We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little apartment in nice location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of LA FONTAINE

salon / salle a manger
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
salon / salle a manger
Salon chambre 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
salon / salle a manger
Salon
chambre 2
Cha
Entree Immeuble
Cuisine
Chambre 1
Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Jardin vue
salon
salon
salon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Joe O
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little apartment in nice location”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Recently spent 11 days in this apartment. We chose it primarily for its location and the positive reviews. We were not disappointed. It was very secure, fully kitted out, quiet and had very good broadband/Wi-Fi. The owner was in regular contact to ensure that we had everything we needed. The décor was a bit tired but the owner explained that the apartment was scheduled for redecoration in August. The small toilet was a bit cramped for me (I'm 6ft 3in) but this was a minor inconvenience. Overall, we were very happy with our choice.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thanks
Everything is right now
Best
Samuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Aharvey
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Host, Great Location!”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Samuel was very kind, speaks english well, very helpful, prompt in answering our questions and met us when it was convenient for us to do the key transfers. We visited with our 2 children ages 10 and 8 yrs old. The apartment wasn't too fussy for kids, very comfortable had a feeling that you were staying at a friends home. Beds are very comfortable and there's lots of extra bedding to make the bed like you like. We were provided with many clean towels more than we needed. The washing machine worked fine. Kitchen is small but adequate for cooking breakfast or an evening dinner. Two grocery stores right out of the door one to left one to the right. The Metro is close by and if you are there on a Wednesday the square outside the metro has a market with fresh veggies and fruit and cooked meat so yummy! There's a little fruit veggie stand on the corner as you walk to metro that sells fresh squeezed orange juice, kids loved that each morning! Other than a walk down the street there's not much place for kids to play so it's best to go out and enjoy Paris! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! Thanks so much to Samuel

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Samuel, and the casual feel of the apartment
Liked least: lack of pillows
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shenoynit...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 nights. La Fontaine is conveniently located very close to Metro station and Supermarket. The apartment is nicely furnished with all necessary amenities. The Washing Machine however needs maintenance.

We has a comfortable stay and Mr. Samuel was a wonderful host. Highly recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
531valeri...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, nice apartment”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were very comfortable in this 2 bedroom, 2 double bed apartment. Located in a charming and safe neighbourhood, close to metro, supermarket, local outdoor market on Wed. & Sat. You can walk to the Eiffel Tower (30 min.). Good local restaurants nearby. Owner Samuel is very friendly and helpful, apartment looks out on an interior courtyard with trees, so it is very calm and quiet (no street noise). Satellite TV, movies, free WiFi, washing machine, elevator. We would definitely rent this place again in the future.

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James N
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home in Paris”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Nice quiet neighbourhood to spend a week with our daughter who is studying in Paris. It's a short walk to the supermart, grocery stores, boulangeries, and bus and metro stations.

The owner Samuel had furnished the place with all that you need in a home - laundry line, cookware, utensils, a crockpot, microwave, coffeemaker, awesome orange juicer, iPod with player, many TV channels, great wifi, just to name a few.

We hosted dinner for a group of friends on one of the days. Loved the 2 bedrooms that had super comfy beds vs many other places that had only one bedroom and a sofa bed for similar prices. It has a relatively spacious hall with a very comfy sofa as well (not a sofa bed but it's so comfy that you will just doze off on it.).

Samuel is clear and prompt in his communications and we found him very responsible.

Would love to stay here again in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely place.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Paris”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment owner was very responsive via E-mail from the time of booking until the day we checked out of the property; the apartment itself was very accommodating to our family of 4, including our four year old daughter. We felt at home, and never lacked anything.
The location of the property is ideal and in a great neighborhood; there were many shops nearby, including a supermarket (which was very important to us); the metro was also just a short walk away.
We liked the convenience of the location and the amenities in the apartment the best. Also, weather was fantastic (great time to visit Paris); we did hear a party one night in the neighborhood however there are shutters in the apartment which once rolled down, no more noise.
The property also includes wi-fi which made it great to stay in touch with family and friends back home.
We had a slight delay in getting our key, I had the wrong number for the owner, but we were able to resolve the issue quickly.
We would stay here again. Thank you for a great visit to a great city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AACP806
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Paris apartment in the 16th arrondissement”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We spent a week in Paris and stayed in this apartment. The apartment is in a very nice and safe neighborhood with a metro stop and grocery store within a couple of blocks. My husband and I traveled with my sister and the apartment is perfect for a party of 3-4 people. The apartment is very clean and large. It has two bedrooms with wonderful large windows that look out onto a courtyard. The spacious living area has comfortable seating, large windows exiting onto a small balcony, a seating area for dining, tv, ipod dock. We were there in July and the apartment has one portable air conditioning unit. The kitchen includes a stove top, espresso maker, washing machine for laundry, refridgerator and dishwasher. The apartment has wifi and includes linens and everything you would need for the kitchen. The owner of the apartment is very kind and wonderful and was available to us at anytime to assist us with any questions about Paris. We did not have any problems with the apartment and would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing