We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lyric Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lyric Hotel Paris
Ranked #166 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

With the exception of spotty wifi and it being completely down for 2 of 7 nights we stayed at the Lyric Hotel, we have no complaints. The rooms are compact, but are typically European.The AC was, dare I say, too powerful for a room our size (this isn't really a complaint). We didn't have breakfast there because we insisted on eating at boulangeries everyday, but I'm sure you could get a decent breakfast downstairs. All in all, it was a very good stay. Thanks, Lyric Hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor in such a nice review. Your compliments and remarks are extremely important for us, they help us to improve our services and amenities.

Concerning the wifi, we are sorry that you had two days without connection but we are happy to let you know that it is already fixed.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    206
    38
    6
    7
See reviews for
85
400
30
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

The hotel was very clean and very nice. I am somewhat of a hotel snob, but I am also a masters student on a budget. This hotel fit all of my aesthetic qualifications - white bedspreads, updated and clean bathrooms, clean bedroom, windows -without being super expensive. The decor is very unique and is nicely done. There is a very large television mounted on the wall, but we were so busy we had no time to watch. Also, the hotel is In a great location. It's within walking distance to the Louvre, Musee d'Orangerie, Tuilleries Gardens, Opera, as well as the huge department stores of Paris - Galerie Lafayette and Printemps. There is a really cute perfume boutique within two minutes walk of the hotel that has been around since the 1700s! There is a lovely woman working there who knows a lot about the perfumes and she gave us a sample of another perfume with our purchase. Also, there is a Pierre Herme boutique with a four minute walk where you can buy amazing desserts. I spent about 40 euros on the amazing sweets and I thought I was going over board until the American man behind me spent $110 euros! There are plenty of metro stops nearby so if you don't feel like walking (although you really should just walk because I discovered so many beautiful sights while walking) you can pick up several different train lines with just a 5-10 minute walk. If you decide to take a taxi instead, (which I also recommend because the taxi drivers all gave me mini tours of Paris as well as gave me a chance to practice my french) the hotel is a short drive from nearly everything and the cab rides are somewhat inexpensive. I took a cab to the Eiffel Tower for around 9 euros. I also took Uber during my trip. Also, the Passage de Vivienne (I think that's what it's called) is a very short walk away. We stopped there for a Parisian breakfast of pain du chocolat, tea, and juice and enjoyed people watching in this beautiful covered marketplace. There are a lot of Asian restaurants around. I didn't try any but they smelled great as I walked by. There are also other types of restaurants around the hotel that are in walking distance. The hotel staff was very friendly and spoke great English. They were very helpful with anything we needed at the hotel, the only negative - and it's only a small slight negative was that we asked where to purchase a Paris museum pass and we were told to purchase it at a nearby metro stop. When we got to the metro stop they had no idea what we were talking about. I am not sure if this is actually the hotel front desk person's mistake or the mistake of those working at the metro stop but the metro stop workers had no idea what we were talking about. We had to leave the station and find somewhere else to get them (there is a tourist office really close by the hotel where you can purchase these passes - which by the way are only somewhat worth it. You don't have to wait in line to purchase tickets if you have the museum pass, but one of the big draws to the pass is it says you can skip the actual lines to enter museums which is not true. This has nothing to do with the hotel of course, just mentioning for other travelers potentially considering purchasing the pass). The only reason I mention this very slight negative is because I think hotels that cater to tourists should know things like this. We wasted about 30 minutes (which isn't that long but when you have limited time it can be annoying) because we were pointed in the wrong direction. However, when I asked about other things and how to get to places in Paris - I was given very good information by the front desk staff, so it seems like an isolated incident. The pool is small, but I was the only person using it at the time and it was very cool. There is a large window on the ceiling of the pool and you can look up and watch yourself swimming or watch the clouds go by, which I thought was very cool. It's nice to take a relaxing swim after a long day of walking around. This review is sort of all over the place (I'm blaming it on jet lag) , but overall this is a great hotel that I will definitely be visiting again in the future!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Whitneyje229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear guest,

We want to particularly thank you for your so nice and very complete review of your stay. It is an honnor for us to read that your stay went as you expected.

Concerning the wrong information you received about the Paris museum pass, firstly, we apology for the time you lost. Then, it may have been a misunderstanding with the receptionnist because at the metro station you can buy a Paris City Pass which offers you the transportation with the museum pass included. You needed a museum pass but the receptionnist tried to help you by recommend you a Paris City Pass. For next time, we invite you to purchase your pass on the official website : http://booking.parisinfo.com/z6200e2x26827m466g2601_uk-tour-ticket-paris-museum-pass.aspx

We are looking forward to welcome you again and we stay at your disposal for further information.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Yet another good choice to stay in Paris. Great located, near Opera.
Rooms are clean, well furnished and equipped. Tiny rooms though.
Breakfast is good enough.

Totally recommendable. We'll come back soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alsala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for time you took to leave us this kind review and for your recommendation. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do our best to offer you a highstanding service. Concerning the size of the rooms, as known, most of the parisian hotels have small rooms but ours are a little bit bigger than the average size you can find in this area. We manage the space as we can to offer you all the comfort you need.

We cannot wait to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

The hotel's location is amazing - walking distance to the main attractions and very close to the tube station. We stayed in the executive twin room no 203 and I must say the quality was 5 stars. Lovely decor, super comfortable beds, immaculately clean and no noise from outside. The staff is very friendly and speaks very good English. On a slightly down side, the breakfast had a very limited choice, hence if you are a big breakfast eater - eat outside. Also WiFi didn't work properly in our room - the signal was weak and interrupted.

Overall definitely worth staying and I'll consider it again for my next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie0779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice and great review.
We are so joyful to read that you liked your stay with us, and to be compared to a 5 stars hotel !

About the wifi, we are sorry for the disturbance but we are happy to let you know that is has been fixed.

Concerning the breakfast, we are surprise to read that you find our choice limited because we offer you a continental buffet with a large selection of fresh products. You have many hot drinks and fresh fruit juices, you also have hot and cold food like eggs and saussages, viennoiseries, cheese, ham, fruit salad, bread and more, you will hardly find such a large choice at the same price on parisian cafés. Also, we have special products from our master confectioner of Chocolat Daniel Mercier.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Armenia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I stayed in the hotel for 2 days in August and really enjoyed the whole experience. The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful going far and beyond the call of duty to make the stay comfortable. The room was nice and immaculately clean. It offered complementary tea and coffee. The bathroom was spacious and very clean. The hotel was conveniently located near the Opera and Grand Magazines. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your incredibly nice review. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed you stay at the Lyric Hotel.

We cannot wait to welcome you again soon!

Warm regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed 4 nights here and despite our distinct lack of French were treated very well by all of the receptionists who were helpful in fulfilling any of our needs (they had signs indicating a multitude of languages that they could speak!)
You can tell that the hotel is brand new with everything spotless and ultra modern. The carpet leading to the rooms is a nice touch with the rooms itself although not the biggest (Can't expect anything more from Paris!) everything in them is of the highest quality with nice touches all around the rooms from the funky phone to the glass painting light.
The breakfasts were nice and fresh - croissants, pain au chocolat, baguettes - sausages (like a cooked frankfurter), scrambled egg and bacon - cereal, various fresh fruit drinks and yoghurt - alongside some of the macaroons from the upstairs cafe (sadly didn't have any stock as of yet :( ).
The hotel itself is situated very centrally - coming from the airport you are around 1km away from the nearest train station (chatelet les halles) whereas only 0.6km away from Auber train station which can bring you to Disneyland etc. The Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, Louvre, Lock Bridge, Champs elysee are all within a 2.5km radius.

Room Tip: Standard Rooms are on the ground floor whereby you walk out into reception - if that is a problem fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guest,

We want to particularly thank you for the time you took to leave us such a great and detailled review. All your words are so rewarding, we are proud to offer you high quality facilities and services.

Our location is very central, it is very handy to visit Paris on foot and/or by transportation easily.

We are looking forward to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Very cute and comfortable rooms. Clean and conveniently located near Opera and walking distance to the Louvre and such.
Large choice for breakfast buffet with extensive hours.
International staff.
pool, spa facility!
.

Room Tip: The only thing is I would recommend to ask for a room in the upper stories instead of on the lobby l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We are cheerful to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#295 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#19 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#23 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
#482 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Edouard 7
Hotel Edouard 7
#116 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyric Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyric Hotel Paris

Property: Lyric Hotel Paris
Address: 2, Rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Metropole Opera)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Paris
#57 Family Hotel in Paris
#116 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#134 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyric Hotel Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HARMONY AND LUXURY IN THE HEART OF PARIS A distinctive atmosphere dedicated to opera and ballet, right in the centre of the French capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lyric Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Metropole Opera Hotel Paris
Residence Metropole Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing