We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”
Review of Lyric Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lyric Hotel Paris
Ranked #180 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Would like to say a massive thank you to all the staff at the lyric hotel from the cleaners to chefs to reception staff everyone was wonderful. I will certainly be reccomending this hotel. Rooms were fantastic, clean, tidy and spacious. We will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear guest,

We deeply thank you for your amazing comment and notation, we are extremely grateful. The whole staff is very joyful to know that you have a great time with us.

We will be glad to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Slightly pricey, but the location and room size were worth it. Plus it's just a block from the Metro. Loved the spa-like niceties - bathrobe and slippers and good quality bath products. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBfld40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your very nice review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and our spa.

Our rooms are a little bit bigger than the average rooms you will find in Paris. We are close to three metro stations, metro Quatre-Septembre line 3, metro Richelieu Drouot line 8 and 9 and metro Opéra line 3,7 and 8 which is very accessible. Also, we are in the center of Paris, close to many landmarks of the city like the Opéra Garnier, the Louvre Museum and the Grands Magasins (the Galeries Lafayette and Le Printemps).

We are looking foward to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,
Lyric Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed here in April for the Marathon. The hotel was nice, clean and new however, the bathroom is very odd, and not ideal when dealing with a marathon runner and spouse. The bathroom decor was lovely, but the walls were clear and completely see through, and had no noise control. You could hear every thing that happened in the bathroom. It was essentially part of the bedroom with a clear partition.

Additionally the service was a bit off here. It might have been due to the language barrier, but after just having finished the marathon I was in need of a few female toiletries, all of the stores were closed around me and so I could not buy. I asked the front desk for them and they would not provide for me and were rude as if I had asked something offensive. I was asking for something that every hotel I have ever stayed at has had before, so perhaps the woman (who spoke immaculate English) did not understand me, or she was just extremely rude. I will say that someone who has just ran 26.2 miles should be treated a little bit better. Also the woman had no clue what the marathon was, and considering that it is one of the largest marathons in the world, the hotel should have been better prepared for guests running it.

I would not stay here again, because there are just too many great places in Paris to have any type of discomfort, but for the price its a good deal.

Room Tip: If you do book here, make sure you pay for a larger room that has its own bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear guest,

We want to thank you for the time you took to give us the review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that it did not meet your expectations.

Concerning the bathroom, we wanted to keep the hotel's style which is modern and which is retracing the opera theme. The glass walls keep your privacy except if the other person deeply want to see you.

We are very surprise to hear that the receptionnist was rude, as all the hotel staff always makes his best for the well being of our guests.
We do have, at the front desk, all the toiletries you can find in your room, and additionnally we do have shaver, female toiletries, and tooth brush. But maybe the receptionist did not really understood your need, and we are sorry about this misunderstanding.
We can also assure you that we all know what the marathon is, as it is a big event in Paris, specially for hotels, as we have to accomodate many runners each year.

Thank you again for your comment, it will help us to improve our services and amenities.

Sincerely yours,
Lyric Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel helped make our vacation. We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights in May. The room is a good size and very clean. Bathrobes, slippers, and chocolates each night are nice bonuses. The breakfasts are very good; the breakfast staff work hard to ensure the tables are well set and that there is ample food. I enjoyed my cafe au lait each morning!

The hotel is very well located -- convenient to major sites and reasonably priced Japanese food on Rue Ste. Anne!

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Value-seeker101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your very nice review. We are joyful to hear that you liked your stay with us.

Indeed, our rooms are a little bit bigger than the average rooms in Paris. Also, all the staff make his best to satisfy our guests needs.

We would be extremely cheerful to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a great stay in this lovely hotel in Paris. First the hotel design is wonderful and the lyric theme is featured throughout. Each room has a name referring to an opera, a composer or a piece of music. The rooms are incredibly comfortable with a separate toilet area (at least in our room). This provides a degree of privacy that is welcome. We loved having the coffee/tea service in the room as well. The location is great and very convenient to a metro. The room was spacious and spotless upon check-in. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ambrosia087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your very nice review about your stay. We are extremely cheerful to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Lyric Hotel.

All our rooms have a different name, according to a Ballet or and Opera, just to keep our guest in the Lyric’s athmosphere.

We will be glad to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Arrived at 12:30, was told that the room would not be ready until 2pm, so we went for lunch and came back at 2:30pm. Was told that the room was still not ready and that we needed to wait. 15 mins later, we were given room 002, which is on the ground floor right next to reception. We shortly discovered that although the room was empty and cleaned, there were still coats and shirts in the wardrobe. We were immediately transferred to room 003 (also on the ground floor next to reception desk). We found it strange that although they told us that our room wasn't ready, both room 002 and 003 were suddenly ready despite no cleaners going in while we were waiting (we could see both room doors from where we were waiting in the lobby).

The room itself was very nice: really clean, new, stylish and welcoming. The bathroom was especially nice. There was an awesome large flatscreen tv, and stylish lights and we loved the ballerina printed on the window netting. The only problem was that there was a serious lack of space to put anything like toiletries. Wifi was strong and quite fast.

The location is very good, easy walking distance to Opera and Galeries Lafayette for shopping.

One afternoon, we came back to find that the cleaner had opened the windows wide open and left it unattended. The room was unmade so they had literally just came in, opened the window, and left it to air out. This was unacceptable because the room is on the ground floor, people were walking past and our possessions were on view. Fortunately, nothing was missing.

On the last morning, a member of staff tried to enter our room without knocking or phoning. My wife had just stepped out of the shower so this was definitely not appreciated. It was not checkout time yet by far, and even if it were, they should've knocked.

The room wasn't as quiet as they assured us, because you could still hear people in the lobby, but overall it wasn't too bad.

We loved the hotel and the room, but unfortunately, the incompetent staff ruined it somewhat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tung M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for the time you took to let us a review of your stay and for the pictures you took. We are glad to know that you liked the hotel and the room.

We apology for the time you wait and the inconviences you encounter during your stay.
Usually, the reception give automatically a room at 2pm, the minimum check-in hour, but this day we unfortunately had a problem with the service. All your issues were tell to the staff, and we can assure you that we will make our best to avoid this kind of situation.

Indeed, we have a great location in Paris, next to the most famous touristic attractions like the Opera Garnier, the Louvre Museum, the Champs Élysées and more.

Also, we wanted to recreate the opera essence in the hotel in general and in the room. We are happy to know that we succeed.

We hope that you will come stay again with us as we would be able to show you that your feedbacks have been taken into account.

Sincerely yours,
Lyric Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights last week and we were delighted with the hotel. Genuinely central, we could walk everywhere and plenty of restaurants, bars etc within easy reach. The rooms were spacious and spotless and the bathroom had the best shower and they even provided lovely thick robes and slippers. There was a coffee maker in the room with a variety of coffee and tea sachets and when I asked for extra bags they were supplied immediately. There was a swimming pool, with sauna and steam room, but we were unfortunately too busy to use them.
Breakfasts were fresh and plentiful and continually replenished by the friendly staff. My only slight criticism would be that the tables were very close together and it could have been difficult to get out to the buffet at really busy times, but this did not worry us as it was generally fairly quiet when we went down. We will definitely use this hotel again if we go to Paris and would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmd571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice and detailed review. We are joyful to hear that your stay at the Hotel went well.

As you said, we have very good location in Paris. Next to several landmarks, cafés and famous shops of the city like the Galeries Lafayette and Le Printemps.

We hope to see you again soon with you and that you will have the time to try our spa.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#413 of 1,804 in Paris
795 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#32 of 1,804 in Paris
228 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#13 of 1,804 in Paris
380 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#22 of 1,804 in Paris
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyric Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyric Hotel Paris

Address: 2, Rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Metropole Opera)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Paris
#129 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#133 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £121 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyric Hotel Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HARMONY AND LUXURY IN THE HEART OF PARIS A distinctive atmosphere dedicated to opera and ballet, right in the centre of the French capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lyric Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Metropole Opera Hotel Paris
Residence Metropole Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing