We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This did us nicely - and how!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
Ranked #149 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“This did us nicely - and how!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Having been to Paris for short breaks quite often over the last 10 years we were determined to find a nice hotel for this, our 40th, Wedding Anniversary.
We have often stayed in this vicinity at other hotels, and the convenience of 3 Metro lines just there is a huge plus.
So we booked here for 5 nights on the internet. And what a good choice it proved to be.
We were warmly welcomed on our arrival and shown where everything was located. Nicholas, the duty manager that day and at our checkout was brilliant and he was able to speak English very well which was a bonus for me.
The room we had was everything we might have hoped for - very clean, well maintained and comfortable. The view from the window wasn't brilliant, but that didn't matter to us.
We booked breakfast as an extra - the usual croissants, jams, ham, cheese; the sort of thing you'd expect in French hotels, but with the welcome addition of a boiled egg facility where guests could pop an egg into simmering water - and how popular this was with everyone.
Would certainly recommend without hesitation and hope to stay again on another occasion.
Thanks so much for looking after us, Nicholas and team.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheManInTheKnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Client,

We would like to thank you very much for your very kind comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel for such an important event. Our entire team is working hard to make this kind of experience in Paris as unique as you expect.

We also thank you for your comment about our breakfast, we definitly think that this moment is one of the most important in a hotel experience.

We are looking forward to seeing you very soon at the Tourisme Avenue and wish you a wonderful day.

Stéphanie, Fanny and Nicolas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    438
    75
    14
    9
See reviews for
358
438
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel is very well located in Paris, in an area centrally located, yet without that 'touristy' feel. The rooms are well sized for Europe, as another reviewer mentioned, so that is a bonus. It meets all needs for a City centre hotel and the beds are comfortable. The pillows, however, we found to be lumpy and not comfortable, but once this complaint was raised, we had soft pillows replaced without any fuss. The only downside was the breakfast area, which is far too small for the number of guests opting to eat at the hotel and was overcrowded and noisy. The food provided, however, was great, hence the issue with too many guests eating in. I would recommend eating early and certainly not at the peak time of 9am.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoJo795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for recommending our hotel.

We have the chance to be located in a nice area, close to major attractions in Paris but not in a crowded and touristic area which is quite good.

We take note about the remark you made about the pillow, hopefully we gave you a better one.

Our breakfast room is not really small, usually we don't have problems with rush hours, sorry about that.

Hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Stéphanie, Fanny and Nicolas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and found the hotel to be clean, modern, welcoming and perfectly placed to explore the city. Our room was bigger than normal European standards and featured a super king sized and very comfortable bed! We had a corner room on the first floor over looking a bar next door but we had no issues at all with noise and the air conditioning in the room worked perfectly.
For location you cannot do better, a stone's throw from the Eiffel Tower and with several bars and cafés and restaurants near by - we recommend the local cocktail happy hours!! The metro station right outside the door is perfect, it has three lines running to it and you can get almost anywhere in the city directly and quickly.
We would certainly stay at this hotel again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JaneLeeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear customers,
Thank you for sharing us your experiences and interest you have shown during your stay.
Our team is committed to provide you the best customer service.
We use our expertise to provide you an easier access to transport and ensure that ensure that your trip is pleasant. We would be very pleased to renew your experience and welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best regards.

Stéphanie, Fanny and Nicolas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel from April 14-18, 2014. Ahead of time, we already requested for a newly renovated room and was assured that they will give us such. Upon checking in, we were informed that there are no newly renovated rooms available for the 1st night. They were kind enough to offer us a buffet breakfast which I can say has a very good selection for only 10€ per person. Breakfast area is clean & cozy. The room that was given to us is still nice & clean. We didn't even bother to transfer to a newly renovated room for that matter. We were informed that full renovation will be completed in the next few months. Location is very strategic with access to 3 metro lines which means that you can go anywhere with few transfers. We always use Metro line 6 (green), Metro line 8 (purple), Metro line 10 (yellow). Metro lines 8 & 10 have an exit in front of the hotel while Metro line 6 have an exit on the road around the corner. Easy accesd & only 1 transfer if you take the RER-B from CDG Airport. No worries if you are going to the hotel a little late in the evening since the area is still full with local diners. Dining options are plenty with McDonald's right across the road which opens until 2am for late night quick bites. Hotel staff are friendly (Fanny, Maxim, & Stephanie) and also the woman who's manning the buffet breakfast. Ask for a newly renovated room with view of the courtyard for a more quiet room. We would definitely stay again in this hotel if ever we will be back in Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kikay888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear client,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback after you stay in our Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you liked your stay in " Tourisme Avenue" . Your satisfaction is very important for us since It is our top priority to provide you the highest possible quality of service.

Thanks again for your kind words,

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel,Best regards from Paris.

The " Tourism Avenue" Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Tourisme hotel is situated a few steps away of La Motte Picquet tube sation which makes it within easy access to major sites. My choice is the junior corner suite . The other rooms are nice but small. The staff is friendly and helpful . The Eiffel Tower is 5 mnts walk from the hotel and the Champs Elysées only 15mnts accross Pont Alexandre III. At the tube exit Monoprix awaits you to buy water and snacks because the room is not equipped with fridge or coffee and tea facilities. All budget restaurants and cafés are found on the avenue plus Starbucks just a door away !!!!!
Great 3 stars hotel in Paris !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Popaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing us your experience.

We are glad that your trip in Paris went well.

Our staff considers your remarks to improve the quality of the service.

We agree with you if our next customers wish a large room, they would better book a premium room or a junior suite.

We hope to see you soon in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Stéphanie, Fanny and Nicolas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

This is a really great hotel to base your travels.

It's situated on just a minutes' walk from the very well serviced La Motte-Piquet Grenelle Metro station.

We stayed in a new room. It was nice but small - but adequate for what we needed. The staff are friendly and knowledgable too.

Breakfast is €10 each - I didn't indulge as next to the hotel is many patisseries and cafés - plus a Starbucks - so something for everyone. I'd heartily recommend the bakery LA Petite Chocolatiere - just a few doors down - amazing choice and reasonable too.

The hotel is a ten minutes' wall form the Eiffel Tower but you can see it by just walking up the road. A magical site. And the hotel is ideal for when you want to see the tower illuminated at night on the hour. Once you've seen it, you're so close to your hotel ready for bed and to start a new day.

I enjoyed out stay at the hotel and think you will too.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sifeldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for recommending our hotel.

We are very pleased to know you enjoyed the room, the service and the location.

It is always a pleasure to read good reviews; become a fan of our facebook page to follow our actualities.

Best regards

Nicolas and its team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This was my first trip to Paris with a group of friends. I didn't have high expectations as it was only a three star hotel however I was amazed by how good my trip was! The location was brilliant.. with the metro opposite the hotel. This made it so convenient to use the metro to travel to various sites. Starbucks is next door as well as different restaurants/supermarkets within walking distance and also Haagen Daaz two doors away! The eiffel tower is a short walk from the hotel.

We had a room for 4 people- one double bed and two single beds. It was very comfortable! The view from our room was the only negative - but you can't have everything! All in all, we would definitely stay here again and have no complaints whatsoever!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amiah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your positive feedback!

We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay among us and we hope you will come back to visit us.

We have the chance to be located in the center of Paris and it is very easy to visit Paris from our hotel!

We will be happy if you follow us on facebook!

Kind regards

Mélisa, Jennifer and Guillaume
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Le Marquis
#90 of 1,802 in Paris
262 reviews
Art Hotel Eiffel
#479 of 1,802 in Paris
433 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#61 of 1,802 in Paris
2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
#562 of 1,802 in Paris
444 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#163 of 1,802 in Paris
1,386 reviews
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#377 of 1,802 in Paris
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tourisme Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tourisme Avenue

Property: Hotel Tourisme Avenue
Address: 66 avenue de la Motte Picquet, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#95 Family Hotel in Paris
#230 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#347 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tourisme Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tourisme Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourisme Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing