We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
560
268
49
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
268
49
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssauna and steam roommusic themebusiness roomswimming poolopera garnierwalking distancethe ground floorrecommend this hotelminute walk to the louvreexcellent hotellovely boutiquecentral locationrain showercoffee machinecloset spacerooms are modernincluded breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 895 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights last week and we were delighted with the hotel. Genuinely central, we could walk everywhere and plenty of restaurants, bars etc within easy reach. The rooms were spacious and spotless and the bathroom had the best shower and they even provided lovely thick robes and slippers. There was a coffee maker in the room with a variety of coffee and tea sachets and when I asked for extra bags they were supplied immediately. There was a swimming pool, with sauna and steam room, but we were unfortunately too busy to use them.
Breakfasts were fresh and plentiful and continually replenished by the friendly staff. My only slight criticism would be that the tables were very close together and it could have been difficult to get out to the buffet at really busy times, but this did not worry us as it was generally fairly quiet when we went down. We will definitely use this hotel again if we go to Paris and would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmd571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice and detailed review. We are joyful to hear that your stay at the Hotel went well.

As you said, we have very good location in Paris. Next to several landmarks, cafés and famous shops of the city like the Galeries Lafayette and Le Printemps.

We hope to see you again soon with you and that you will have the time to try our spa.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. Brilliant location, 10 min walk to louvre, 2 mins from metro station. Staff very friendly, breakfast was lovely, just simple pastries, cereals & a few meats/cheeses, served with fresh coffee or tea. Only downside for our stay was the air conditioning was not working for the first 2 nights/days which we told reception about on our first night, were told it would be fixed that evening but then not told anything else or given an explanation as to why it was not fixed.
Rooms are lovely, very clean & modern with own coffee/tea maker & we had a very quiet room right at the top of the building & could hardly hear anything from the street. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lara6984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you very much for your very nice and detailed review. We are cheerful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

About the air conditioning, most of the time it is only some little configurations. We fixed the problem so that is why we did not give you the explanation why it was not working.

We are looking foward to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Lyric Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Perfect place to stay in Paris, the rooms are gorgeous and very clean, the staf very kind and helpfull.
The swimming pool is a plus! For the same price than other places you have it for free, as well the sauna and turkich bath :)
Will recommende it for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PereiraMallorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your very nice review. We are thrilled to hear that you liked your stay with us and the swimming pool.

As you said, the swimming pool is a plus and we are glad to offer you that kind of amenities. Only for your well being during your visit.

We are looking foward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely yours,
Lyric Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel was a nice surprice for us, we spent 4 nights in Paris and we'll for sure recomend this hotel.It's located close to Louvre and the Opera. It's a modern hotel with a really nice breakfast and good Wifi connection.

Room Tip: It's located on a small street without to much traffic. Our rooms where on 2nd floor and where not disturbed at all.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orjan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear guest,

All the staff is joining me to thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor. We are cheerful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

A modern conversion offering excellent facilities for its size. Its location close to The Opera Garnier and the grand Magasins was helpful. The nearest Metro was only 4 to five minutes walk away.
Inside there were good quality fittings throughout. Bedroom facilities were excellent, though the provision of some milk with the complementary drinks would have made my coffee more enjoyable (a small point).
The restaurant (breakfast area) was quite small and because of space restrictions there was occasionally a queue at the peak time to access the buffet items, though not normally a problem. There was an ample choice available - more so than in comparable sized hotels I have stayed in.
We did have a problem in trying to regulate the air conditioning system - instructions appeared to be in Spanish and any setting we made never seemed to stay fixed. Operating instructions in the hotel room guide would have been helpful. Because of the very good double glazing, outside noise was virtually non-existant. The only internal noise came from someone in the room above walking around in what sounded like high heel shoes on the wooden floor - usually in the mornings and then only for a short time.

All Staff were very friendly and helpful and contributed to a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mackem45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice and detailed review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you had a plaisant stay in our establishement.

All the staff make his best for your comfort.
We are looking foward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews