We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pax Opera(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$491
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 04/08
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
523
278
75
37
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
278
75
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsromantic hotelclosest hotelchateau rougesacre coerrooms are smalllovely boutiquethe nearest metro stationdeluxe roombreakfast was excellenta stones throwstayed here for nightsour honeymoonshort walkperfect locationrestaurants and barsshort stayvisiting paris
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is excellently located in Montmartre, if you don’t mind dragging your luggage uphill for a while. There is a nice little square with a few cafes/restaurants just next to the hotel and if you like to see Sacre Coeur it’s just up a few more steps and you’re there. Service staff were generally friendly, esp the first gentleman we talked to was friendly, funny and gave us excellent advice where to eat.
On the downside: Room was tiny, you could just barely walk round the bed, there was a thing to rest your suitcase on, but if you did that, your suitcase already blocked your bed. When we arrived there was a nasty smell in the room, probably originating somewhere in the Paris canalization, it went away once we opened the window for a while. Room was also warm and sticky and the air conditioning didn’t really work. Leaving the window open was an alternative, but then you got the sound of the loud hotel ventilation since it opened to a patio.
We didn’t try the breakfast since it cost 15€ and there were only a few tables inside the lobby, which didn’t look to inviting.
So overall maybe not quite worth the price, Paris is expensive of course and rooms tend to be tiny, but we will probably try our luck somewhere else next time around.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile P, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tim F,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the location of the hotel for this Montmartre experience.

I truly regret to read that your experience in the hotel did not meet your expectations. The experience described do not reflect the quality of service we use to offer to our guests, please rest assured that I will make the proper follow up with my team to understand what happened and to avoid such a situation that occurs again.
I invite you to take our Deluxe room for your next stay, I am sure that it will suit your needs better than the Classic room.

I really hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon to the Montmartre Mon Amour hotel in order to prove you that the satisfaction of our guests is very close to our heart and that we always strive to offer them luxury and memorable experiences.

Warm regards,

Cecile PERELLE
Directrice Générale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A one-night stopover in Montmartre was made even more special by staying at Mon Amour. Very comfortable and friendly hotel, surrounded by wonderful cafès, restaurants and bars and comfortable distance to the Sacre Coeur, although still a few steps to go!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank MikeOB54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile P, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MikeOB54,

I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our Montmartre Mon Amour Hotel !

Greetings from Paris !

Sincerely,

Cecile PERELLE
Directrice Générale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. At first sight didn’t like this at all. Rooms were dark and rather seedy and it felt like we were staying in a brothel. Room was small, toilet seat was broken and although bringing it to their attention nothing was done. I note that someone else had also complained about this, very poor. Toilet was in a small cupboard and the sink and shower room were at the other end of the room. The hotel is in a hilly rue with cafe bars at the end and is extremely noisy at night and well past the early hours. So all in all not a very nice place, however, we actually got to like it, it’s certainly different. Breakfast was excellent. Also it’s very close to Sacre Coeur and there are plenty of excellent bars and restaurants nearby. Wouldn’t recommend this hotel but try it, you might, like me actually enjoy it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile P, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear David S,

Thank you to having taken the time to share your experience.

Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences.

I do hope that, despite these issues, we will be able to welcome you again as a client of Montmartre Mon Amour Hotel. Should you choose to stay in our hotel again, please do not hesitate to send me an e-mail: Cecile.Perelle@grouparamanatha.com. I will personally ensure that you get a room that will meet your expectations.

I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards.

Cordially,

Cecile PERELLE
Directrice Générale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Kind of ecletic but romantic atmosphere. Rooms are small but cozy and uniquely decorated. The front desk staff were kind and helpful. Situated nearby many shops and cafes with convenient metro nearby. My husband and I really enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Damamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile P, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Danamore,

Do not hesitate to take our Deluxe room for your next stay in the Hôtel Montmartre Mon Amour, this one is biggest than the Classic one and it will be more convenientt to your needs.

All our team is looking forward to see you soon !

Cordially,

Cécile PERELLE
Directrice Générale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

When we arrived at the hotel, a friendly receptionist helped us to check-in. Our room wasn’t ready yet but that was no problem for us because we wanted to start visiting Paris. The hotel is just around the corner of Sacré Coeur. Only one long stair away We love Montmartre and that’s why we choose the hotel, top location! When we came back we went to our room, our luggage was allready there, Nice service! When in the room I didn’t find the Lovebox I ordered. We were in a hurry because we had dinner reservations and tickets to see the Moulin Rouge. So I didn’t had the time to ask for the lovebox. There was a problem with our toilet but they fixed it asap. The rooms are small but we didn’t mind... they were clean and that’s what matters. The breakfast was good. We had a lot of choice and it tasted good, only the tea wasn’t that good. We liked our stay in the hotel but we have one point of criticism. The communication with the hotel per email is horrible. I send an email twice for ordering the lovebox and didn’t got any answer. Even when I received a reminder mail with the question if we had special wishes, from the hotel a week before our stay, I still got no answer. Such a shame.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile P, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Debra S,

We are extremely happy to know that the product, food and services exceeded your expectation, your stay was comfortable and enjoyable and that you have taken back pleasant memories!

I am very sorry about the request service, it would be a pleasure to put at your disposal our famous love box...
I take in account your comment and will be ensure to check all the mails in détails. Also, do not hésitate to call the reception at 01 46 06 03 03 for any demands or informations, my team will be delighted to help you.

Have a lovely day and hope to see you soon. Best Regards,

Cecile PERELLE
Directrice Générale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews