We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Hotel with a Big Location”
Review of L'Ouest Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
L'Ouest Hotel
Ranked #697 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Summerland, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little Hotel with a Big Location”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We are very pleased with our room. (12) Bathroom is new and spotless. Based on previous reviews we asked for an interior room. Sure you could hear the faint rumble of the trains but never kept us awake at all. Window views are lacking but what is tops is the location We can go pretty much wherever we want! Took the RoissyBus bus to the Opera stop( the only stop once you leave the terminal) and a few short block walk and you are there. It's budget but I'll do without the toiletries and the fluffy robe for this location. We found all staff very accommodating. Will recommend to all of our family and will stay again when I return to Paris

Room Tip: Pick an inside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gebbis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier C, Directeur général at L'Ouest Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour
Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire. quand nos client sont content, tous nos efforts sont récompensés.
D.C
Directeur général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    139
    39
    10
    9
See reviews for
39
108
14
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Central NJ
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Hotel was nice and clean and rooms were very modern and large for a big European city. Hotel was located by a major metro station (Saint Lazare) where several lines ran through. Only issue is parking - hotel has no parking and one nearby is 35 Euros per 24 hours. We found one a little ways away for 22 Euros but had to take the metro back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessapeake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier C, Directeur général at L'Ouest Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour
Merci de votre commentaire.
Malheureusement le parking à Paris est un grand problème (cher et rare). nous en avons trouvé un nouveau tout près de l'hôtel qui pratique des tarif plus avantageux et même un forfait week-end beaucoup moins cher ( sur réservation).
D.C
Directeur général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I loved this hotel. Great location close to both a train station and subway. Very fairly priced. The rooms were very large for European standards and very clean and modern. The bathrooms were large and well equipped. It is also close enough to all of the major attractions either by walking or subway. Highly recommend. Staff were also very helpful.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier C, Directeur général at L'Ouest Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Google Translation
Nous somme heureux que notre hôtel vous ai plus.
Votre bonne appréciation est la récompense de nos efforts.
Encore merci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Our first impression was an unfriendly desk staff The woman bearly spoke to us. No welcome feeling to this hotel.. No greeting or warmth. Altho' conveniently located across from the St Lazare train station. Second best was the large modern bathroom. The stairs to the second floor were on a slant making the building feel unstable and unsafe..No access to fire stairs. The views from the room were not good. Carpet in the room was old, worn, and dinghy and there was nothing attractive abt the room at all. It is close to buses and one can easily walk to attractions/museums if you are a walker.
Nothing really remarkable other than the location. A disapointment in such a beautiful city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier C, Directeur général at L'Ouest Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Google Translation
Nous sommes désolé que vous ayez été déçu par votre séjour. Nous portons une attention particulière à la qualité de notre acceuil mais manifestement nous n'avons pas été sufisament vigilant nous allons tout faire pour remédier à cette lacune.
Nous somme un peu étonné que vous ayez trouvé l'escalier dangereux, nous pouvons vous garantir qu'il est tout à fait sur, et l'escalier de secour bien indiqué.
D.C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My daughter and I stayed here as she was running the marathon. My daughter used bookings.com to reserve the room but found that the hotel rates were cheaper when we arrived and despite not having paid for the room pre arrival the hotel would not charge the cheaper rate.
we did not book breakfast as it was pricey for what was on offer. Lots of local places to eat locally and location was good.
However on the Monday morning the traffic & bus noise outside our room was so loud as we were on the first floor at the front of the hotel. Being a Monday morning the buses started extremely early and sat outside our bedroom ticking over for ages. We were woken very early, When I tried to explain to the hotel that I felt they should charge their rate for the room as we had been woken so early by the noise outside the lady agreed that she had given us the worse room but there was nothing she could do. The manager said that we should have complained earlier. We did not know the buses would start Monday so early therefore how could we complain? The staff were most unhelpful and the room small and noisy. I would not stay here again nor would I recommend it.

Room Tip: book direct with the hotel and choose a hotel off a main road or away from public transport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nerina42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Great location close to St Lazare. There is a pharmacy and supermarket across the road and many eateries and bars around. Spacious room by European/Paris standards with clean bath. All in all a very nice stay and I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RigvedRaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier C, Directeur général at L'Ouest Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Google Translation
Merci pour votre appréciation.
La satisfaction de nos client est notre priorité.
Vos commentaires élogieux sont notre récompense.
D.C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bouches-du-Rhone, France
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very well located (at few minutes from the train station Saint Lazare), modern and spacious rooms (for a town like Paris), overwealming bathrooms. I like this place. I stay there each time I have to travel in Paris for business purposes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EloR284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier C, Directeur général at L'Ouest Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Google Translation
Merci pour votre avis.
Votre fidélité est notre récompense.
Nous ferons tout pour ne pas vous décevoir.
D.C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Oceanic
#519 of 1,801 in Paris
178 reviews
Timhotel Opera Madeleine
#1,049 of 1,801 in Paris
677 reviews
Le Grand Hotel de Normandie
#863 of 1,801 in Paris
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ATN
#716 of 1,801 in Paris
330 reviews
Hotel Charing Cross
#1,393 of 1,801 in Paris
137 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Londres et New York Hotel
Londres et New York Hotel
#908 of 1,801 in Paris
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Ouest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Ouest Hotel

Property: L'Ouest Hotel
Address: 3 rue du Rocher, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #697 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — L'Ouest Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your L'Ouest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Ouest Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing