We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jazzerlicious!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club RaYe

Club RaYe
Ranked #23 of 422 Nightlife in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Parisian club for enthusiasts of jazz, soul, and standards. Magical Mondays with DJ Thorian Maxwell spinning Downtempo, Lounge, and Deep House from 17h - Minuit. Thursday, Friday, and Saturday nights are the PM/AM DJ Soireé with Julio Okura, Seed, and Wade Jeremiah in the Kafka Lounge 17h - 02h. Kafka Lounge is available for Karaoke and private parties.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Jazzerlicious!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Club Raye is fabulous! Have just come back from a weekend in Paris celebrating my sisters 30th. This bar started us off very nicely! Great decor, fabulous cocktails and lovely staff!

This must be on your itininary! I will defo return :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank lscriven3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    21
    6
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colebrook, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Club Rayé is magnifique!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

If you love music, both classic and wildly inventive cocktails as well as terrific food -- then Club Rayé is not to be missed when visiting Paris. On a recent trip my trés Parisian cousins joined me at Rayé and were charmed by the performer, libations, food, service and decor. Say 'Yay' if you love stripes at this truly delightful and sophisticated venue with a congenial, welcoming host and first rate staff - I'm sending all my friends. Enjoy!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockhallct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckssville, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A gem in the middle of Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

What a delight to come across Club Reye in the middle of Paris....it is a sharp, fun entertaining New York inspired night spot with live music every night! We had a great server, Dio, that made our visits fun and we enjoyed the piano music with Eric, from New York City.

It has great drinks, beautiful décor and a friendly staff! No food, just light Tapas and a few desserts; but the ambiance is fantastic! Hope to visit it again!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzyQ44141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Completely over the top decor - we enjoyed the live jazz on open mike night but it is the decor that stays with you - I have a bit more on Paris Jazz in my blog

http://goldstarsteve.blogspot.com/2014/05/paris-jazz-cyril-aimee-live-at-le.html

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GoldstarSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Put it on your "Don't Miss" List”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

The ambiance, service and music were absolutely wonderful. The club is one block off of the main pedestrian street in Rue Motorgueil The decor is black and white with touches of red. The owner definitely had a wonderful eye for style and must be a decorator. Club Raye even has black and white throw blankets if you are chilly. The owner thought of everything to make your evening one to remember.

We enjoyed Club Raye so much that we went there 4 different times and enjoyed it each and every time. The service was impeccable and friendly. They have wine, cocktails, tapas, and desserts. One night we were too late to order a dessert and the bartender put together a wonderful concoction on the house.

The main event is the wonderful jazz piano and live entertainment nightly. No cover. Just come and have a glass of wine and enjoy the evening. I don't rave too often about many places I have been; but this one deserves all of the accolades. Also, ask for a tour of the cellar which is charming and well outfitted..

Don't miss this gem of a club.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank gerrynendick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Club RaYe also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Club RaYe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing