We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but no way a 4 star hotel”
Review of L'Ouest Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
L'Ouest Hotel
Ranked #824 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Good location as mentioned but does not worth for the price. And should be careful that everything beside the room might charge without notice!
One of the staff is really unfriendly!
We expect a bit more that what we've got.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndraTsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a 3 night stay in Paris. The hotel is within walking distance of the major sights in Paris (10 min walk to Place de la Concorde) and is across the road from a metro station giving easy access to the sights slightly further away. There are a number of restaurants and bars and a Starbucks on the ground floor and a supermarket just around the corner. We stayed in room no. 1, a small first floor room with a view into a small internal roofed/courtyard area so we couldn't hear the noise from the various bars and restaurants in the area. The room was hot as there was no air conditioning and the no breeze through the window from the roof/courtyard area but a fan was provided. The bathroom was a decent size and had a large shower. For its location and £80 a night (through booking.com and on tdf weekend) we were happy with the hotel and would use it if visiting Paris again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimee047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We had 2 rooms ; 2mums and 2 daughters.
View from the window is very ugly and scary! I lacked for an complaint address of taxi and reseptician couldn't inform/guide me.
No kettle nor coffee in rooms. It's shaky when train passes.
Free wifi is good. Location is very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Sonyistanbul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This was the cheapest hotel i could find for just one night layover. it was perfectly adequate but not as nice as the pictures or website. It is a good location, metro right across the street, restaurant next door, starbucks around the corner, buses right in front. It was acceptable for the one night but i probably would not stay here again. There was no air conditioning. The guy that checked us in was preoccupied and watching a movie and then gave us wrong information twice for the bus. It was easy to find and centrally located but that's about it. If we were staying longer in Paris i would have totally springed for something nicer, but for the 15 hours we were there it was ok.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovetospend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

L´ouest hotel is a very good hotel near the metro station "Saint Lazare" with nice rooms and nice personal. It was very clean and comfortable. The man at the reception was very friendly and we get our room faster than the hotel description says.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Corinne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Cecile M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Oceanic
#502 of 1,809 in Paris
202 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Londres et New York Hotel
Londres et New York Hotel
#965 of 1,809 in Paris
351 reviews
Timhotel Opera Madeleine
#1,091 of 1,809 in Paris
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bellevue
#1,012 of 1,809 in Paris
151 reviews
Atlantic Hotel
#232 of 1,809 in Paris
629 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#57 of 1,809 in Paris
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Ouest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Ouest Hotel

Address: 3 rue du Rocher, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #824 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £78 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — L'Ouest Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your L'Ouest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Ouest Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing