We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean, bright room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
Ranked #173 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Hotel is in a great location. Great value for price. Lovely front desk staff. Lots of nightlife and restaurants very close by. This hotel is clean and inviting. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Compared to other hotels in the area this is the best option close to all the attractions.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kondy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Clients,

Thank you for your nice feedback!

It is always a pleasure for us to read good comment and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you will come back soon!

Kind regards

Fanny, Stéphanie, and Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

A group of colleagues and I stayed here for a trade show. The staff was extremely accommodating to our many requests. Rooms were modern, clean, comfortable and spacious enough (by EU standards). It is on the mark for what you pay (moderately priced). Convenient for bus and metro. Short walk to Ecole Militaire and Eiffel Tower. Plenty of cafes and restaurants close by. My only complaint is how hot the room got at night and turning down the thermostat didn't help me much for some reason.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire_EH85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Client,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

It is true that we have the chance to be well located closed by the Eiffel Tower. In additon, the hotel is well desserved by bus and metro stations.

We take note of you remark about the heating, did you ask the receptionnist to find a solution?

Thank you again for your nice comment.

Kind regards

Fanny, Stéphanie and Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

For great location stay here. Subway station 10 feet from the door, overhead train station across the street. You can get anywhere in Paris with only one train change. Downside is the trains can be felt in the room but I didn't have any trouble sleeping. My wife thought it was thundering but it was the early morning trains. Starbucks next door and several good cafe's very close. On Wednesdays and Sunday morning there is a great market up and down Grennelle blvd. Staff at the front desk was very helpful, cleaning staff not so much. Breakfast at $10 was better spent at the Cafe's close by for a better breakfast. I would stay here again due to it's great location. Efiel tower only about a 10 minute walk.

Room Tip: If you want quiet get a room overlooking the inside courtyard. Street noise and trains can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comment.

The 15th district is a very nice area, a lot of transportation, a lot of shops, cafés and restaurants.

We are very sorry if you could feel the metro in your room, we are not able to take it off :)

We thank you to note that the front desk was professional, however,, maids should be as nicer as the receptionnists, we will tell them to make efforts.

We hope to see you again with us.

Best regards

Fanny, Valérie and Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

I visited this hotel with my boyfriend as part of a 21st birthday surprise. Paris itself is beautiful and such a special place and the hotel was a very modern and nice base for our city break. Very modern hotel room with a lovely clean and brand new bathroom. Nice new television too. In terms of location the hotel is directly opposite the metro which is handy for getting around. Quite close to Eiffel Tower and lots of bars and restaurants on the same street. Reception staff were absolutely faultless and very helpful. Breakfast was to an acceptable standard however not a lot of pastries and limited choice of breads.

All in all a perfect break away and will stay in my memory for ever.
Thank you Hotel tourisme!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ksw1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are pleased to know you celebrated your birthday in Paris.

Keep in touch with us through our facebook page and we will stay in contact.

Kind regards

Stéphanie, Fanny, Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel from February 20-23, 2014 in a triple room. The room was very clean and updated. I was impressed with the look of the room. The room was small but well laid out with a single bed and a double bed, a large desk, and a built in closet that was very large, with shelves and a hanging rod and a built in safe. With three people in a small hotel room, the closet came in very handy. However, it was hard to find room for three separate large suitcases in the room. There was also a fridge in the room which was great. The beds were quite comfortable and the maid did an excellent job cleaning the room each day. Our double bed was a bit squeaky whenever you moved.



The bathroom was nice as well. There were two deep drawers under the sink that we were able to keep our toiletries in. The area around the sink was small and things fell into the sink easily so thank goodness for the drawers. The shower was nice- rainfall shower head- which was a nice surprise. Floor tended to get wet when people showered as the there was no threshold between the shower and bathroom floor- it was all the same tile.



I had two complaints about our stay here. First was the traffic noise that came from the street. All the motor bikes in Paris are very loud and noisy at all times of the day and this was really loud in our room. Secondly the temperature of the room was always way too warm. At night, it was almost unbearable. We would open the window, but the street noise would be so loud it would keep us awake. We could not adjust the temperature of the room even though there was a thermostat. In retrospect, we should have asked reception about it.



The nice thing about the area around the hotel was that there were tons of cafes to chose from- a bit pricey, but welcome to Paris. There was a Starbucks beside the hotel, as well as a bakery with delicious treats. There was also a McDonalds across the intersection. Best of all was the Metro station right in front of the hotel- Motte Picquette Grenelle. Very very convenient!



I would recommend staying here again but see if there is a room that does not face the noisy street. Room was pricey but nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the street to avoid street noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alyssa9889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Clients,

First of all we would like to congratulate you on the quality of your comment.

Long, precise and very useful for the next customers, we thank you warmly for having taken time to write all this.

It is certain that rooms are small in Paris, however our hotel offers relatively big rooms compared to other establishments.

We are sorry that you suffered from the noise, it is true that the district is livened up. When windows are closed, there is no problem.

Concerning the temperature, you would have asked the reception, we would have done the necessary.

Thank you again for this feedback and see you soon in Paris.

Fanny, Stéphanie and Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

It is a good place to stay, close to restaurants and all tourist sites. Good value for the money. Breakfast was good. We stayed in a 4 person room, lots of space, good tv with USB-extension for external harddrive.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fredschut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Fred,

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope you will come to visit us again.

In the meantime, please stay in contact with us through our facebook page.

Kind regards

Fanny, Stéphanie and Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This hotel is at a very great location -walking distance from Eiffel Tower. Have lots of cafés around. We didn't take breakfast in hotel as there is a Starbucks and mcdonalds right there. Also the metro is just across the road hence connectivity is not an issue. Only thing we were not happy with was the size of the rooms they were very small. Also in the room we stayed the toilet and bathroom were separate which was very weird. But I would again stay here for the great location at this price. There was also renovation going on when we visited.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on first floor as you might encounter some noise during night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mini G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Hello,

Thank you for having written one so nice comment.

It is true that there are many shops and restaurants next to our hotel.

Rooms in Paris are often small, it is a fact and believe us, our hotel offers relatively big rooms.

We hope to see you soon in Paris

Fanny, Stéphanie and Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#476 of 1,805 in Paris
283 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#73 of 1,805 in Paris
2,514 reviews
Art Hotel Eiffel
#403 of 1,805 in Paris
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Yllen Eiffel
#180 of 1,805 in Paris
390 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#195 of 1,805 in Paris
665 reviews
Hotel Le Marquis
#74 of 1,805 in Paris
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tourisme Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tourisme Avenue

Address: 66 avenue de la Motte Picquet, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#229 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#346 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £96 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tourisme Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tourisme Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourisme Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing