We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Paris with my son”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
Ranked #1,124 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Trip to Paris with my son”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I travelled to Paris with my son on April 24th for a 4 day short brake most needed by him. we got to hotel garibaldi about 1pm but we could not check in till 2.30pm so the very helpful girl let us leave our cases in a room then gave us some information. the staff were all very nice and helpful, the hotel and room was clean, but rooms are very small and also very noisy, the room next door to us had a very squeaky door that did wake us up, think most of the doors need a good oil. we was out and about most of the time so room didn't matter to much, we could see the top of the Eiffel tower from the window in our room. the location was great as you are close to most things Eiffel Tower about 20 min stroll or you can get the metro that is just across the road. the hotel also does complementary cheese and wine between 6 and 8 which was a very nice touch.

Room Tip: We was on 4th floor right in front of metro line it might be a bit quitter on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa g, Responsable relations clients at Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Jackie,

Thank you very much for your nice words. We are pleased to hear we have been helpful for you.

As you said, the check in is from 2.30 pm, so our guest can leave their luggage at the Reception if the room is not still ready.
We are sorry about this annoyance of door, you should have told us since we have technicians that work for us.
We are touched that you mentioned the wine and cheese buffet and appreciate this "french break" with us.

We hope you have enjoyed Paris as you wished and we remind you that you can book with us directly by email (villagaribaldi@hotel-eiffel.com) or telephone (+33 01 56 58 56 58) for any special request.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    133
    80
    29
    22
See reviews for
96
105
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel was lovely and the staff always had a smile on their face, we did literally just sleep there, however, The beds where the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in in a hotel don't want to get up! I would recommend this hotel not only because of this reason but also the fact it is a 10 min walk away from the Eiffel Tower (not sure why it takes everyone else so long) If you are walking turn right at the Metro stop (La Motte-Picquet - Grenelle )to go towards the Champ de Mars and you can miss it. You can even grab a Starbucks on the way! What more would you want ;) .The Metro stop is also just round the corner from the hotel literally...

We got the Big Red bus to do our sight seeing which the hotel also recommended. We got a 2 day tour and 2 day river cruise deal which was great. 42 Euros. We also very cheekily used the tour bus to take us back to the Notre Dame with our cases so we could jump on the metro which was a few stops away from the Station.

One piece of advice is if you get a Carne(10 tickets at the metro) you wont need them all if there are 3 of you... Ops

I loved Paris and will most definitely be going back and most likely be using the same hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa g, Responsable relations clients at Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Caroline,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us.
We are happy to hear you liked our establishment, it is very important to rest well to get the best out of your stay in Paris.

As you mentioned, there are two metro stations just a few steps away (Ségur, Sèvres-Lecourbe). They ensure fast and easy transport to the main historical sites of Paris (5 stops to Notre Dame and 7 stops off Champs Elysées).

We would be pleased to welcome you again and propose you more tours. Don't hesitate to contact us again directly by email or telephone.
We would make you enjoy our best rates and offers.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumbarton, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Myself, husband and daughter stayed here for 1 night in April. We usually stay in in the 7th arr but decided to try a little further away due to prices. We are glad we did. We got a great price for a triple room and were actually a lot closer to the Eiffel Tower than we expected. It's about a 15 minute stroll to the tower and about 10 to the shops and restaurants around the commerce area. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. There was free cheese and wine between 6 and 8 for guests which was a lovely touch. We didn't use this as we went straight out to go to the Eiffel Tower. The rooms are small but we did have a double and single bed but there was still room to move about. I have not stayed in any hotel in Paris that has a big room so this was expected. The room was clean and tidy. The bathroom could maybe do with a bit of TLC but it was still clean. I would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Pauline,

Thank you so much for your kinds words on our TripAdvisor page!

We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and your stay in Paris.

Indeed, our location enables you to reach any interest points close by, Eiffel Tower, City tour bus, Montparnasse shopping mall or even the rest of the city with our two close metro stations.

We invite you to contact us directly if you plan to visit us again. We would be pleased to make you enjoy our best promotions.
Feel free to request the room you stayed in, we will do our best to provide you the same room if you need.

Our address is villagaribaldi@hotel-eiffel.com or by telephone +33 1 56 58 56 58

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed here on April 5 the hotel bedroom was small but clean, perfect ensuite shower! What more do i need it was just some where to sleep, open bar all through the night so after being out it was perfect wind down, so close to a market, shops and eiffel tower. hardly used my metro ticket i walked every where as it was so close, watch the soft drink prices in the bars thats what ups your meal price, i had a perfect mini break and will be booking again x

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Birthdaygirl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for sharing your experience on our TripAdvisor page!

As we constantly aim to improve our accomodation quality, your opinion is really important for us.
We appreciate your encouragements and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our area.

We would be pleased to welcome you again at the occasion of another trip, don't hesitate to contact us again directly by email or telephone.
We would make you enjoy our best rates and offers.

Thank you again.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omaha
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

very nice little hotel. staff very good and helpful. rooms are small.... this is europe, don't complain about it, it's normal did not bother us at all. 30 minute walk to tower, nice cafes, along the way. near metro stops, very conveinient. nice market across the street for quick in room meals. would reccommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhoda15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear visitor,


Thank you so much for your pleasant comment on our TripAdvisor page!

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our establishment and the city of Paris.

As you mentioned, our hotel is well-situated to reach interesting places around such as the Eiffel Tower, the Invalids Palace and its army museum or the Montparnasse tower, movies and shopping center.
Moreover, you have been able to use public transports as we are situated at less than 5 minutes by walking from two different metro lines.

We hope you could enjoy Paris as you wished and remind you that you can book with us directly by email (villagaribaldi@hotel-eiffel.com) or telephone (+33 1 56 58 56 58) for any special request. We will make you enjoy our best rates and promotions.

Thank you again for your time!

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Had free wifi, staff were extremely helpful and friendly! Excellent location and the rooms were very nice, the only downside was the size of the bathroom which was cramped but did not have an impact. The room was extremely clean and tidy. Would recommend to anyone!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Phill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Phill,

We thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased you enjoyed your time among us and in Paris.
We appreciate your nice words about the staff and Hotel Garibaldi thank you for your encouragements.

Don't hesitate to contact us if you plan to come to Paris again.

Thank you again!

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is a little hotel that is really well located. It is a 2-minute walk from the Segur Metro station, and it's an 18 minute walk to the Eiffel tower. It has a really nice grocery store right in from of the hotel. The store is called Fran-Prix... The hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. Rooms were decent and clean. I didn't put a 5-star for two reasons: 1. the rooms have chairs with metal legs sitting on wooden floors... not carpet. Therefore, every time someone from upstairs or beside you pulls a chair you hear the screeching sound the metal would make on a wooden floor. Second reason is because there is no alarm-clock in the room so I asked for a wake-up call... it's a good thing I never sleep well when I need a wake-up call, because I never got the wake-up call! Things could've been very bad had I not waken up... I did have to take a flight back home!
I would recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay back if I had to go to Paris again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maverick298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment on our TripAdvisor page!

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our establishment and the city of Paris.
We are disappointed that you had this issue with the wake up call. Usually the program works well with our telephone line.

Thank you again for your encouragements and we invite you to contact us directly by email or telephone if you need another room at the occasion of another trip in Paris.
We would be pleased to make you enjoyed our best rates and offers.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
#1,209 of 1,801 in Paris
231 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Le Mareuil
Le Mareuil
#129 of 1,801 in Paris
564 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Segur
#667 of 1,801 in Paris
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Baldi
#1,148 of 1,801 in Paris
350 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#495 of 1,801 in Paris
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eiffel Villa Garibaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiffel Villa Garibaldi

Property: Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
Address: 48 boulevard Garibaldi | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,124 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Villa Garibaldi 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eiffel Villa Garibaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Villa Garibaldi Hotel Paris
Eiffel Hotel Paris
Eiffel Hotel Garibaldi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing