We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveller rating
571
269
50
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
269
50
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sauna and steam room music theme business room swimming pool opera garnier walking distance the ground floor minute walk to the louvre recommend this hotel excellent hotel lovely boutique central location rain shower coffee machine closet space rooms are modern included breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 908 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Arrived at 12:30, was told that the room would not be ready until 2pm, so we went for lunch and came back at 2:30pm. Was told that the room was still not ready and that we needed to wait. 15 mins later, we were given room 002, which is on the ground floor right next to reception. We shortly discovered that although the room was empty and cleaned, there were still coats and shirts in the wardrobe. We were immediately transferred to room 003 (also on the ground floor next to reception desk). We found it strange that although they told us that our room wasn't ready, both room 002 and 003 were suddenly ready despite no cleaners going in while we were waiting (we could see both room doors from where we were waiting in the lobby).

The room itself was very nice: really clean, new, stylish and welcoming. The bathroom was especially nice. There was an awesome large flatscreen tv, and stylish lights and we loved the ballerina printed on the window netting. The only problem was that there was a serious lack of space to put anything like toiletries. Wifi was strong and quite fast.

The location is very good, easy walking distance to Opera and Galeries Lafayette for shopping.

One afternoon, we came back to find that the cleaner had opened the windows wide open and left it unattended. The room was unmade so they had literally just came in, opened the window, and left it to air out. This was unacceptable because the room is on the ground floor, people were walking past and our possessions were on view. Fortunately, nothing was missing.

On the last morning, a member of staff tried to enter our room without knocking or phoning. My wife had just stepped out of the shower so this was definitely not appreciated. It was not checkout time yet by far, and even if it were, they should've knocked.

The room wasn't as quiet as they assured us, because you could still hear people in the lobby, but overall it wasn't too bad.

We loved the hotel and the room, but unfortunately, the incompetent staff ruined it somewhat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tung M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for the time you took to let us a review of your stay and for the pictures you took. We are glad to know that you liked the hotel and the room.

We apology for the time you wait and the inconviences you encounter during your stay.
Usually, the reception give automatically a room at 2pm, the minimum check-in hour, but this day we unfortunately had a problem with the service. All your issues were tell to the staff, and we can assure you that we will make our best to avoid this kind of situation.

Indeed, we have a great location in Paris, next to the most famous touristic attractions like the Opera Garnier, the Louvre Museum, the Champs Élysées and more.

Also, we wanted to recreate the opera essence in the hotel in general and in the room. We are happy to know that we succeed.

We hope that you will come stay again with us as we would be able to show you that your feedbacks have been taken into account.

Sincerely yours,
Lyric Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights last week and we were delighted with the hotel. Genuinely central, we could walk everywhere and plenty of restaurants, bars etc within easy reach. The rooms were spacious and spotless and the bathroom had the best shower and they even provided lovely thick robes and slippers. There was a coffee maker in the room with a variety of coffee and tea sachets and when I asked for extra bags they were supplied immediately. There was a swimming pool, with sauna and steam room, but we were unfortunately too busy to use them.
Breakfasts were fresh and plentiful and continually replenished by the friendly staff. My only slight criticism would be that the tables were very close together and it could have been difficult to get out to the buffet at really busy times, but this did not worry us as it was generally fairly quiet when we went down. We will definitely use this hotel again if we go to Paris and would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmd571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice and detailed review. We are joyful to hear that your stay at the Hotel went well.

As you said, we have very good location in Paris. Next to several landmarks, cafés and famous shops of the city like the Galeries Lafayette and Le Printemps.

We hope to see you again soon with you and that you will have the time to try our spa.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. Brilliant location, 10 min walk to louvre, 2 mins from metro station. Staff very friendly, breakfast was lovely, just simple pastries, cereals & a few meats/cheeses, served with fresh coffee or tea. Only downside for our stay was the air conditioning was not working for the first 2 nights/days which we told reception about on our first night, were told it would be fixed that evening but then not told anything else or given an explanation as to why it was not fixed.
Rooms are lovely, very clean & modern with own coffee/tea maker & we had a very quiet room right at the top of the building & could hardly hear anything from the street. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lara6984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you very much for your very nice and detailed review. We are cheerful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

About the air conditioning, most of the time it is only some little configurations. We fixed the problem so that is why we did not give you the explanation why it was not working.

We are looking foward to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Lyric Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Perfect place to stay in Paris, the rooms are gorgeous and very clean, the staf very kind and helpfull.
The swimming pool is a plus! For the same price than other places you have it for free, as well the sauna and turkich bath :)
Will recommende it for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PereiraMallorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your very nice review. We are thrilled to hear that you liked your stay with us and the swimming pool.

As you said, the swimming pool is a plus and we are glad to offer you that kind of amenities. Only for your well being during your visit.

We are looking foward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely yours,
Lyric Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel was a nice surprice for us, we spent 4 nights in Paris and we'll for sure recomend this hotel.It's located close to Louvre and the Opera. It's a modern hotel with a really nice breakfast and good Wifi connection.

Room Tip: It's located on a small street without to much traffic. Our rooms where on 2nd floor and where not disturbed at all.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orjan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear guest,

All the staff is joining me to thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor. We are cheerful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews