We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice price, close to train station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Little Regina
Ranked #1,159 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice price, close to train station”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in September 2013 with my girlfriend. We've been in other small hotels (throughout Europe), and we found this one to be great for the price. It is literally right across the street of Gare de I'Est. We found that everything is walking distance for us. We walked to all of our destinations from Hotel Little Regina, the farthest being the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe. Walking there took about an hour 1 way, but we liked walking because of all the sites and people you saw going to and from these places.

If you wanted to travel to the UK via Eurostar, you could walk to the Gare du Nord Station which was about 4 blocks away. They suggest you check Eurostar prices about 3 months in advance to book that travel to UK, but I did it 2 weeks before we went and found the price to be similar to the prices 3 months ago.

In short, what we liked about Hotel Little Regina:
+great value
+close to train stations
+separate shower/toilet
+staff came in daily to clean
+staff was multilingual (French, English, Spanish)
+friendly service
+elevator

In short, what we didn't like:
-the wireless internet needed to be reset every day so that it would reach our room
-elevator was small and was out of service 1 of the days we were there

Overall, great stay. I've seen some of the pictures found on tripadvisor and please note some were from 2006. They've updated the hotel since, and my room looked like it was brand new. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: staying on the top floor (6th) may be your best best from staying away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eddie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    125
    69
    26
    31
See reviews for
70
80
37
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Iasi, Iasi, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed here in Sept. for a 5 day visit in Paris with my girlfriend. The location is very good as it's very close to the metro and a good node to visit all interesting Paris attractions.

The rooms were clean and looked nice. The view outside was OK. The staff was helpful and friendly. Really nothing to complain about.

Recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pavkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We checked into a horrible hotel in Paris, cancelled and then found Hotel Little Regina. The staff were excellent at accommodating us, the rooms were clean with a nice large bathroom. Close to metro station so easy to get into the city. An enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sassandstamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Booked a room here for a short stay before an early morning departure from Gare de L'Est. Room was guaranteed for late arrival. When I got to the hotel at 11 pm no rooms were available. Guy on the front desk was very helpful, but the proprietor was a nightmare-unreachable at first and then unhelpful Ended up staying next door at Modern L'Est. Was a little more expensive, but quite ok. Do not trust a guaranteedbooking at this place!

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank fiolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I wasn't expecting anything fancy and it wasn't. But it was close to the Gare East train station and the Metro, was spotlessly clean and served a typical French breakfast of excellent fresh bagettes, croissants, jams and cheese.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bibbilicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed here on the way out from the UK and the receptionist was helpful, the room clean and we were satisfied enough to book for the way home.

Oh dear. We had to start by removing the previous occupants belongings from the room and it stank of some noxious cleaning substance. We tried to get the wifi to work, it didn't and the evening receptionist said it frequently didn't work. The next morning we attempted to get breakfast - but all the tables were piled high with dirty plates while the receptionist sat on her backside reading and ignoring the customers. Quite outstandingly dreadful!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank re06202014c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Small hotell, quite hard to find for the first time. Location is just perfect, 10 meters from a metro station and just a short walk to Gare du North. Rooms are small but clean. Elevator is the smallest I have used. Breakfast is ok, served in their little lobby. There is a luggage room you can leave your bags last day.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heim0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Modern' Est
Modern' Est
#1,465 of 1,801 in Paris
105 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare de l'Est Francais
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Grand Hotel de l'Europe
Grand Hotel de l'Europe
#1,579 of 1,801 in Paris
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Parisiana
Hotel Parisiana
#1,107 of 1,801 in Paris
337 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amiot Hotel
Amiot Hotel
#1,597 of 1,801 in Paris
590 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Alane Hotel
Alane Hotel
#888 of 1,801 in Paris
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Little Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Little Regina

Property: Hotel Little Regina
Address: 89 boulevard de Strasbourg | 10th, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#455 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Little Regina 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Little Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Regina Hotel
Little Regina Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing