We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
Ranked #153 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very good value”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Recently refurbished hotel with clean and quiet rooms, very friendly and helpful service, very good breakfast. Great value for Paris. The 3 metro lines and a couple of bus lines across the street take you in 15-20 mn to most tourist destinations. Best prices directly on the hotel's website.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VCube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpshotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Clients,

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Indeed, the hotel has been refurbished and we are glad you liked the decoration.

We do our best to provide a good service.

Hope to see you again

Kind regards

Stéphanie, Fanny and Nicolas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    441
    77
    14
    9
See reviews for
362
441
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I stayed here during what looked to be the last parts of a face lift to the hotel and during the works going on had zero disruptions or issues.

The hotel itself was very pleasant with staff that had very good english and were pleasant with it. The facility was in a perfect location for very quick access to the Eiffel Tower and surrounding historical sites and was directly across the road from a train station.

Although close to the trainstation, their was minimal noise, yes it was noticeable however i've stayed in places with much worse things than that.

The room was cozy, though it was clear it hadn't been part of the hotels face lift. In saying that, it was a good size, comfortable bed, good AC with its own control which isnt that common in older and frequently more expensive hotels in paris. The bathroom was quite small and dated, but fully functional - and in the room!

If i were to return to Paris, which is likely, i'd be more than happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpshotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this pleasant feedback!

The Tourism Avenue Hotel benefits from an amazing location few steps from the Eiffel Tower and in a convenient dynamic district with restaurants and shops as well as easy access to most important touristic places of Paris with the metro...

We are proud of this new face lift and next step will be the renovation of the few rooms that haven't been renovated yet.

Do not hesitate to call us or send us an email for your next stay in Paris, we will do our best to give you a nice renovated room in order for you to experience our "new property".

Looking forward to welcome you again!
Best regards,

Stéphanie, Fanny and Guillaume
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed there for three nights . We received a Superior Room on the second floor . Clean and tidy room and bathroom clean and working properly. A few little things could make this hotel perfect: The plastic glasses in the bathroom were the cheapest disposable - and the first day was just one for both of us ! No minibar and no kettle and coffee or tea in the room only an automatic coffee machine in the lobby. Apart from little things like that the hotel is near perfect . Staff kindly helped us when we needed it.
The hotel's location is almost perfect. Adjacent to the hotel there is a metro station with three lines. There are cafes, restaurants and across the street there is even a small supermarket . At night you hear the metro trains but it does not bother your sleep .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpshotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

As you may have noticed, the hotel just had a face lift and minibar as well as in-room coffee/tea facilities are currently being delivered and added in our rooms. We look forward to offer you a perfect next stay in this very convenient location of Paris then

Your thoughts about the staff will be shared with them, it's a great source of motivation!

Hope to see you soon,

Stéphanie, Fanny and Nicolas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights from 22nd - 24th December 2013. The hotel is well placed for sightseeing, walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and right next to the metro station so very easy to travel around the city.

The receptionist was very polite and welcoming, told us everything we needed to know. Our room was small but a large room isn't something you need when you're mostly just sleeping in it. It was very fresh and clean and not at all run-down.

We had breakfast in the hotel one morning, I think it was 9 euros each and there was plenty to eat.

I would definitely stay here again if I visited Paris for all the reasons above, it's just a really great location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki_MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpshotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and from the all team of the Tourisme Avenue Hotel, thank you for this wonderful feedback!

The location is indeed and will always be very convenient to visit Paris but we are doing our best to deliver a dedicated service to our guests and we are glad you noticed it.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Fanny, Stéphanie and Nicolas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This is a lovely hotel, recently renovated with quality finishes . Its right next to the metro so easy to get to from the airport. From there we a walked to the Eiffel Tower and many more attractions. I would definitely recommend this hotel as it was lovely. We did not have the breakfast which was extra, but there are many pattisserie 's just outside for coffee and croissants etc.
Will stay here again when we go back to Paris.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milvia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpshotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Clients,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We are very pleased you liked the hotel, the location and our services.

We do our best to satisfy our customers.

Please become a fan of our facebook page and we will be happy to give us nice tips about Paris

Best regards

Stéphanie, Valérie, Fanny e Nicolas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

When we arrived, the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was big with lots of cupboard space. 4 of us in a room, one double bed and two singles in another room. The toilet has a heated toilet seat and a bidet incorporated in the toilet. Big mirror and bright. The shower room was massive! One of the best showers I have ever had! Big mirror and bright! It's a very modern hotel! If u leave ur window open at night, you can get the smell of fresh bread. One down side is that there is not a mirror in the main room, so ladies if u bring ur hair straighteners and don't have a long lead then I would advise to take a travel mirror.
Location is great! Right next to the Eiffel Tower! Start bucks is next door as well as a very nice patisserie! I would say there again! 5*

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orourkeliaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpshotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Waow,
What a wonderful feedback!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and took time to let us know...
We are doing our best to deliver a friendly dedicated service while offering rooms coonveniently furnished and we are delighted you noticed it!
We will work on an extra mirror in the main room so your next stay could be just perfect.
We hope to see you soon in the Eiffel Tower neighborhood!
Best regards,

Fanny, Stéphanie and Nicolas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Booked this hotel based on its trip advisor reviews and it didn't disappoint. The location is excellent, 10 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower and metro station is literally outside the front door. There are plenty of restaurants and bars around the hotel, Starbucks is next door and there are supermarkets 2 mins away. We took our two children with us so booked a junior suite which had a double bed, single bed and cot (which we requested) The room was small but very clean and had everything we needed (other than a kettle for making bottles but we'd taken our own). Hotel stay were very friendly and helpful. If you are staying here and taking children would recommend the hotel transfer to/from the airport as very few of the metro stations have lifts so we had to carry the buggy. a toddler and our luggage up and down stairs in rush hour! We used the transfer service on our departure and it was very reasonably priced and a lot less stressful! All in all a very clean hotel, great location and very helpful staff, we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was a recently renovated room, not sure if they have all been renovated now, but it's w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire8495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Clients,

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is true we have a very nice location, the subway station is in front of the hotel, (métro la motte picquet grenelle), there is a nice street with all shops you need (Rue du Commerce) and you can find many restaurants.

Rooms are smalml in Paris, but believe us our hotel offer larger than the other establishments :)

We would be happy if you become a fan of our facebook page.

Kind regards

Fanny, Valérie and Nicolas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Le Marquis
#88 of 1,801 in Paris
266 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#68 of 1,801 in Paris
2,435 reviews
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
#585 of 1,801 in Paris
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Art Hotel Eiffel
#474 of 1,801 in Paris
442 reviews
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#451 of 1,801 in Paris
229 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#163 of 1,801 in Paris
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tourisme Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tourisme Avenue

Property: Hotel Tourisme Avenue
Address: 66 avenue de la Motte Picquet, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#95 Family Hotel in Paris
#230 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#347 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tourisme Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tourisme Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourisme Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing