We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We have seen worse, location and price worth it all” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Antin Saint Georges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Antin Saint Georges
Ranked #1,382 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We have seen worse, location and price worth it all”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Going into the room made us cringe but we have seen worse and it wasn't as bad as we had feared (going by the reviews of other tourists). The room was dark, one double bed was awful that it sunk in the middle and the floor was uneven. That was the worst. The better aspects were that though the rooms did not have tea coffee making facilities, they filled our flask with hot water, the reception staff spoke English and they provided breakfast (though expensive and without eggs). The location of the hotel just next to the metro was a life saver.

Room Tip: We wrote to them before hand asking them to give us the cleanest room and we had no problems about c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeartinNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    111
    114
    58
    32
See reviews for
67
155
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
capnhist
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

Stayed here late June 2011, and I wasn't all that impressed. It was a fairly middle-of-the-road place without anything particularly bad, but nothing particularly good, either. The sleeping area was small but the bathroom was quite large by Parisian standards. The front desk staff were friedly enough. The best thing about the hotel is easily its location -- It's within a 10 or 15 minute walk of Sacre Coeur, and 30 minutes on foot from Gare St. Lazare.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the highest possible floor. It's a busy area and it'll be easier to sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank capnhist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

My partner selected this small B&B just on the outskirts of the bustling city center and I must say in terms of location, this is a perfect choice for this who wish to save their pennies (or euro’s) and be within a short train ride from many of the city’s top attractions.

Upon arrival sliding doors opened up into a fairly swanky foyer, but the remainder of the hotel really justified the fee we forked out for this, not that we minded at all! The receptionist was courteous, extremely efficient and stored our baggage until we retuned when the room was ready.

In terms of the room, ‘compact’ is the word I would associate, but for us adventure-seekers, we are not looking to be cooped up in a hotel/resort on our trips and holidays. In fact, the bathroom was of a decent size, and about 2 thirds the size of the actual bedroom! All in-room facilities were in decent working order so no complaints there. Bed was comfortable enough with a firm mattress.

The hotel includes breakfast for each guest and was satisfactory enough, although there are some great bakeries just a short walk away. The real benefit of the hotel was the close proximity of the Metro station, which was literally a 20 second walk from the entrance of the Antin.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Paris and had no qualms with this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klingadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

My sister and I picked this hotel based on location and price. The location is absolutely perfect. You have the option of either walking or taking the metro (the hotel is literally above the metro) to anywhere in Paris. Also, it is dirt cheap so you're able to spend your money elsewhere... You are in Paris after all... Good shopping, food and wine.

This is a perfect place to stay if your intentions are to spend as little time in the hotel as possible. It's a very tiny hotel and like other reviewers have said... the rooms are very small and definitely older and the hotel could definitely use an update as the decor did look a little grungy.

The receptionists were always very nice and were able to answer any questions that we had. They even spoke English and went out of their way to help us get to the French Open, offered us umbrellas on a day when it was raining and even hooked us up with a cab back to the airport when were checking out (which is apparently hard to get in Paris).

One thing to note: This hotel doesn't have air conditioning but I stayed there over the summer and with the windows open the room stayed nice and cool. Granted, since you are over the metro and in the middle of the city, it can be noisy at night, but it's just like being in any other big metropolitan city.

Bottom line: Great location and cheap. Perfect if you plan on spending as little time as possible in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FireFlyChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

I have traveled throughout Europe on many occasions, so I know what to expect in regards to rooms. However this Hotel is NOT what it advertises. We booked our room through hotels.com with the intentions of having 1 queen bed and two single beds with a shower. Not only did we not receive those rooms, they don't even have those type of rooms. We were given a room with 2 queen beds. The room was in horrible condition, with stained carpets, dirty walls and a outside view of the pipes. The toilet was on one side of the room with no fan or window and the door would not close properly. On the other side of the room was the shower tub and sink. The tub was very slippery and had no curtain to keep the water from splashing all over the floor. As much as you tried, the water would end up all over the floor. There towels were also in bad condition and worn out. The super mini size TV did not work as well. We were very dissatified with the room, so we talked to the front desk to find a solution. They had none. Their solution was to pay $80 euros more per night and get one queen bed extra room. They did not want to accept their hotels condition and were stating that they didnt think it was all that bad. We ended up talking to their hotel manager the next morning and without much options decided to get 2 smaller rooms for #30 euros more per night. The smaller rooms had one queen bed and were slightly better condtion than the larger room. It did have a shower in it, but was very cramped and had no room to move around. This hotel is not very customer friendly and they dont look to assist you. Even with all these issues they refused to at least comp us for a free breakfast for one day. By the way, dont waste your 10 euros on their lousy breakfast. Much better bakeries just down the street. In regards to noise, on some nights there was so much noise from the local cafes that you could not get any sleep. This went on beyond 2 in the morning. Internet service was just as bad as well. No free internet. You paid 1 euro for each 10 minutes, which would be fine if it actually worked. Looked like the service was on dial up. The only good thing about this hotel is that the metro station is 1 minute from the hotel and that there are lots of markets and cafes nearby. However, I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!. I would rate it as a 2 star, just to be nice.

Room Tip: Good luck with that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank global737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

I stayed in the hotel for three nights. It is only 10 minutes walking distance from Moulin Rouge and Sacre-Coeur Basilica. It is also close to Saint Georges metro station from where you can reach most of the sightseeings in no time.
The room was small with small and uncomfortable bathroom.
The room was quite dirty. There were stains on the carpet and on the walls. There were hairs in the bathroom, most probably from the previous guests. The wardrobe also was very small.
My room was on the sixth floor and I could hear the noise from the street, however on the lower floors during the night you can feel the running trains from the metro. It was extremely noisy on the first and the second floors which were shaking all the time from the passing trains.
The breakfast was nothing special. They serve croissants, cinnamon rolls and danishes only.
I'll definitely not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank didaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2011

I stayed in this hotel with my partner on 5 February 2011. All i can say is thank god we were only there for one night.

I booked this hotel through a agency website (cant remember whcih one) and from looking at the pictures and descriptions of the rooms the hotel looked very good value for money.

The hotel is situated in the north of the city and is a ten minute walk from the Moulin Rouge. As such, it was pretty good in terms of location. Upon arrival the reception appeared presentable and the receptioist was very helpful with our questions. However, things changed quickly when we got into our room. The first room we were allocated was on the first floor overlooking the road. Someone had just finished comking a ciggy in there and it STUNK of stale smoke, really disgusting. The room was tiny, no joke, one of us had to sit on the bed whilst the other was moving around the room. The bathroom was filthy with mould and mildew everywhere (stomach churning in fact), the bed was really lumpy, pillows were not worth having they were so flat and to top it off there was some pub hair left in the bed which suggested the sheets had either not been changed or cleaned properly.

The receptionist was helpful and very apologetic and helped us changed rooms. The second room was slightly bigger and cleaner although still not what i was expecting from having looked at the hotel's website.

Sleep quality would have been a bit of an issue had a not had a fair bit to drink at the Mouin Rouge that night. To be frank, i loved Paris but you would have to pay me to go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: You would have to pay me to go back here - sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BL1P1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
#935 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Prince Albert Opera
Prince Albert Opera
#1,381 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel De Paris Saint Georges
Hotel De Paris Saint Georges
#1,573 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Grand Hotel de Turin
Grand Hotel de Turin
#1,119 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel France Albion
Hotel France Albion
#280 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Royal Fromentin
Hotel Royal Fromentin
#980 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antin Saint Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antin Saint Georges

Property: Hotel Antin Saint Georges
Address: 21 rue Notre Dame de Lorette | 09 Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,382 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Antin Saint Georges 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Antin Saint Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antin Saint Georges Paris
Antin Saint Georges Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing