We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Paris Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
EMCHAK
NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Paris Apartment”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I and another couple rented this apartment for our stay in Paris at the conclusion of our Rhine River cruise. Since the time of our booking, the owner was always very helpful, responding to our emails quickly and providing much information on things to do, restaurants, shops in the area and arrival information. The apartment was exactly as described, recently renovated, clean and in very good condition. Since we were travelling with another couple, having two bedrooms and two bathrooms was a big plus. The apartment is located near Rue Montorgueil which is a pedestrian walkway loaded with shops and restaurants. There are two Metro stops nearby. We had planned on doing a lot of walking to Paris attractions during our stay, but once we saw how inexpensive and efficient the Metro was, it became our primary mode of transportation. F.Y.I. since this is an older apartment building, there is no elevator and plenty of steps. However, I would trade this for all of the good things we realized. By the end of our stay, we had become accustomed to the stairs. We would definitely stay at this apartment again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W
Nelson Bay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment perfectly located”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Near new apartment ,clean with everything you need for a great vacation.Located within an easy walk of most Paris attractions,shops and supermarket within 100 mtrs we enjoyed the shops in rue Montorgueil which was 100 metres away.Will come back and stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tche2014
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasteful, elegant and comfortable, a lovely Parisian experience.”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is in a great location, it is beautifully presented and very comfortable. Along with the lovely lady who let us in and showed us the apartment, there was excellent communication from the owners in the time leading up to our stay, which also made the arrival process very smooth. The front room can get a bit of street noise but the windows will take care of most of it. In addition,the pull out Queen size bed in the lounge room, is probably the best I have ever slept on ever! Would definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment Layout and location
Liked least: Building exterior was poor. apartment is is great, however.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margaret...
Amherst, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Handsome Apartment, Great Location!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a newly remodeled apartment, stylish and beautifully appointed. It looks exactly like its pictures. Its location is excellent - we walked to Notre Dame and Ile St. Louis, the Louvre, the Marais District, The Paris Opera House and the Pompidou Center. Stations for two Metro lines are just steps from the front door providing easy access to other areas of Paris. The apartment is a half block from Rue Montorgeuil, which is closed to most car traffic and home to a lively street scene filled with cafes, brasseries, bakeries and charcouteries.
The owner is most helpful. He responded immediately to every email and provided clear instructions for payment, access to the apartment on arrival day and what to do upon departure. He was also very gracious about giving excellent directions to get to the apartment from our family members' two arrival points, tips for using the Metro and answers to a couple of general sightseeing questions.
I highly recommend the apartment for comfort and attractiveness, location and ease of working with the owner. We would love to go back for another week!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debgoesad...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would stay here again”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was clean and well-equipped. The beds were very comfortable after the hours pounding the Paris pavements! The showers were hot and with good pressure. We could open windows to get a good breeze through. We were pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness. Proximity to all sorts of yummy treats was not good for our diets! We ate dinner in every night - it was a lovely space to be in and the local produce available just around the corner in Rue Montorgueil was lovely. Eric Kayser baguettes and raspberry macarons were staples. Also recommend the ginger chocolate from the chocolatier on the right as you walk down Rue Montorgueil. The apartment is very close to Sentier metro station and just a couple of minutes from Reaumur-Sebastopol metro. There are several supermarkets close by. We could walk to the Seine and ile de cite, but we mostly caught the metro. It seemed a fairly safe area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and proximity
Liked least: Three flights of stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing