We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value - Good Location”
Review of Pratic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pratic Hotel
Ranked #1,557 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Lincoln
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Value - Good Location”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Small and friendly hotel in good location. Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms a little on the small side but adequate for a short stay. Bed very comfortable and clean linen. Not a good staircase for anyone with limited mobility, but I'm sure the staff would help.
Nice restaurants close by in St Catherine's Square.
We would use again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CS&CLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    75
    76
    30
    25
See reviews for
27
114
35
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Hotel Practic Paris was by far the best part of my trip to Paris. It is located in the heart of it all, which made it easy to fill the day with shopping and sightseeing. I had a wonderful room that overlooked the courtyard. I slept like a baby in the comfortable bed. The continental breakfast was home cooked and delicious. The staff spoiled me, they attended to me as if i were royalty! Hotel Practic is the best choice if you want to stay in an authentic 5 Star Paris France Hotel at an affordable price.

Room Tip: Book your room at least a month in advance, the courtyard view is great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blajeni, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Traveling from UK, we've visited Paris for two days and wanted to experience a 5 stars hotel, and Pratic Hotel was the most affordable at that time, and I think we were lucky to find a room for two nights on such a short notice as usually I've seen it's quite crowded and you need to book at least a week in advance to be sure, specially in summer time. Regarding the reservation...I was not impressed by their website at all. Staff was friendly speaking good English and Italian and we've enjoyed staying there, especially the massive wooden frames from the breakfast room and the rustic set up. We've got a clean room and big enough, and the breakfast was nice. Parking nearby seemed a little bit expensive, but considering the central location and the very close metro station... I guess is ok. Maybe is just my expectations when I think about 5 stars ... :) but aside this I can't find any faults. So good conditions and a fair price.

Room Tip: ask for a larger room when the price is the same and choose a lower floor if you don't like to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucruri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I was visiting Paris with my friend and we stay just for couple of nights in this basic nice hotel.

It is in great area, with some of the must see sightseeing places nearby and with metro station (150-200 m), so you can reach other parts of town easily. Very good choice of cafe’s and restaurants for drinking and eating in neighborhood and very nice for walking, around 500 meters from Seine. Hotel staff is friendly, useful and with good knowledge of English.

Our room was clean but very small. That is not a problem, when you are all day long outside, visiting this beautiful city. We were on second floor and that was ok, because there is no elevator since this is very old building. Little noisy in the evening from across the street, so you need to close windows if you want good sleep.

Very good choice for middle budget stay in Paris. Very positive experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otkaceno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The hotel is in a great location, the Saint Paul and Bastille areas are full of restaurants, stores, patisserie, and brasserie. It is very close to the metro station, you can catch the line 1 that takes you to a number of famous locations and main metro hubs. The Notre Dame Cathedral is at walking distance.

Staff is very nice and kind.

We had a room for 2 people with a queen size bed, and private bathroom. The rooms are small, but this is typical of hotels in Paris. Of course, if you go to Paris, you are not gonna spend much time in your room ... so, you just need a bed and a shower, and a big room would be just useless. People from Europe are used to small rooms, wheres people from USA may find it disappointing; I do not think you really need a big room, it is not worth spending a lot of money for big rooms in Paris.

Unfortunately, they must improve the room cleanness. The bedcover was dirty, full of stains, something really disgusting. I cannot pay 130 Euro per night, and have a bedcover with disgusting stains! Come on guys, you can use 5 euro to buy a clean bedcover at IKEA!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DallaBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Only a few minutes to the metro, or just walk to Notre Dame in 20 minutes, however the neighborhood is amazing so why leave at all? Yep the rooms are small, but average if you have been staying in 2 star hotels around Europe. Friendly staff, great bathroom, bright rooms on the square. I wasn't impressed with the eating in st Catherine's square so get lost in the district and find something better. Dark and narrow staircase but again, avg for the price and the continent.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greginvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massillon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I went on a "family" trip with my in laws. The trip was pretty much a train wreck. Paris is a beautiful city sadly I didn't get to enjoy it as I planned. Weather was not on my side. Every time we went out to experience the city my in laws would start a fight. At the end of each miserable day on that vacation, all I wanted to do was go home and relax. I couldn't, but this hotel was a perfect substitute. I'm not sure how big the other rooms were but mine wasn't that large, not that I needed a large room, but I'm sure other tourists wouldn't be happy with it, but for a little less than $100 per night it was still a good deal. The cleanliness of the hotel was impeccable. Looking at the ratings I see there's an option for fitness room and pool. However I did not know there were either one of those in the hotel. I'm not sure why they even bothered with such luxuries in such a great city. Location was near a lot of great sites and restaurants, but the entrance was on a small alley of a street which made it hard to locate. The "sleep quality" rating would probably have been perfect but I have trouble sleeping in new places. My in laws spoke highly of the food served in the hotel, but I never tried it, So the final verdict is this hotel is near perfect. I didn't visit any other hotels or do any research on other hotels to compare but I was perfectly satisfied with this hotel during a terrible vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joseph g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel Emile
Hotel Emile
#1,037 of 1,802 in Paris
243 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
#389 of 1,802 in Paris
609 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel Caron
Hotel Caron
#495 of 1,802 in Paris
381 reviews
Le Marais
Grand Hotel Malher
Grand Hotel Malher
#673 of 1,802 in Paris
194 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Pointe Rivoli
Hotel Pointe Rivoli
#1,461 of 1,802 in Paris
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pratic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pratic Hotel

Property: Pratic Hotel
Address: 9 rue d Ormesson, 75004 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,557 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pratic Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pratic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pratic Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing