We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous hotel property”
Review of Lyric Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Lyric Hotel Paris
Ranked #166 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel property”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a great stay in this lovely hotel in Paris. First the hotel design is wonderful and the lyric theme is featured throughout. Each room has a name referring to an opera, a composer or a piece of music. The rooms are incredibly comfortable with a separate toilet area (at least in our room). This provides a degree of privacy that is welcome. We loved having the coffee/tea service in the room as well. The location is great and very convenient to a metro. The room was spacious and spotless upon check-in. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ambrosia087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your very nice review about your stay. We are extremely cheerful to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Lyric Hotel.

All our rooms have a different name, according to a Ballet or and Opera, just to keep our guest in the Lyric’s athmosphere.

We will be glad to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    213
    39
    6
    7
See reviews for
89
419
30
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Arrived at 12:30, was told that the room would not be ready until 2pm, so we went for lunch and came back at 2:30pm. Was told that the room was still not ready and that we needed to wait. 15 mins later, we were given room 002, which is on the ground floor right next to reception. We shortly discovered that although the room was empty and cleaned, there were still coats and shirts in the wardrobe. We were immediately transferred to room 003 (also on the ground floor next to reception desk). We found it strange that although they told us that our room wasn't ready, both room 002 and 003 were suddenly ready despite no cleaners going in while we were waiting (we could see both room doors from where we were waiting in the lobby).

The room itself was very nice: really clean, new, stylish and welcoming. The bathroom was especially nice. There was an awesome large flatscreen tv, and stylish lights and we loved the ballerina printed on the window netting. The only problem was that there was a serious lack of space to put anything like toiletries. Wifi was strong and quite fast.

The location is very good, easy walking distance to Opera and Galeries Lafayette for shopping.

One afternoon, we came back to find that the cleaner had opened the windows wide open and left it unattended. The room was unmade so they had literally just came in, opened the window, and left it to air out. This was unacceptable because the room is on the ground floor, people were walking past and our possessions were on view. Fortunately, nothing was missing.

On the last morning, a member of staff tried to enter our room without knocking or phoning. My wife had just stepped out of the shower so this was definitely not appreciated. It was not checkout time yet by far, and even if it were, they should've knocked.

The room wasn't as quiet as they assured us, because you could still hear people in the lobby, but overall it wasn't too bad.

We loved the hotel and the room, but unfortunately, the incompetent staff ruined it somewhat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tung M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for the time you took to let us a review of your stay and for the pictures you took. We are glad to know that you liked the hotel and the room.

We apology for the time you wait and the inconviences you encounter during your stay.
Usually, the reception give automatically a room at 2pm, the minimum check-in hour, but this day we unfortunately had a problem with the service. All your issues were tell to the staff, and we can assure you that we will make our best to avoid this kind of situation.

Indeed, we have a great location in Paris, next to the most famous touristic attractions like the Opera Garnier, the Louvre Museum, the Champs Élysées and more.

Also, we wanted to recreate the opera essence in the hotel in general and in the room. We are happy to know that we succeed.

We hope that you will come stay again with us as we would be able to show you that your feedbacks have been taken into account.

Sincerely yours,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights last week and we were delighted with the hotel. Genuinely central, we could walk everywhere and plenty of restaurants, bars etc within easy reach. The rooms were spacious and spotless and the bathroom had the best shower and they even provided lovely thick robes and slippers. There was a coffee maker in the room with a variety of coffee and tea sachets and when I asked for extra bags they were supplied immediately. There was a swimming pool, with sauna and steam room, but we were unfortunately too busy to use them.
Breakfasts were fresh and plentiful and continually replenished by the friendly staff. My only slight criticism would be that the tables were very close together and it could have been difficult to get out to the buffet at really busy times, but this did not worry us as it was generally fairly quiet when we went down. We will definitely use this hotel again if we go to Paris and would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmd571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice and detailed review. We are joyful to hear that your stay at the Hotel went well.

As you said, we have very good location in Paris. Next to several landmarks, cafés and famous shops of the city like the Galeries Lafayette and Le Printemps.

We hope to see you again soon with you and that you will have the time to try our spa.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. Brilliant location, 10 min walk to louvre, 2 mins from metro station. Staff very friendly, breakfast was lovely, just simple pastries, cereals & a few meats/cheeses, served with fresh coffee or tea. Only downside for our stay was the air conditioning was not working for the first 2 nights/days which we told reception about on our first night, were told it would be fixed that evening but then not told anything else or given an explanation as to why it was not fixed.
Rooms are lovely, very clean & modern with own coffee/tea maker & we had a very quiet room right at the top of the building & could hardly hear anything from the street. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lara6984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you very much for your very nice and detailed review. We are cheerful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

About the air conditioning, most of the time it is only some little configurations. We fixed the problem so that is why we did not give you the explanation why it was not working.

We are looking foward to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Perfect place to stay in Paris, the rooms are gorgeous and very clean, the staf very kind and helpfull.
The swimming pool is a plus! For the same price than other places you have it for free, as well the sauna and turkich bath :)
Will recommende it for sure!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PereiraMallorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your very nice review. We are thrilled to hear that you liked your stay with us and the swimming pool.

As you said, the swimming pool is a plus and we are glad to offer you that kind of amenities. Only for your well being during your visit.

We are looking foward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely yours,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel was a nice surprice for us, we spent 4 nights in Paris and we'll for sure recomend this hotel.It's located close to Louvre and the Opera. It's a modern hotel with a really nice breakfast and good Wifi connection.

Room Tip: It's located on a small street without to much traffic. Our rooms where on 2nd floor and where n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orjan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear guest,

All the staff is joining me to thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor. We are cheerful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

A modern conversion offering excellent facilities for its size. Its location close to The Opera Garnier and the grand Magasins was helpful. The nearest Metro was only 4 to five minutes walk away.
Inside there were good quality fittings throughout. Bedroom facilities were excellent, though the provision of some milk with the complementary drinks would have made my coffee more enjoyable (a small point).
The restaurant (breakfast area) was quite small and because of space restrictions there was occasionally a queue at the peak time to access the buffet items, though not normally a problem. There was an ample choice available - more so than in comparable sized hotels I have stayed in.
We did have a problem in trying to regulate the air conditioning system - instructions appeared to be in Spanish and any setting we made never seemed to stay fixed. Operating instructions in the hotel room guide would have been helpful. Because of the very good double glazing, outside noise was virtually non-existant. The only internal noise came from someone in the room above walking around in what sounded like high heel shoes on the wooden floor - usually in the mornings and then only for a short time.

All Staff were very friendly and helpful and contributed to a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mackem45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice and detailed review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you had a plaisant stay in our establishement.

All the staff make his best for your comfort.
We are looking foward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#15 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#11 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Edouard 7
Hotel Edouard 7
#128 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#31 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#12 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyric Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyric Hotel Paris

Property: Lyric Hotel Paris
Address: 2, Rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Metropole Opera)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Paris
#57 Family Hotel in Paris
#118 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#134 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyric Hotel Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HARMONY AND LUXURY IN THE HEART OF PARIS A distinctive atmosphere dedicated to opera and ballet, right in the centre of the French capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Lyric Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Metropole Opera Hotel Paris
Residence Metropole Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing