We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Hotel Aviatic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Aviatic
Ranked #1,644 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My Husband and I stayed at this Hotel in May this year, after reading the various reviews we were a bit apprehensive. However, we were pleasantly surprised, true, it is not a high spec hotel but we found it to be clean and functional and very good value for the price we paid, our room was on the third floor via a narrow staircase but no problem if you are mobile, it could be a problem if you have mobility issues, we had two windows that opened onto the street below, but it was very quiet we never heard a sound. We were just across the road from a beautiful pattesrie, it is very close to the subway which makes the city very accessible, its a small hotel but what it lacks in luxury it makes up for in location and Pascal the receptionist was very helpful giving us hints and tips of restaurants and places to visit to get the most out of our stay, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngieLBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

The best thing about this hotel was the price. The staff was helpful too. Not knowing the area and not speaking French, we took a cab from CDG (not recommended) to the hotel, which cost us 70 Euros. This hotel is very basic. The room is very small, in disrepair, and had a slight musty odor. The bathroom was also very small with a very small shower. The blow dryer did not work and there was no toilet paper dispenser. There is no elevator and we were on the third floor. Also, there is no breakfast at this hotel. We were very close to a Metro entrance which was nice. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Spend a little more and upgrade, this place was bare bones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just returned from a 3 day stay at this hotel. Staff pleasant and very helpful - speak English very well. Rooms are small but typical for Europe. We had a triple and found it quite adequate. Location worked well. it is down a quiet street but very close to the Metro lines and easy access to the sights of Paris. Lots of dining options in the area. Rooms are clean. Paris hotels can be pricey but this gave us what we needed at a moderate price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alwaysonthewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Budget Paris accommodation in convienient
central location, a 2 minute walk to train station, and local shops. Shower was small, but the room was cleaned daily with fresh towels. Staff helpful and friendly, and spoke English for us!



Room Tip: An obviously old building, but clean budget hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in perfect location. The RER and metro is just 5 min walk away. Metro line 6 goes to Eiffel tower in 15min. Catacombes just 5 min away as well. Luxemburg park in 15 min walk away. On the same street as the hotel are two markets/shops which are open from around 8.
The room (we had number 8) was really nice, spacy and comfy. The double bed was really comfortable. After a lot of walking, the bed was like a heaven. Sheets vere clean. In the room was additional blanket if we would need it. We had a table with two chairs. There was a kettle with two cups, two lipton tea bags and some sugar. The bathroom had no proper doors, but as a couple we had no problem with it. The shower was tiny (only for one person), but clean. The water was always warm.
There was a french Tv. Wifi was available on request, but there was some error (either with our tablet/phone or with the wifi).
We had keys to the room and reception so we could enter at any time.
On the first day they forgot to give us towels, but they would give them if we wpuld ask (we had our own anyway). On the second day, when they came to tidy up, they left towels.

The reception staff is very nice. Speaks perfect English.

We stayed there for 2 nights. We looked for cheap hotel so we did mot expected luxuries. We would reccomend this hotel to anyone who is looking for cheap short stay in perfect localisation. On our next stay in Paris we probably will stay in this hotel as well.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Might be a useful hotel for a short and economic permanence (as I did) into Paris. Rooms very small, something not properly arranged (hand tovels in bathroom missing). The position into the town is recommended. To be avoided for a trade fair, is better for a short wedding trip.

Room Tip: Rooms small. Television only sintonized only to french broadcasters. Stairs are requiring attention...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alessandro_c030356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The bedroom was tilted, if you'd put a marble in the floor it would have rolled to the other side. There was no cupboards, nowhere to put anything. Only one awkwardly placed plug socket, no door on the bathroom, just a pull across plastic one, the shower wasn't attached to the wall, it was hanging in the tray so we had to hold it to shower. There was no duvet, just a sheet and an itchy blanket. The wifi didn't connect. All in all the whole place was a shambles!! We left after one night or else it would have ruined our trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank EVG90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Patio Brancion
Patio Brancion
#1,230 of 1,804 in Paris
130 reviews
Montparnasse
Transcontinental
Transcontinental
#1,050 of 1,804 in Paris
190 reviews
Montparnasse
Edgar Quinet Hotel
Edgar Quinet Hotel
#1,586 of 1,804 in Paris
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Campanile Paris 14 - Maine Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Beaunier
Hotel Beaunier
#1,339 of 1,804 in Paris
84 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel du Moulin Vert
Hotel du Moulin Vert
#1,333 of 1,804 in Paris
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aviatic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aviatic

Address: 10 rue Brezin | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,644 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £46 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Aviatic 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Aviatic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aviatic Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing