We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, great rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Montmartre Mon Amour
Ranked #313 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
233 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Perfect location, great rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Perfect location, dream rooms. If you want to stay somewhere at you will remember for a long time then this is it! Chose a room with a little bit more room which made all the difference. Hotel was only 100m from the steps up to montmarche but is on a quiet steet, so a great combination.

Room Tip: Had a look at a few rooms but all looked great but choose one with a little more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
For all our potential guests, the upgrade to a Superior room only costs 40eu per night, while staying in a Deluxe room, 60eu.
They, together with being twice as big as classic rooms, include a mini bar, larger TV screens, music docks, tea and coffee facilities etc..
We would like to thank you for taking time to write this review and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Julien Humbert – Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    237
    43
    22
    15
See reviews for
23
630
23
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

My wife and I stayed there for a short break away from the kids.

The staff in the hotel were excellent, the room was fantastic and it's the kind of hotel you only get in Paris. If arriving in Gare du Nord it's a short taxi ride.

There's pleny of places to get good food including the steak tartare from the bar 20 metres to the right (don't cross the road!); we also got some good recommendations from the desk for some local places that didn't involve going to the touristy square in Mon Martre.

The local area is great for walking around and discovering. It's also 'healthy' walk into Galerie Lafayette / Opera but interesting, going through the fabric and red light districts with plenty of places to stop and watch the world go by along the route.

It's the first time I'd stayed in this area, and I will definitely go back to the hotel and the area.

Room Tip: Look at the website and choose a theme feels right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuroreREYNIER, Responsable réception at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, 16 April 2015
Dear Mark,

Thank you very much indeed on behalf of everyone at Montmartre mon Amour.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and especially in Montmartre.
This part of Paris cannot be compared to any other !
We look forward to welcoming you again in Paris.
Best regards,

Aurore Reynier - Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Fantastic boutique hotel in the most perfect location right by Sacre Coeur. Rooms are individual and quirky. The receptionist was really helpful with recommending a vegetarian restaurant in the neighbourhood. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you very much on behalf of our team for this very sweet review.
All our receptionists are concierge and are dedicated to our guests wishes.
We hope you enjoyed the restaurant and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards
Julien Humbert – Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissone, Italy
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

An astonishing hotel in the middle of monmartre, rooms are really particular, not so big but nice to be.
very nce breakfast and good reception desk, the old destination of this house is clear from hte beginning but the enviroment is pleasant and nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mcasati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you so very much for taking time to share your comment after staying at Montmartre mon Amour.
We are very happy to read that the concept was up to your expectations as we obviously try to provide a unique atmosphere, although pleasant to everybody.
We will welcome you again with much pleasure.

Best regards
Julien Humbert – Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

It's a very charming, romantic and interesting hotel with it's beautiful and very artistic design. The rooms are quite small, but nice, clean, and everything works. The staff in the reception is extremely kind and helpful. And I absolutely recommend the café on the corner across the street for breakfast!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SoerenHolmHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you so very much indeed for your very nice comment.
The hotel was fully refurbished less than 2 years ago, and we are already improving our services with tea and coffee facilities, music docks, etc.. according to the room types you choose.
For our guests who enjoy larger rooms, there are Superior and Deluxe rooms, about twice as big as classic rooms.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Montmartre mon Amour.

Best regards
Julien Humbert – Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in May 2014. We arrived earlier than check in allowed and were greeted warmly by a lovely gentleman on reception who kindly took our luggage for us and provided us with maps of the area along with recommendations of must see places in Montmartre. The staff here really cannot do enough for you - they are all very friendly and helpful, always make the effort to speak to you and check that everything is ok. One gentleman made a dinner reservation for us one evening for which we were very grateful and they also provided restaurant recommendation to us via email prior to our arrival.

TIP - The hotel provide free coffee and cakes between 3pm-5pm.

The hotel is located a stones throw from Sacre Coeur - so the trek up to the hotel will certainly keep you fit! The nearest Metro is Anvers but you can also reach the hotel via Abbesses but Anvers is slightly closer. The Place de Tertre (a short uphill walk) is littered with cafes, restaurants and shops - I can highly recommend the gelato from Tutti Sensi. There is a little Supermarket located at the foot of the steps of Sacre Coeur and also a cafe called Le Ronsard that do lovely baguettes and crepes. The road leading up the hotel from the Metro has a good chocolate shop and another shop selling sweets and cakes (Cave Gourmand).

On checking in (our suitcase had already been delivered to our room) our room was lovely - very clean and compact - with the most amazing shower (the WC is separate). There is a safe in the room and a hairdryer. The bed is one of the most comfortable that I have ever slept in and the pillows were perfect! If you have a lot of clothes to hang up you may wish to take your own hangers / ask reception for more hangers as there are only 5 in the wardrobe but you have lots of shelf space so this was not an issue for us.

Breakfast is very good with lots of choice - hot beverages are brought to your table and you help yourself to the rest - breakfast is replenished by the staff when items run low.

We would like to thank all the staff at the hotel for a lovely stay - I would 100% recommend the hotel.

NOTE - You will get approached by multiple people in and around the Place de Tertre mainly artists and people selling roses - these people will immediately leave you alone if you tell them "No Thank You". As per other reviewers if you cut through the park in the grounds of Sacre Coeur please be aware of a gang of men "offering" friendship bracelets - they will initially claim that these are free, telling you not to worry etc and then will attempt to charge you 20 Euros for two bracelets - these men may need telling a few times that you are not interested but stand you ground as I did, walk away from them and you will not have any issues! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabbie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

I would like to thank you on behalf of our staff for taking time to write such a praising review.
The area is indeed very nice and we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed it, together with the property.
Tea and coffee, pastries, are available from 2pm to 5pm everyday, in our breakfast room.
According to the room type, you will also enjoy music docks (Apple, Android etc..), complimentary tea and coffee Nespresso machine, mini bars etc..
We look forward to welcoming you again in Montmartre !

Best regards
Julien Humbert – Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed for four nights in May 2014 for my wife's 40th Birthday. This Boutique Hotel is situated 300M from Sacre Coeur and Place du Tertre. From first arrival to the time we left the staff couldn't do enough for us. Juliene and Aurore on reception merit a special mention for the excellent restaurant recommendations and reservations; assistance with ticketing (Musee D'Orsay) - they really are a credit to the Hotel.

We stayed in room 106 (Paul & Arthur) a superieux double and the decor was both unique and stunning and the room spotlessly clean - which remained so for the duration of our stay. We had breakfast on day and while a 15 Euro supplement the choice is eclennet as is quality.

While there three or four of bars / restaurants in Rue Paul Albert, there are many lovely bistros and fine dining options in Pigalle - a short ten minute walk from the hotel.

A particularly impressive aspect of our stay - the hotel presented my wife with a gift for her birthday! What a lovely gesture.

The hotel is a five minute walk from the Chateau Rouge Metro stop on ligne 4 which takes you directly to all the main sites aroun the Ile de la Cite and Seine and with good links to the RER (e.g. for Musee D'orsay and Chateau de Versaille)

Overall, we cant recommend this fabuolis, unique hotel highly enough. Do yourselves a favour and take that wee earned trip to Paris and spoil yourselves with a stay at the Hoel Montmarte Mon Amour

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so very much for your very kind comment !
It was a sincere pleasure to meet you, and we will be glad to welcome you again in the future.
Aurore is indeed one very valuable team member ! She is very dedicated to our guests and helps us in providing a great service, but I must admit that as a Front Office Mgr, I am extremely proud of all our team members who do their very best every day.
This month, on our satisfaction survey, our guests have review the topic “Staff : Attitude / professionalism” at a rate of 97.58%.
The room you occupied was actually a Deluxe room, and we are very happy to hear about your satisfaction with the cleanliness, as it is one of the most important points to the Hotel Mgr and myself.
Once more, WE do thank you for your very kind comment that helps us and motivates us, but mostly for choosing Montmartre mon Amour for your wife’s birthday.
Please, send my personal greetings to her kind parents who I was lucky enough to meet and chat with.

Warm regards
Julien Humbert – Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Declic
Hotel Declic
#181 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#52 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
#505 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel le Chat Noir
Hotel le Chat Noir
#375 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#57 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montmartre Mon Amour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montmartre Mon Amour

Property: Montmartre Mon Amour
Address: 7 rue Paul Albert, 75018 Paris, France (Formerly New Montmartre)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#195 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Montmartre Mon Amour 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ll never find a better place to say “I love you” than at the Montmartre mon Amour, located in the romantic heart of Paris and only steps from Sacré Cœur.Montmartre mon Amour Hotel guest rooms are provided with high quality comforts to assure a pleasant stay in Paris.Every 24 rooms are a self-contained universe designed to explore a single type of amour: eternal love, true love, passionate love, free love, protective love…Choose from among eight cozy deluxe room and lose yourself in a world of glamour. Each room is an ode to a different French couple known for their uniquely passionate love story.Our four superior rooms offer unparalleled comfort in a unique setting inspired by Montmartre. The powerful color palette featuring fuchsia, red and violet will help spark your creativity.Our 12 classic rooms, four of which are singles, are all providing an inviting cocoon for your stay in the capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montmartre Mon Amour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Montmartre Paris
New Montmartre Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing