We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So much to appreciate about this hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lyric Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lyric Hotel Paris
Ranked #168 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Green Twp, NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So much to appreciate about this hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Location: being able to walk to Au Printemps and Galeries Lafayette or the Louvre/Rue di Rivoli (about 15 minutes walk I'd guess) is very nice, as is being close the Quattre Septembre, Opera and Richilieu metro stops for getting around. The immediate area has mostly Asian restaurants (we enjoyed Indian and Korean restaurants in the area very much). There is also a mini-supermarket right around the corner, so very handy to get food/makings for a picnic or avoid tapping into the minibar in the room.

Pool/Sauna/Steamroom: Having these for tired feet after a day out pounding the pavement was indeed a great pleasure! All facilities were clean and open 6 am to 10 pm -- so lots of opportunity to get time without there being a crowd of people.

Piano: A pleasant surprise: beautiful upright piano in the ground level next to the breakfast room was kept in great tune, and my musician friend and I enjoyed being able to play.

Decor: You have to have an appreciation for whimsy and flair, but assuming you do, the hotel has a really fun vibe to it and is present in both large and small details.

Rooms: Ours was 002 on the main level just 15 feet from the reception desk (this is probably how we got the rate we did), and perhaps it is the quality of the soundproofing or our exhaustion from long days out seeing the sights or the comfortable beds, but we were not disturbed by lobby sounds, sleeping in the first morning until 10:30 am. Rooms were very clean, not that big though and not that much available in terms of closet space. There was no dresser, just a few shelves in the closet (single door wide). We had to cramp a bit to fit our clothes (packed enough for 6 days without laundry). A very positive surprise: there was a generous set of power supplies in the room that we could use to charge our various gadgets.

Service: Overall service was great and staff were helpful. In particular, I want the hotel to know that their night manager is outstanding and we appreciated his help both during our 10 pm check-in and a 1 a.m. emergency print of our tickets for Musee D'Orsay after I found the "business area" printer was out of ink. There were a few glitches: our room was missing a coffee-maker and this was not noticed until the morning after our check-in, but this was attended to later in the day. Weirdly, although we'd reported that the shower was missing a shelve for soaps/shampoos, nothing was every done about it and we just shrugged our shoulders and got used to having shampoo, etc. on the floor of the shower.

WiFI: WiFI on our level worked fine when it was working; there was a period the first full day we had at the hotel where the WiFI was out and the desk manager didn't seem too concerned about getting it back working. In any case, WiFI was working the next day and stayed working for the remainder of our 5-night stay.

Breakfast: nothing extraordinary - your standard French continental breakfast with eggs, sausage/bacon and a fresh fruit salad added to the usual yogurt/pastries and bread/cereal/cheese assortment. Nice that it is open 7 to 10 on weekdays/to 11 am on weekends. Having the eggs and fruit salad was very nice. The only negative is that if you come down later in the morning, there is a good chance most of the tables will still have the plates, dirty silverware/napkins/placemats of other guests. When we came down one morning at 9:30 am, we had some difficulty finding a table that was clean.

Overall, the hotel was a great value and a comfortable place to stay for several nights. Be prepared for smaller rooms/space to store clothes but don't forget to bring your swimsuits!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joizey_Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear guest,

A huge thank you for your amazing and very detailled review of your stay with us. We are very cheerful to know that you enjoyed our hotel and our amenities.

Thank you also for your comment about our night receptionist, we will tell him. It is a pleasure to know that you appreciate our decoration and the piano next to the breakfast room, did you make a video of this moment? It would be great if you could share it with us.

Concerning the shelve, we are waiting for delivery because some are missing. We are very sorry for this inconvinience, and we can assure you that next time this point will be improved.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,
Lyric Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    206
    38
    6
    7
See reviews for
85
400
30
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a very nice property located close to the Louvre Museum. All other tourist sites are easily accessible by Metro and there is a station about two blocks from the hotel. Our room, while very small, was both clean and comfortable. The décor is modern and inviting, and the staff is courteous and helpful. The rooms are air conditioned, which is an absolute must if you are visiting Paris in the summer. The hotel also offered free wifi, which worked flawlessly. There is a 24-hour grocery store located one block away. We had a delightful stay and there were no surprise costs or fees at check out. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your very nice comment on TripAdvisor. We are extremely glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. All the staff is very grateful for your compliments, it is so encouraging.

Indeed, we have a great location in Paris, very central. We are at 3 min walk from the metro station Quatre Septembre on line 3, at 5 min walk from Opera metro station on line 8, 7 and 3, also we are close to the train station Gare Saint Lazare and Roissy Bus.

About our rooms, they are a little bit bigger than the average size you will find in Paris. We do our best to manage the space we have to offer to our guests as much comfort as possible.

We are looking forward to welcome you again for your next visit of the city of lights.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We absolutely loved this hotel! The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nicely decorated and clean. The location was ideal--it is located approximately five minutes away from the hop on hop off tour bus stop in the opera district. There are plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tisheeka s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing review. It is a great pleasure to know that we met your expectations. We do our best to satisfy your needs.

Our location is particularly enjoyable, we are in a quiet street at 5 min walk from the Opéra metro station, between culture and fun.

We cannot wait to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Only one night in this hotel but will definitely return esp at the right price. I got a great deal. Wonderful location on the right bank near the opera and the seine. Very close to the Metro but lovely area for a morning walk to the Tuileries. My room was whimsically decorated but tasteful. (If you want more upscale decor for a 4 star, this will not be your hotel) While a typically small European hotel room, everything was in the room including a wonderful coffee maker that made jump starting my day after landing from a transatlantic flight more bearable. Small bathroom but functional. Staff was professional but English appeared to be difficult for some so you may need to do some research on your own. Will def stay at this hotel again. The street has a grocery store next to the hotel and a number of popular Japanese and korean restaurants which is always a nice break after a long stay in France with Rich french food. Did not have breakfast given brief stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carlysway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your so nice review and notation. We are joyful to know that you liked your stay with us.

Your room and the entire hotel have a modern feel on the opera theme. It is a pleasure to read that you liked it and the amenities in your room. Also, our location close to the Tuileries and most of the highlights of the city is very nice for tourism.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We only stayed one night at the hotel, so this means an also short review. Front of house personnel was very polite and helpful. The rooms were great (we had a junior suite), the location was great too, many restaurants and bars around and only a few metres away there is a multitude of Asian restaurants, Chinese, Thai, Korean and what have you. Now the low: the breakfast room is a windowless room in the cellar, breakfast itself was typically French, not much really. If we wouldn't have had to catch an early train, we would have had breakfast somewhere else anyway.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your very nice review of your one night stay at our hotel. We are cheerful to read that you enjoyed the hotel and its location in Paris.

Indeed, we are pratically in the same street as rue Saint Anne which is famous for all those asian restaurants where you can eat traditional and very tasty asian food. Our location is great, at 5 min walk from the Opéra metro station you can easily visit Paris on foot or by transportations.

About our breakfast room, it is situated at -1 level, like in most of the parisian hotels. It is decorated with bright colors to give you warmth. For breakfast, we offer you a continental buffet with a large selection of fresh products. You have many hot drinks and fresh fruit juices, you also have hot and cold food like eggs and saussages, viennoiseries, cheese, ham, fruit salad, bread and more, you will hardly find such a large choice at the same price on parisian cafés.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherfield On Loddon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just returned from a weekend break in Paris. This is an excellent new hotel where there is great attention to detail. All rooms have a music theme - pictures of ballerinas on the curtains, a pink ribbon that flows through the carpet, pictures of instruments in each of the bedrooms. Also liked the macaroons (yum yum!) in the room when we arrived! It is incredibly modern and chic!

My wife and i just took our 21 year old daughter and boyfriend to this hotel for the weekend. We had a fab time and the 21 year thought the whole place was amazing. It is in a very central location where you can easily walk to le Louvre / the river or the Lafayettes shopping mall. . We also went to Disney for the day and hotel is very close to Opera metro (<10 min walk) where you can catch the RER A (metro) straight to Disneyland.

Will definitely recommend to friends and definitely return again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Andy,

Sincerely, thank you very much for this incredibly kind review on TripAdvisor. We do all our best to meet our guests expectations, this is why we are so grateful for those compliments.

It is a pleasure to read that you liked our decoration, we wanted a modern and lovely theme to make you live a single experiment. Indeed, we have a lovely chocolates and macaroons boutique by Daniel Mercier, we are happy to know that you liked it and we hope that you bring some macaroons with you back home.

Also, we have a very central location at 5 min walk from the Opéra metro station and at 3 min from metro station Quatre-Septembre. As you said, you can walk to the Louvre Museum on one side, on the other side you can walk to the Grands Magasins (Lafayette Galleries and Le Printemps), also, for your next visit if you want to have some fun at night, we are close to the Grands Boulevards where there are many bars and the Grand Rex nightclub.

We are waiting to see you soon again.

Warm wishes,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Could not believe our luck with this hotel. Got it at a great price so didn't expect much, but was pleasantly surprised. It is totally spotless, the decor is funky and uplifting, there is a lovely smell of essential oils in the corridors, the receptionists were very helpful and the breakfast would set up you up for the day. The location is on a quiet enough side street only minutes from the busy Opera area. I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends. I just hope it is still there for our next visit. on a seperate note, would highly recommend visiting Paris for Bastille Day, an experience!

Room Tip: we were on the fourth floor, room facing the street with a balcony. did not request this but would d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepsicoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing review and notation. We are extremely glad to know that you enjoyed that much your stay with us.

All the decoration is based on the opera theme between operas and ballets. We wanted to make you live a unique experiment. As you said, we are at 5 min walk from the crowdy Place de l’Opéra. Our location helps you to visit Paris, you can go to the most important touristic spots of the city on foot, the Louvre Museum is at 10 min walk.

As you were in Paris for the Bastille Day, we hope that you had a great moment and that you saw the amazing fireworks from the Eiffel Tower!

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again, and, of course we will still be there.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#294 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#20 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#23 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
#480 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Edouard 7
Hotel Edouard 7
#118 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyric Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyric Hotel Paris

Property: Lyric Hotel Paris
Address: 2, Rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Metropole Opera)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Paris
#57 Family Hotel in Paris
#117 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#134 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyric Hotel Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HARMONY AND LUXURY IN THE HEART OF PARIS A distinctive atmosphere dedicated to opera and ballet, right in the centre of the French capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lyric Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Metropole Opera Hotel Paris
Residence Metropole Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing