We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, best location, affordable prices, small rooms.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lyric Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lyric Hotel Paris
Ranked #161 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, best location, affordable prices, small rooms.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Yet another good choice to stay in Paris. Great located, near Opera.
Rooms are clean, well furnished and equipped. Tiny rooms though.
Breakfast is good enough.

Totally recommendable. We'll come back soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alsala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for time you took to leave us this kind review and for your recommendation. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do our best to offer you a highstanding service. Concerning the size of the rooms, as known, most of the parisian hotels have small rooms but ours are a little bit bigger than the average size you can find in this area. We manage the space as we can to offer you all the comfort you need.

We cannot wait to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    206
    38
    6
    7
See reviews for
85
402
30
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

The hotel's location is amazing - walking distance to the main attractions and very close to the tube station. We stayed in the executive twin room no 203 and I must say the quality was 5 stars. Lovely decor, super comfortable beds, immaculately clean and no noise from outside. The staff is very friendly and speaks very good English. On a slightly down side, the breakfast had a very limited choice, hence if you are a big breakfast eater - eat outside. Also WiFi didn't work properly in our room - the signal was weak and interrupted.

Overall definitely worth staying and I'll consider it again for my next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie0779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice and great review.
We are so joyful to read that you liked your stay with us, and to be compared to a 5 stars hotel !

About the wifi, we are sorry for the disturbance but we are happy to let you know that is has been fixed.

Concerning the breakfast, we are surprise to read that you find our choice limited because we offer you a continental buffet with a large selection of fresh products. You have many hot drinks and fresh fruit juices, you also have hot and cold food like eggs and saussages, viennoiseries, cheese, ham, fruit salad, bread and more, you will hardly find such a large choice at the same price on parisian cafés. Also, we have special products from our master confectioner of Chocolat Daniel Mercier.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Armenia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I stayed in the hotel for 2 days in August and really enjoyed the whole experience. The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful going far and beyond the call of duty to make the stay comfortable. The room was nice and immaculately clean. It offered complementary tea and coffee. The bathroom was spacious and very clean. The hotel was conveniently located near the Opera and Grand Magazines. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your incredibly nice review. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed you stay at the Lyric Hotel.

We cannot wait to welcome you again soon!

Warm regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed 4 nights here and despite our distinct lack of French were treated very well by all of the receptionists who were helpful in fulfilling any of our needs (they had signs indicating a multitude of languages that they could speak!)
You can tell that the hotel is brand new with everything spotless and ultra modern. The carpet leading to the rooms is a nice touch with the rooms itself although not the biggest (Can't expect anything more from Paris!) everything in them is of the highest quality with nice touches all around the rooms from the funky phone to the glass painting light.
The breakfasts were nice and fresh - croissants, pain au chocolat, baguettes - sausages (like a cooked frankfurter), scrambled egg and bacon - cereal, various fresh fruit drinks and yoghurt - alongside some of the macaroons from the upstairs cafe (sadly didn't have any stock as of yet :( ).
The hotel itself is situated very centrally - coming from the airport you are around 1km away from the nearest train station (chatelet les halles) whereas only 0.6km away from Auber train station which can bring you to Disneyland etc. The Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, Louvre, Lock Bridge, Champs elysee are all within a 2.5km radius.

Room Tip: Standard Rooms are on the ground floor whereby you walk out into reception - if that is a problem fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guest,

We want to particularly thank you for the time you took to leave us such a great and detailled review. All your words are so rewarding, we are proud to offer you high quality facilities and services.

Our location is very central, it is very handy to visit Paris on foot and/or by transportation easily.

We are looking forward to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Very cute and comfortable rooms. Clean and conveniently located near Opera and walking distance to the Louvre and such.
Large choice for breakfast buffet with extensive hours.
International staff.
pool, spa facility!
.

Room Tip: The only thing is I would recommend to ask for a room in the upper stories instead of on the lobby l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We are cheerful to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I stayed in the hotel Lyric end of July I enjoyed it very much. The rack rate of the room I stayed in was 450euro (I paid less luckily), in my view too much, even though I liked my stay. The welness center was small still well worth enjoying after a long day of running around Paris. The room had a very nice bathroom with a large shower, there was unfortunately not much space to put any toileteries next to the sink that was placed rather low. The room as such was very cosy, nice TV, great art & ballerina curtains, and when the windows were closed, no street noise. My room was not ready when I arrived after the given time, so I requested and was given another room that was. I had to negotiate a higher floor as I had read the tips on Tripadvisor. The breakfast room is in de basement and has no daylight, it made the breakfast experience less enjoyable for me, however, all in all, absolutely perfect location and nice hotel. I will return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mieketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice words about your stay at the Lyric Hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our establishment.

It is a pleasure for us to be able to offer you a wellness center (with a swimming pool, a sauna and a steam room) and a Fitness area, even small, because it is rare to find those facilities in this area of Paris. Thank you for your remarks, we will work to make the improvements we can.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

My husband and two teenaged children had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful hotel. The location is perfect and truly easy to find. We arrived by high speed train at Gare du l'est train station from Germany. The hotel emailed me perfect directions for what metro to take and we arrived easily. The hotel is a short walk from the metro and even with luggage a breeze to find! We had booked two rooms and requested separate beds for the children. The rooms are beautiful and tastefully appointed. You are in Paris so the room need not be enormous. Everything is so clean and perfectly placed. The check in quick and pleasant and the staff was polite and helpful. You have several bistros within a stones throw. The beds are most comfortable and had the best sleep. I have already recommended this hotel to friends and colleagues and will continue to spread the word that the Lyric Hotel will make your stay in Paris outstanding! Bravo Lyric

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdavids0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your so nice review on TripAdvisor. We are so grateful for all your compliments and recommendations. We are extremely happy to know that you had a great time at our establishment.

We are here to help you for any request you have, so do not hesitate to ask anything you need at the front desk.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#14 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#18 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#296 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Edouard 7
Hotel Edouard 7
#118 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#10 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyric Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyric Hotel Paris

Property: Lyric Hotel Paris
Address: 2, Rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Metropole Opera)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Paris
#57 Family Hotel in Paris
#112 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#134 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyric Hotel Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HARMONY AND LUXURY IN THE HEART OF PARIS A distinctive atmosphere dedicated to opera and ballet, right in the centre of the French capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Lyric Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Metropole Opera Hotel Paris
Residence Metropole Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing