We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
585
271
50
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
271
50
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sauna and steam room music theme business room swimming pool opera garnier walking distance the ground floor minute walk to the louvre recommend this hotel excellent hotel lovely boutique central location rain shower coffee machine closet space rooms are modern included breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Slightly pricey, but the location and room size were worth it. Plus it's just a block from the Metro. Loved the spa-like niceties - bathrobe and slippers and good quality bath products. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBfld40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your very nice review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and our spa.

Our rooms are a little bit bigger than the average rooms you will find in Paris. We are close to three metro stations, metro Quatre-Septembre line 3, metro Richelieu Drouot line 8 and 9 and metro Opéra line 3,7 and 8 which is very accessible. Also, we are in the center of Paris, close to many landmarks of the city like the Opéra Garnier, the Louvre Museum and the Grands Magasins (the Galeries Lafayette and Le Printemps).

We are looking foward to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,
Lyric Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed here in April for the Marathon. The hotel was nice, clean and new however, the bathroom is very odd, and not ideal when dealing with a marathon runner and spouse. The bathroom decor was lovely, but the walls were clear and completely see through, and had no noise control. You could hear every thing that happened in the bathroom. It was essentially part of the bedroom with a clear partition.

Additionally the service was a bit off here. It might have been due to the language barrier, but after just having finished the marathon I was in need of a few female toiletries, all of the stores were closed around me and so I could not buy. I asked the front desk for them and they would not provide for me and were rude as if I had asked something offensive. I was asking for something that every hotel I have ever stayed at has had before, so perhaps the woman (who spoke immaculate English) did not understand me, or she was just extremely rude. I will say that someone who has just ran 26.2 miles should be treated a little bit better. Also the woman had no clue what the marathon was, and considering that it is one of the largest marathons in the world, the hotel should have been better prepared for guests running it.

I would not stay here again, because there are just too many great places in Paris to have any type of discomfort, but for the price its a good deal.

Room Tip: If you do book here, make sure you pay for a larger room that has its own bathroom.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear guest,

We want to thank you for the time you took to give us the review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that it did not meet your expectations.

Concerning the bathroom, we wanted to keep the hotel's style which is modern and which is retracing the opera theme. The glass walls keep your privacy except if the other person deeply want to see you.

We are very surprise to hear that the receptionnist was rude, as all the hotel staff always makes his best for the well being of our guests.
We do have, at the front desk, all the toiletries you can find in your room, and additionnally we do have shaver, female toiletries, and tooth brush. But maybe the receptionist did not really understood your need, and we are sorry about this misunderstanding.
We can also assure you that we all know what the marathon is, as it is a big event in Paris, specially for hotels, as we have to accomodate many runners each year.

Thank you again for your comment, it will help us to improve our services and amenities.

Sincerely yours,
Lyric Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel helped make our vacation. We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights in May. The room is a good size and very clean. Bathrobes, slippers, and chocolates each night are nice bonuses. The breakfasts are very good; the breakfast staff work hard to ensure the tables are well set and that there is ample food. I enjoyed my cafe au lait each morning!

The hotel is very well located -- convenient to major sites and reasonably priced Japanese food on Rue Ste. Anne!

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Value-seeker101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your very nice review. We are joyful to hear that you liked your stay with us.

Indeed, our rooms are a little bit bigger than the average rooms in Paris. Also, all the staff make his best to satisfy our guests needs.

We would be extremely cheerful to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a great stay in this lovely hotel in Paris. First the hotel design is wonderful and the lyric theme is featured throughout. Each room has a name referring to an opera, a composer or a piece of music. The rooms are incredibly comfortable with a separate toilet area (at least in our room). This provides a degree of privacy that is welcome. We loved having the coffee/tea service in the room as well. The location is great and very convenient to a metro. The room was spacious and spotless upon check-in. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ambrosia087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your very nice review about your stay. We are extremely cheerful to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Lyric Hotel.

All our rooms have a different name, according to a Ballet or and Opera, just to keep our guest in the Lyric’s athmosphere.

We will be glad to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Arrived at 12:30, was told that the room would not be ready until 2pm, so we went for lunch and came back at 2:30pm. Was told that the room was still not ready and that we needed to wait. 15 mins later, we were given room 002, which is on the ground floor right next to reception. We shortly discovered that although the room was empty and cleaned, there were still coats and shirts in the wardrobe. We were immediately transferred to room 003 (also on the ground floor next to reception desk). We found it strange that although they told us that our room wasn't ready, both room 002 and 003 were suddenly ready despite no cleaners going in while we were waiting (we could see both room doors from where we were waiting in the lobby).

The room itself was very nice: really clean, new, stylish and welcoming. The bathroom was especially nice. There was an awesome large flatscreen tv, and stylish lights and we loved the ballerina printed on the window netting. The only problem was that there was a serious lack of space to put anything like toiletries. Wifi was strong and quite fast.

The location is very good, easy walking distance to Opera and Galeries Lafayette for shopping.

One afternoon, we came back to find that the cleaner had opened the windows wide open and left it unattended. The room was unmade so they had literally just came in, opened the window, and left it to air out. This was unacceptable because the room is on the ground floor, people were walking past and our possessions were on view. Fortunately, nothing was missing.

On the last morning, a member of staff tried to enter our room without knocking or phoning. My wife had just stepped out of the shower so this was definitely not appreciated. It was not checkout time yet by far, and even if it were, they should've knocked.

The room wasn't as quiet as they assured us, because you could still hear people in the lobby, but overall it wasn't too bad.

We loved the hotel and the room, but unfortunately, the incompetent staff ruined it somewhat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tung M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for the time you took to let us a review of your stay and for the pictures you took. We are glad to know that you liked the hotel and the room.

We apology for the time you wait and the inconviences you encounter during your stay.
Usually, the reception give automatically a room at 2pm, the minimum check-in hour, but this day we unfortunately had a problem with the service. All your issues were tell to the staff, and we can assure you that we will make our best to avoid this kind of situation.

Indeed, we have a great location in Paris, next to the most famous touristic attractions like the Opera Garnier, the Louvre Museum, the Champs Élysées and more.

Also, we wanted to recreate the opera essence in the hotel in general and in the room. We are happy to know that we succeed.

We hope that you will come stay again with us as we would be able to show you that your feedbacks have been taken into account.

Sincerely yours,
Lyric Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews