We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel in Paris”
Review of Lyric Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lyric Hotel Paris
Ranked #188 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a lovely, modern, clean hotel in an excellent location in Paris-close to the Louvre, Seine, metro and much more. The reception staff were friendly and extremely helpful. We had a room on the 5th floor which was quite small but clean and perfect for what we needed it for. The beds were comfy, macarons were delivered to our room every night and from our small balcony we could see the Eiffel tower-a bonus that I was not expecting. The hotel has good facilities-gym, small pool, sauna, wifi etc. We only ate breakfast in the hotel on one morning and although the breakfast room was small the food itself was a good typical continental breakfast. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 5th floor rooms can see the Eiffel tower
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDG84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your very nice review on TripAdvisor. We are cheerful to know that you liked your stay with us.

Indeed, we have a great situation in the heart of Paris (5 min walk from Opéra metro stop). You can easily visit the city on foot or by transportations. Also, even if you are in the heart of Paris we wanted to offer to our guests more facilities than just a room which are very rare in our area.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,
Lyric Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (755)
There are newer reviews for Lyric Hotel Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 755 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Lyric Hotel to celebrate our 6th wedding anniversary. This hotel has a great opera theme which gives it a lot of personality. It is also in a great location.

Pros:

- Hotel staff was always friendly.
- Has a great theme filled with personality.
- The lobby and the room were always clean and inviting.
- The bed is comfortable and it provides all things needed for comfort (blow dryer, TV, bathrobes, slippers, and the rain shower is just fun!).
- All of the fixtures in the bathroom, and all throughout the room, are brand new and beautiful.
- The location is great. It's about a 10 minute walk to the Louvre, and about 15 to Notre Dame. In the other direction, it's a quick walk to the Opera House and the Opera Metro, which has connections needed for Disneyland Paris and the Charles de Gaulle Airport. If you really want to explore on foot, the Eiffel Tower is a 35 minute walk from the hotel.
- There is a great place for breakfast right around the corner from the hotel named Bagelstein. We ate here almost every morning because the price is reasonable and the bagels are yummy (also vegetarian friendly).
- The air conditioning is set quite low, which is really nice during a hot week.

Cons (These are only slightly annoying issues, that don't actually matter in the long run):

- The blow dryer runs on a lower setting than I'm used to, and with long hair, this doubled the amount of time I needed to set aside in the morning to get ready. Not the hotel's fault, and it's kind of them to have one in the room, so not a huge deal.
- The refrigerator in the room is the kind that's pre-stocked with food and drinks you have to pay money for. This is fine, I never have any intention of using these items. The biggest bummer of this is that it's still not cold. It is hard to find any cold drink in all of Paris, and my husband and I were looking forward to having a cold drink in our room, that didn't happen. I don't think the fridge even worked. Again, not a huge deal, we didn't even tell management about it, because we ultimately didn't feel like spending any energy on it and this had no affect on our stay at this hotel.
- The bathroom wall is pretty much see through, and is completely see through for about a foot or so from the floor up. My husband and I were totally cool with this, but if you're traveling with a buddy, this might be awkward.

Overall, we would happily stay in this hotel again and are happy to have spent our wedding anniversary here!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your extremely nice review. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay
with us. Also, it is such a pleasure to read that we contributed to make your stay in Paris more
enjoyable.

About the points you underlined above, they are very important to us because they help us to always
improve our amenities. Concerning the hair dryer, for security reasons, we cannot put a stronger one in
the bathroom, but we do have some regular ones at your disposal at the front desk. So, next time do not
hesitate to ask the staff for it. We will do our best to handle those little inconviniences as much as we can.

We are looking forward to welcome you again for your next parisian stay.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very efficient service. Great location 10 minutes walk from The Louvre. Close to Metro and many Restaurants. We ate at "Le Mesturet" good quality food and value for money.
Reception booked the Moulin Rouge late show at short notice which was the highlight of our weekend break.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear guest,

We are very grateful for the time you took to leave us such a great review. It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your week-end break with us.

As you did, never hesitate to ask anything you need to the front desk. The team always do its best to meet your expectations and make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon.

Yours sincerely,
Lyric Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This boutique hotel is clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was welcoming and helpful. We arrived about 11am after an overnight flight through which my son did not sleep at all and he was over tired. We went for a bit of a walk while the staff got our room ready ahead of schedule so that he could go to sleep for a while. That was greatly appreciated. We stayed at this hotel for one week. Our room was quiet and nicely decorated. We had no problems with wifi. I was traveling with my husband and son so we had to use the pull-out bed. We found the pull-out bed small, squeaky and not that comfortable so we rotated sleeping there. The main bed was excellent. We were traveling in July so the air conditioned room was greatly appreciated. The bathrooms had glass walls and at first I thought that would limit privacy, but it was no problem at all. The pool is fairly small by our standards but that wasn't important since we were too busy seeing Paris to go swimming. When we did use it, it was more than adequate and felt good after a hot day site-seeing. We were very pleased with the location of this hotel since it was close to the Louvre and metro. Walking to Notre Dame Cathedral or the Champ D'Elysees didn't seem to take too long. There is a Monoprix store right on the corner so picking up juice, salad, cookies etc to save money instead of eating out was helpful. We found food very expensive in Paris. The hotel is located in an area that has a fair number of Asian restaurants and stores and that information may be helpful to some guests to the hotel. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Main floor can be more noisy and top floor has some slanted ceilings. We were on the second floor an...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your very nice and very detailled review on TripAdvisor. It is such a pleasure to read that you liked your stay with us. We all do our best to satisfy your needs and make your stay as comfortable as possible.

About the pull-out bed, we are sorry that it was not very comfortable. This extra bed is design for children only, as we agree that it is quite small and not comfy as the main bed. Anyway, thank you for your remark, we will work to see how it is possible to improve it.

Indeed, we have a really good location in Paris, close to most of the famous landmarks. At your convienience, you can visit the city on foot or by transportations, depends on your physical condition and your preference. We are approximately at 30 min walk to Notre Dame Cathedrale or to the Champs Elysées Avenue. Also, Rue Saint Anne above the hotel, is a famous street known for its numerous asian restaurants, must of them make typical asian food.

About the swimming pool, we are very happy to read that you enjoyed it! It is very rare to find a swimming pool in parisian hotels and it is a pleasure for us to offer you this nice extra, which is mostly use for relaxing after a long day visiting.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Lyric Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Location: being able to walk to Au Printemps and Galeries Lafayette or the Louvre/Rue di Rivoli (about 15 minutes walk I'd guess) is very nice, as is being close the Quattre Septembre, Opera and Richilieu metro stops for getting around. The immediate area has mostly Asian restaurants (we enjoyed Indian and Korean restaurants in the area very much). There is also a mini-supermarket right around the corner, so very handy to get food/makings for a picnic or avoid tapping into the minibar in the room.

Pool/Sauna/Steamroom: Having these for tired feet after a day out pounding the pavement was indeed a great pleasure! All facilities were clean and open 6 am to 10 pm -- so lots of opportunity to get time without there being a crowd of people.

Piano: A pleasant surprise: beautiful upright piano in the ground level next to the breakfast room was kept in great tune, and my musician friend and I enjoyed being able to play.

Decor: You have to have an appreciation for whimsy and flair, but assuming you do, the hotel has a really fun vibe to it and is present in both large and small details.

Rooms: Ours was 002 on the main level just 15 feet from the reception desk (this is probably how we got the rate we did), and perhaps it is the quality of the soundproofing or our exhaustion from long days out seeing the sights or the comfortable beds, but we were not disturbed by lobby sounds, sleeping in the first morning until 10:30 am. Rooms were very clean, not that big though and not that much available in terms of closet space. There was no dresser, just a few shelves in the closet (single door wide). We had to cramp a bit to fit our clothes (packed enough for 6 days without laundry). A very positive surprise: there was a generous set of power supplies in the room that we could use to charge our various gadgets.

Service: Overall service was great and staff were helpful. In particular, I want the hotel to know that their night manager is outstanding and we appreciated his help both during our 10 pm check-in and a 1 a.m. emergency print of our tickets for Musee D'Orsay after I found the "business area" printer was out of ink. There were a few glitches: our room was missing a coffee-maker and this was not noticed until the morning after our check-in, but this was attended to later in the day. Weirdly, although we'd reported that the shower was missing a shelve for soaps/shampoos, nothing was every done about it and we just shrugged our shoulders and got used to having shampoo, etc. on the floor of the shower.

WiFI: WiFI on our level worked fine when it was working; there was a period the first full day we had at the hotel where the WiFI was out and the desk manager didn't seem too concerned about getting it back working. In any case, WiFI was working the next day and stayed working for the remainder of our 5-night stay.

Breakfast: nothing extraordinary - your standard French continental breakfast with eggs, sausage/bacon and a fresh fruit salad added to the usual yogurt/pastries and bread/cereal/cheese assortment. Nice that it is open 7 to 10 on weekdays/to 11 am on weekends. Having the eggs and fruit salad was very nice. The only negative is that if you come down later in the morning, there is a good chance most of the tables will still have the plates, dirty silverware/napkins/placemats of other guests. When we came down one morning at 9:30 am, we had some difficulty finding a table that was clean.

Overall, the hotel was a great value and a comfortable place to stay for several nights. Be prepared for smaller rooms/space to store clothes but don't forget to bring your swimsuits!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Joizey_Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear guest,

A huge thank you for your amazing and very detailled review of your stay with us. We are very cheerful to know that you enjoyed our hotel and our amenities.

Thank you also for your comment about our night receptionist, we will tell him. It is a pleasure to know that you appreciate our decoration and the piano next to the breakfast room, did you make a video of this moment? It would be great if you could share it with us.

Concerning the shelve, we are waiting for delivery because some are missing. We are very sorry for this inconvinience, and we can assure you that next time this point will be improved.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,
Lyric Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a very nice property located close to the Louvre Museum. All other tourist sites are easily accessible by Metro and there is a station about two blocks from the hotel. Our room, while very small, was both clean and comfortable. The décor is modern and inviting, and the staff is courteous and helpful. The rooms are air conditioned, which is an absolute must if you are visiting Paris in the summer. The hotel also offered free wifi, which worked flawlessly. There is a 24-hour grocery store located one block away. We had a delightful stay and there were no surprise costs or fees at check out. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your very nice comment on TripAdvisor. We are extremely glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. All the staff is very grateful for your compliments, it is so encouraging.

Indeed, we have a great location in Paris, very central. We are at 3 min walk from the metro station Quatre Septembre on line 3, at 5 min walk from Opera metro station on line 8, 7 and 3, also we are close to the train station Gare Saint Lazare and Roissy Bus.

About our rooms, they are a little bit bigger than the average size you will find in Paris. We do our best to manage the space we have to offer to our guests as much comfort as possible.

We are looking forward to welcome you again for your next visit of the city of lights.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We absolutely loved this hotel! The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nicely decorated and clean. The location was ideal--it is located approximately five minutes away from the hop on hop off tour bus stop in the opera district. There are plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tisheeka s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing review. It is a great pleasure to know that we met your expectations. We do our best to satisfy your needs.

Our location is particularly enjoyable, we are in a quiet street at 5 min walk from the Opéra metro station, between culture and fun.

We cannot wait to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#31 of 1,804 in Paris
205 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#13 of 1,804 in Paris
343 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Edouard 7
Hotel Edouard 7
#115 of 1,804 in Paris
1,037 reviews
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#375 of 1,804 in Paris
744 reviews
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#25 of 1,804 in Paris
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyric Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyric Hotel Paris

Address: 2, Rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Metropole Opera)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Paris
#57 Family Hotel in Paris
#134 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#136 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £129 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyric Hotel Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HARMONY AND LUXURY IN THE HEART OF PARIS A distinctive atmosphere dedicated to opera and ballet, right in the centre of the French capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lyric Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Metropole Opera Hotel Paris
Residence Metropole Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing