We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Royal Aboukir
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$453
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
31
117
78
39
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
117
78
39
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmini fridgetea and coffee making facilitiesbeds were comfortablegare demajor attractionsbudget hotelsmall hotelhotel roomlouvremetrofihairdryercafes
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We picked this hotel shortly after arriving at the airport (CDG) because this trip no was planned. We walked into a tourist info center in the airport and booked it there. We arrived at the hotel shortly after 1000, and even though we were not allowed to check in we were able to drop our bags and take to the streets. The hotel is in a great spot, 2 minutes from the metro, there is a little shopping district to the north, and plenty of places to eat. At night however, the area around the hotel seemed somewhat questionable.
The room was clean and the bed was big and comfortable. We had free wifi and mini fridge. All the amenities were there, except an iron and ironing board. At the front desk there was a brochure stand with plenty of options. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I think the breakfast was included but chose not to partake.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed there in January 2010 (not like we put February 2011 but there was no "January 2010 option). Great location but the hotel itself not really nice. Small dark rooms but clean. Bathroom tiny. Breakfast was included in price of the room- no complains. Two big pluses- free wifi and staff- very friendly and helpful. We spend most of the time walking around Paris so this was place only to come back to for a sleep (bed wasn`t really comfortable). Considering the location- we might stay there again

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PawelJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

The rooms are generally dark and have ugly decorations. The pillows are body pillows (narrow and long) instead of proper bed pillows. Wifi has reception from time to time. The toilet is said to be as modern as previous comments but 1)The toilet door cannot be closed completely, leaving a gap in between 2) Water is dripping down the sink on the floor 3) the toilet is very high up away from the ground 4) the water pressure was weak 5) Hair dryer automatically stops after 13 sec and have to wait for another 5-10mins before it works again...

In terms of services, I have met 4 people at the front desk. (1 of them seem to have trouble understanding English). 2 of them are very helpful and cheerful. The others are rude and made us feel unwelcome.

However, the location is convenient - 5 mins walk to Sentier (metro station, which 2 stations from Opera), and a street full of restaurants.

I will not recommend this hotel and would recommend the 2 cheerful front desk lady/guys to move on to a better hotel :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_beginner921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Great location to everything, Hop on hop off bus just couple hundred metres, close Metro. Good food area close by. St Denis area little average for families. A couples hotel. Breakfast terrible - Do not pay extra 9Make sure included) Very quiet no problem sleeping in good beds & clean linen.

Room Tip: All similar - Quieter higher up we were in 510 go.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WBIJayB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews