We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant budget hotel - stayed twice, definitely staying again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pavillon Opera Lafayette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pavillon Opera Lafayette
Ranked #1,660 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant budget hotel - stayed twice, definitely staying again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

My fiance and I stayed here in both March 2012 for 3 days, 3 nights and returned March 2013 for 4 days, 4 nights.
We loved it! Quirky little hotel with the friendliest staff, delicious fresh breakfast every day, and room cleaned every day.
As with all Parisian buildings, slightly small but definitely managable if you are sight seeing all day and just want to chill out in the evening, sleep, shower and have breakfast.
Any questions we had were welcomed and helpful repsonses were received. (Mine being how to get to the restaurant! Thank you for finding it!!)
Our flights were not until the evening on the day we checked out, yet we were able to leave our bags safely in the reception whilst we enjoyed our last full day.
We will definitely be staying here the next time we come to Paris, it is a gem of a hotel and ideally located if you enjoy wandering around as we did and taking in the real Paris!

Negatives: On our most recent stay, we had a front bedroom (11) where the heating was on full and unable to turn down, we kept our window open and outside was slightly noisy. (Not a real negative!)

Room Tip: We loved room 15 when we stayed in March 2012, our cosy room hidden round twists and turns!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    56
    81
    68
    107
See reviews for
32
144
41
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel in March 2013 and had a room at the fifth floor. As many travellers here mentioned, everythig in it is indeed small, but if you look at the other hotels in the centre of Paris they all like these. For this price I really believe that it is quite decent. In fact the walls in the rooms are thin, but maybe we were lucky to have quiet neighbors so we never were awaken during the night or disturbed by any other noise. All receptionists are very friendly as well as the other staff. They have free wifi only in the hall, but for us it never was a problem, as we were leaving early morning and coming back late evening. The only thing that we really don't like is that when it suddenly turned to be cold outdoors (-3 C) it was also very cold in the room. And even all the blankets didn't help a lot. Breakfasts are typical for Paris, quite enough to start a good day. Location is perfect, not more than 20-30 min to get to all the most popular sights, but the district itself is not one of those to take a walk especially at night.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

On our arrival we were welcomed by an extremely polite receptionist. Reception was small but looked fairly respectable. Unfortunately it lead to the 'Chamber of Horrors' . In our party we are 3 couples. All rooms were totally unacceptable. i.e. Wallpaper hanging off, smell of damp and mould visable on ceilings round window frames. In the bathroom of the room My wife and I stayed in, the window was covered in pigeon droppings and at a small window in a shaft, a pigeon could actually be seen sitting on a nest. At this my wife freaked out and we were given another room the next day which was hardly any better. Sheets on bed were clean and towels although thin were fairly white. Blanket on bed looked worse than our family dog blanket!!! Pillows were flat and on request for 2 more we were told 'we have no more'. We knew we were paying for a basic hotel but even so you would expect a good level of cleanliness. It was obvious the staff have continuous complaints and in a subtle way they gave knowing shruggs. I shall be fighting for full repayment for what we paid for rooms. It ruined our 3 day trip to Paris and I never want to go again. I feel sorry for the staff who all tried to be friendly and helpful. Poor dears !!!!

Room Tip: Try another Hotel !!!!!!!! Avoid at all costs !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

If you like the smell of mold and so humid air that your hair will curl up, this is the hotel for you. I think that this hotel is actually very unhealthy so if you have asthma etc. don't book your room from here. The room was very small, on the floor (full of bumps and sloped) there was barely enough room for a suitcase. You were also able to hear all kinds of things from other rooms and corridor. Well, I guess this is what you get with a such low price, won't be definitely returning. Good things were the pleasant male person in the evening/night shifts and bug-free environment.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

Small hotel, very intimate, friendly staff, delicious continental breakfast each day is the same (baguettes croissants, jam, honey, butter, milk, orange juice, coffee, water). Hotel location is fantastic, close to the metro stations, Central Station Gare de Nord and near some attractions (Mulan Rouge, Basilique du Sacre-Coeur). You can get to them on foot. It is not expensive, and if you book three months in advance, it can you make reservations at the price of EUR 60 for a double room without breakfast. Breakfast is 6 EUR per person. The rooms are small, but Paris is for sightseeing, not to sit in the room!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweet44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stayed in this hotel because we knew we were not going to be STAYING in the hotel. It was included in a package we purchased with Eurostar to travel to Paris from London for a 3 day, 2 night stay. It was comfy enough just for that purpose and served us well as being close to everything we wanted to see during our short trip. We walked from the hotel to the station and would eat at the Patisserie de la tour d'auvergne (right down the street - they were SO nice!!) for breakfast enjoying the authentic quiche and then pick up a few treats too.

For the price, I have no complaints and we enjoyed our stay here complete with privacy and the staff was very friendly and accommodating to hold our luggage after we checked out (so we didn't have to pay more) so that we could make one last trek out to the Eiffel Tower without needing to pull our luggage around and would not take any tips after we came back thanking them for their service.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KL-0713-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kajaani, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

We were at the hotel with my mother for 3 nights in September 2011. We liked the hotel staff who were friendly and helpful. Especially male person in the evening / night shifts was very nice and helpful. Rooms were pretty worn out and we often woke up in the morning when someone used a hair dryer in the next room. We also heard all the talk from the room next door.

We did not expect anything amazing, so the hotel was ok. Breakfast was adequate and we think the location was great.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leinonenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Opera Lafayette
Hotel Opera Lafayette
#1,231 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Royal Fromentin
Hotel Royal Fromentin
#1,007 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
#928 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Grand Hotel de Turin
Grand Hotel de Turin
#1,123 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
République
Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera
Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera
#1,606 of 1,794 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Pavillon Opera Bourse
Pavillon Opera Bourse
#1,061 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon Opera Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon Opera Lafayette

Property: Pavillon Opera Lafayette
Address: 23 rue de la Tour D Auvergne, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,660 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pavillon Opera Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a small and calm street in the 18th arrondissement, close to Galeries Lafayette, Montmartre and the Opera Garnier, the Pavillon Opera Lafayette Hotel offers you 32 renovated rooms for your stay in Paris. Here, in the heart of our great city, the Pavillon Opera Lafayette offers a peaceful, friendly atmosphere and attractive surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Superbreak UK so you can book your Pavillon Opera Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Opera Lafayette Paris
Pavillon Opera Lafayette Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing