We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence le St. Germain
Nearby Hotels
US$479
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Duquesne Eiffel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$543
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$527
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$486
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
16
24
12
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
24
12
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwin bedsnotre damewould stay here againmetro stationfew blocksexcellent locationrefrigeratormonoprixapartmentgermainwifielevatorreceptionstreetgroceryfurniture
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We are a family of 5 with 3 kids aged 10, 12 and 14 who just came back from apartment for 6. It is a great location not even 150 feet from the Cluny/St michel metro stop. RER from airport was incredibly easy. Lots of great restauarants nearby and a monoprix where we got basic groceries. Our apartment was on 3 levels. Entrace level had a liveing room and kitchenette/dining area. Down a few steps was a sleeping are with 2 twin beds, down even further was a nice big bathroom with tudb, toilet and sink. Upstairs was anotehr 2 beded twin bedroom and another bathroom(divided between toilet and shower). Nothing luxurious at all. But they have free wifi, nice owner and it is clean. Note there is no A/c and when it got stuffy we had to open the windows which made for noise. Other than that it was great!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WIFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The hotel, or rather self-service apartment, is wonderfully located at a stone throw from the Notre Dame and the Louvre in the Quartier Latin. The owner is very friendly and accomodating. The downside is that the rooms are a bit run-down, clean, but very basic and small. Some paint and refurbishing would go a long way.....

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KlaasW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The location of these apartments is excellent. less than 5 minutes walk to notre dame, metro stations are very close by & lots of restaurants within the side streets around the property. Apartments are well equipped but not luxurious. We had a 4 person apartment and 3 person studio for a group of 7. the 4 person apartment has sofa bed in lounge and a twin bedroom upstairs, also has 2 bathrooms, perfect for 4 girls sharing. Kitchenette isn't great if you plan to cook, but has a fridge and microwave so if you mostly want it for drinks, breakfast and snacks then it is all you really need. The studio for 3 was smaller but still adequate with sofa bed, single bed, bathroom and kitchenette. If you plan to spend lots of time in your room or properly cook this probably will disappoint you a bit but if you use it mainly as a base & place to sleep within central Paris, you can't beat the price and location. If you are expecting luxury this isn't for you but if you want to be well located in a basic but clean and comfortable room then don't hesitate. We will definitely be back next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scotlandgirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We found the manager of this hotel very accomodating and helpful. We arrived and initially our room was only big enough for 2 people and not able to accomodate an extra bed for my young child as we requested. The manager came down after hours and "upgraded" us to an apartment with an upstairs bedroom with 2 twin beds a shower room and a separate toilet room! The location was awesome for accessing the metro, walking to Notre Dame, having a wide variety of restaurants and a supermarket less than 2 blocks away! We are already planning another trip to Paris and will no doubt consider staying here again. Having a refrigerator and little kitchenette was ideal!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SGRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We found the apartment very handy to everything, especially the 2 metro lines. Very easy walking to Notre Dame.
Heaps of eating places up & down the lanes at the end of our street.
The apartment was tiny, virtaually 1 room with a small bookcase style divider & a kitchenette. Separate small bathroom.
The beds were all fold out lounges but comfortable. When our son arrived unexpected from London it was no trouble for the manager to provide us with an extra mattress & linen. Although it was very cramped at night, we folded everything up of a morning.
We overlooked the street which I thought was a lot of fun... just watching life in Paris!!
Oh & there is a lft.
Although we arrived late at night we had made prior arrangements & the manager was at the nearby coffee shop when we arrived ( I think its his outdoor office) He was very helpfull during our stay!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jane_beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews