We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, but a poorly kept interior” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pavillon Villiers Etoile

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pavillon Villiers Etoile
Ranked #840 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, but a poorly kept interior”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here the weekend of 25th-27th October.

The hotel is in a really good location, close to the Metro and a 30 minute walk away from Montmartre and The Arc of Triumph, for example. There is a good supermarket nearby, as well as many cafes, fromargeries, bistros etc., it is a lively and authentic area.

However, as soon as we arrived we were put down by the stained carpet, bed cover, and curtains. Also, there were quite a few black hairs on the bathroom floor and the other towel. The room was not hoovered or cleaned when visited by the custodian during the next day, as the hair still remained in the bathroom.

A very cheap alternative with a great location, but not a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eero H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLIERS P, Front Office Manager at Pavillon Villiers Etoile, responded to this review, 8 March 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing about your stay on Tripadvisor.
As you mentioned our hotel is located in a quiet street, close to many shops and markets, monuments, and not so far from subway and bus station.
However, we are sorry to know that you encountered some difficulties during your stay, as the Cleanless is very important for us; We take in consideration your remarks in order to improve our service.
We hope to see you again for a new experience at the Pavillon Villiers Etoile***

Sincerely,
P/O Front Office Manager
Hotel Pavillon Villiers Etoile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    215
    134
    71
    60
See reviews for
84
273
46
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Found this place on a website that revealed the name after the booking was made. I paid $60. per night and glad it wasn't more! For the price it was good but given a choice, I'm not really sure if I would stay there again. The common areas, hallways, and rooms are in dire need of a refresh. The furniture is worn as are the soft furnishings. The sheets were clean and the mattress did appear fairly new. The bathroom was tiled and clean. There was plenty of hot water and the shower powerful. If you can overlook the small rooms and tired decor, this place will work. The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk from the metro Villiers.The street leading to the hotel is lined with shops, a Monoprix supermarket, produce vendors, and bakery. This is very convenient for budget meals, snacks and wine purchases.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mit57zi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Relatively cheap for Paris.
8 minutes walking from closest Metro station.
Rooms are typical small , bed was comfortable. Bathroom bigger than expected so nice :-)

No free wifi in rooms, 3G coverage is good

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Yavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed here with my partner for 4 nights 29th august- 2nd september. Room was small, but okay for a budget hotel. Had a wardrobe, dressing table, safe and mini bar as well as clean, small en-suite. Staff spoke okay English but not good enough to discuss any problems (only considering my French leaves much to be desired).

Room did not have air-con and it was noisy outside but since it's a city location that was to be expected. Nearby is a food market, excellent boulangerie and a supermarket called 'Monoprix'. Don't pay 8 euro for the hotel breakfast- you can pick up pain au chocolat for 1 euro from said excellent Boulangerie!

Other cons of the hotel were: safe didn't work, no prices displayed for mini bar and we had to lift the lid of the toilet cistern in order to get it to drain correctly (which almost killed the romance).

Overall a good hotel if only using for sleeping in whilst on a short break- good choice if you intend to be out exploring most of the time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights from the 26th-31st of August. We booked a double room and although it was very 'tired' looking, it was clean and the bed comfortable! The downside was how hot it was at night, we did have to have the window open and it did get a bit noisy at times! The staff were really friendly and helpful and spoke perfect English! The hotel is very close to the metro station, and lots of nice restaurants and bakeries are within walking distance!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhiannonB695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

A really run down hotel, mouldy showers, burnt surfaces including carpets which were also stained badly. We booked a family room but the single bed was a fold up put-me-up type bed which broke in the middle of the night (not due to excess weight!). Moved to another room which was dirty, very tired. the street is really noisy and no aircon in the rooms mean you have to sleep with the windows open, so if your a light sleeper forget it! . We couldn't get a cup of tea from so called room service at 4pm in the afternoon, the receptionist took the "tea and coffee 2€" sign down when i enquired And i was told to go round the corner to a near by cafe to "take tea". On the plus side its very near the metro and therefore accessible.

It slightly tainted a girly paris break and I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you went expecting youth hostel type accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Noodlenoo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

I have just come back from a 3 night stay at the hotel pavillion villiers etoile - the staff were very rude and unhelpful, room very small dingy (almost flling apart) and not very clean. The bathroom was of very poor standard. There were no tea / coffee facilities..I thought I was staying in a homeless hostel..on the plus side the metro was within walking distance so accessing all the attractions (Eiffel Tower etc) easy to do..The Moulin Rouge a must experience but expensive and you have to queue for over an hour. If you are a light sleeper then you won't sleep as there are work men banging outside.

Room Tip: If you re a light sleeper then you won't sleep as there are work men banging outside!...There ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 365YvonneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Median Paris Congres
#1,167 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Art Hotel Congres
Art Hotel Congres
#593 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Royal Wagram
Royal Wagram
#819 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Pavillon Nation
Pavillon Nation
#862 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel des Batignolles
Hotel des Batignolles
#736 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon Villiers Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon Villiers Etoile

Property: Pavillon Villiers Etoile
Address: 6 rue Lebouteux, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#179 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pavillon Villiers Etoile 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Pavillon Villiers Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Villiers Etoile Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing