We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lyric Hotel Paris
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Square Louvois(Paris)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
514
248
44
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
248
44
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssauna and steam roommusic themeswimming poolbusiness roomopera garnierthe ground floorwalking distancerecommend this hotelminute walk to the louvrelocation is amazingcoffee machinecentral locationcloset spacelovely boutiquereasonable sizeexecutive roombed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We travel a lot as a family. This new hotel has met our every need. The staff has been impeccable. They are courteous and most helpful. You have everything you need in the room, which is very clean and includes a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower! It's also very, very quiet.

Of course the pool and sauna and steam room were a huge plus.
We like it so much we have already booked our return in mid July.

It doesn't get any better in Paris!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmclcsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you so much for your amazing review and notation. We are extremely glad to know that you had a great time at the Lyric Hotel and that you already booked your next stay.

It is very pleasant to know that you liked our spa area (sauna, steam room and swimming pool), as you said, it is a real plus for a hotel in Paris. What is better than those amenities after a long day visiting? We also have a fitness area at your disposal where you can do some exercize if you want to.

All the staff is waiting for you in mid July!

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our weekend in Paris started well when we arrived on the Eurostar at the Gare Du Nord. An easy connection on the Metro took us to the Opera area and then just a 5 minute walk from the Metro to the hotel. This hotel is ideally located for everything. Upon arrival at the Hotel Lyric we found the reception area was modern, bright and clean. The reception staff were welcoming and very helpful. The check in was easy and our room on 4th floor was very bijou albeit a little 'compact'. The room had everything and more for a weekend stay. A real well thought out cutting edge bathroom, big luxury towels, robes and slippers and extra toiletries...plus a very comfy big bed. Again the room was clean, fresh and very funky. Breakfast was excellent. I had advised them when I made the reservation that I was GLUTEN FREE and they had kindly bought in special products for me to eat. The attitude of the staff in every area of the hotel was happy and helpful, nothing was too much trouble at any time and I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone.
Service and comfort with a massive smile:)

Room Tip: High floor rooms are quiet but I think that most rooms are small. Don't let that put you off unless you are planning to spend the whole of your holiday in your room!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moppie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. It is always a pleasure for us to know that you liked your stay with us.

Indeed, we have a great location in Paris, at 5 min walk away from the Place de l’Opéra, where you have the metro station Opéra (line 8, 7 and 3) and the amazing Opéra Garnier. We are at 2 min walk from the metro station Quatre Septembre on line 3.

It is very easy to visit our capital city from the hotel, we are next to the Place Vendôme, the Louvre Museum, the Grands Magasins (Galleries Lafayette and Le Printemps) and more.

Concerning the rooms, they are a little bit bigger than the average rooms in Paris, and, all of them are based on a “funky” version of the opera theme.

We are pleased to know that you have appreciated the special attention we took about your free gluten request. It is for us a pleasure to satisfy all our guests needs, making their stay as enjoyable as possible.

We are looking foward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Linryc Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a lovely stay. It is so well located. Rooms are a good size for Parisian standards. The beds are very comfortable. Great having the coffee/tea machine. Staff were very accomadating and met all our requests. A very complete small boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barcelonanini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your very nice review. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
All the staff make his best to meet your expectations.

We are looking foward to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Lyric Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

All I can say is what a great hotel we stayed for two nights and I have to say it was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Clean, welcoming, and modern I love the rooms compact but spacious with it. The swimming pool is small but enough to relax and unwind after all the walking around. Steam and sauna great too x
I will be going to Paris again soon with my children and this is going to be where we stay as I loved it ❤️❤️❤️

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear guest,

We want to particularly thank you for your amazing review of your stay. We are so joyful to know that you liked your stay with us. We make our best to give our guests a great experience in the hotel.

We will be very glad to welcome you and your child for your next visit of Paris.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in the lyric hotel, in June, it's in a great location in the art district of Paris, great rooms, great friendly staff and fantastic service. Nothing was too much trouble.
Probably the best value hotel, we have ever stayed in. The hotel seemed newly refurbished, was contemporary in style and very well finished.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your very nice review of your stay. We are extremely cheerful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

All the staff make his best to satisfy all your needs. Also, as you said, we have a great location in the heart of Paris, we are close to the Opéra Garnier, the Place Vendôme, the Louvre Museum and more.

Indeed, the hotel is brand new, we openned in January 2014. And, we are glad to offer you a total immersion in the Opera theme.

We are looking foward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews