We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Ouest Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$453
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
69
153
42
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
153
42
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaint lazaretrain stationno air conditioninggreat locationspacious roomgreat bathroomgood sizefantastic stayreception areahotel stafflots of restaurantsnice hotelhotel is locatedgaresupermarketelevator
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I was a little concerned about the noise that I read in some reviews but booked a triple room anyway because a friend recommended the hotel for its proximity to the major shops. I was pleasantly surprised with the 2 adjoining rooms they gave us (one w/ double bed for me and my husband and another w/ a single bed for my daughter) and there was no noise at all. We also liked the bathroom with tub and huge shower head. Friendly staff were helpful w/ directions and all of them speak English. Perfect location for shopping and as base to move around, very close to Lazare station and many restaurants nearby w/ a Starbucks next door, McDonalds and Burger King a few steps away. Will definitely come back here. Hope to find a kettle for hot water next time.

Room Tip: Ask for the adjoining rooms if you're traveling as a family.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eurowander2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel has a very good location, with the train and metro station Saint-Lazare next to the hotel. Also the big shopping centers like La Fayette are nearby. By subway (several lines) all sights of Paris are easily accessible from the hotel. Nice and clean rooms (totally renovated) but quite small (no fridge and narrow shower). Friendly staff. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel, because next to the hotel you have a Starbucks. If we go back to Paris, we would certainly go back there. Good price/quality.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Airizzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

totally renovated, reasonable prices, good breakfast, staff adorable. great location next to St Lazare train station and metro. many shops and restaurant around. was there on business and will definitely stay again. only thing I would like to have in the future is a fridge in the room. but they did offer to store some things for me at reception and that was fine. thank you for a nice stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnynel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

+++: ideal location (a show at La Madeleine, an exposition at Les Tuileries on foot, some shopping, Metro next to the hotel) , perfectly clean and modern, nice room size, comfortable bed, window in bathroom (always a nice thing to have...), large shower, calm hotel; And very pleasant staff, polite and smiling.
-: since we booked one of the cheapest rooms, we didn't have much of a view of Paris (but the room was great nonetheless). And if the hotel was remarquably quiet and well-sound insulated (we never heard any of our neighbourgs), my friend told me he had slept rather poorly because of the intermittent soft rumble of trains from the St-Lazare train-station. I wans't bothered by it a bit, but I guess, since we are from a very quiet country area, it might bother light sleepers who are not used to ANY city sounds. As for me, I must say I woke up with a huge migraine, which was certainly caused by the absence of AC in the room and the unusually hot and moist weather this specific weekend.
But even though, we would be delighted to go there again, we will just make sure we have earplugs for my picky friend. And if it's very hot and we stay more than a night, I will definitely ask for an electric fan.
We have rarely found such a well-located, clean and satisfying hotel in Paris for less than 100 euros.

Room Tip: no AC or pleasant view in cheap room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier C, Directeur général at L'Ouest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour
Nous vous remercions pour vos appréciations positives.
Malheureusement nous n'avons pas l'air conditionné, sont installation dans un bâtiment ancien comme le notre ( l'immeuble a été construit en 1794)serait très compliqué et par conséquent très cher. Cela aurait une grande influence sur nos tarifs qui vous le soulignez restent raisonnables.
D.C
Directeur général

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The rooms were reasonably basic, a little dark with no air conditioning, however generally the hotel itself was ok. The location was good for the metro as St Lazare was next door, however this did mean it was a little noisy as buses stop outside the rooms overlooking the street. The area around St Lazare isn't exactly lovely, but if you head left outside the hotel you will find some very nice typical Parisian houses and a nicer neighbourhood. It was also convenient for the shopping area of Grand Boulevards, Galeries etc. The gentleman on reception night duty when we were there was very polite and a nice guy. The surprise for us was that the hotel wasn't overly expensive even though the Tour De France was finishing in Paris that weekend (the reason we visited). I would stay here again if I was needing to be near St Lazare.

Room Tip: If possible, avoid one overlooking the street.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier C, Directeur général at L'Ouest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour
Merci pour votre commentaire.
Notre travail quotidien est de satisfaire nos client, les voir content est notre récompense.
D.C
Directeur Général

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews