy. The service is still excellent and now they provide free wifi. It is a plus. I absolutely will come back when I visit Paris. Bravo

Room Tip: Room no 104 is a bit bigger for 2 persons with nice bath room with bagnoire
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Spent one week here after reading many reviews of hotels in Paris. This is the best value I could find. Twin room, small bathroom, storage space for clothes, TV all in French, large window that opened, 5th floor rear, quiet, tiny elevator all for a good price in Paris dollars. Paris is very expensive. Ate breakfast at the hotel for an extra charge due to convenience. There are bakeries, a cleaning service, pharmacy, large and small groceries nearby. Ate a good priced meal (for Paris) at Marco Polo's up the street. Very near Picpus metro and 10 minutes from several metro lines at Nation station. Close to Pere Lachaise Cemetery and easy walk to historic Picpus Cemetery. Hotel is pretty far out, but in a nice neighborhood and easy metro/bus/RER transits to any tourist sites. Could store luggage after check-out. Hotel does not have AC, so might be pretty hot in mid summer. Met others there who were on a return stay due to the value and location. This is a good place for people on a budget.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gullivertx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed here for three nights in a standard room. Room was small but very clean and towels replaced daily. Quiet neighborhood, but sometimes we could hear tram in the night. Metro stations Nation and Picpus are close to the hotel. Near the hotel, you have bakery and supermarket (fresh fruits).Staff was pleasant and helped us a lot with some advises.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Student0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
83 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I´ve been in this hotel many times before. When you are in the hotel, you have a clean, confort, and valuable place, far from crowds of tourists and noise. In this region (XIIeme arrondissemant) you find lots of good brasseries and restaurantes, and even a big departament store (Printemps, at Cours de Vincennes). The room is small (as in other hotels in Paris in the same category) but very clean. The bathroom is also small, and is the point that could be bettered, avoiding the plastic courtains. Very close to the Picpus metro station, and stiil close to Nation station, where you can catch a metro or RER to anywhere in the city with few or no connections. Breakfast generous, very recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estevao1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed here for three nights in a standard room and enjoyed our stay. Room and en suite clean and towels replaced daily. Location is excellent in a quiet neighbourhood but not too far from the centre of paris with picpus metro less than two minutes walk away. Staff are friendly and helpful and there is free wifi. The only downside is that there is no kettle in the room and you can hear the rumble of the metro even on the 5th floor but this did not bother us.If you want a basic hotel for exploring Paris I would definitely stay here again as it is very good value for money.

Room Tip: The standard rooms only come with a shower cubicle not a bath tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in one of the small rooms for 5 nights. Spotlessly clean hotel. Good transport links, with Metro line 6, "Picpus" and stops for bus routes 56 and 29 all being within 150 yards of the hotel.

Breakfast buffet is fine, although go early to avoid the scrum, as seating for barely 30, perhaps.

No air conditioning or international TV channels, but wi-fi in room is very good - for keeping up with events !

A good, budget hotel - but avoid in hot weather . . .

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank elDoctor59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Grand Hotel du Bel Air
Grand Hotel du Bel Air
#1,506 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#232 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Agate Hotel
Agate Hotel
#1,252 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Kyriad Paris 12 - Nation
Hotel Kyriad Paris 12 - Nation
#1,227 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Hotel Comete Paris
#172 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Bercy / Nation
BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation
BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation
#804 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lux Hotel Picpus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lux Hotel Picpus

Property: Lux Hotel Picpus
Address: 74 boulevard de Picpus, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#367 Family Hotel in Paris
#407 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lux Hotel Picpus 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Lux Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing