We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel refused to accomodate us in spite of the valid booking” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Antin Saint Georges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Antin Saint Georges
Ranked #1,386 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The hotel refused to accomodate us in spite of the valid booking”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We had a regular approve booking of the room in this hotel. The hotel informed us on the day of our arrival that it has no space to accomodate us in spite of the booking they confirmed. They sent us to a 2-star hotel intead.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank szombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    111
    114
    58
    32
See reviews for
67
155
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

This is a belated review since I have only just discovered TripAdvisor! I wish I had known about it before. A trip to Paris is an unforgettable, wonderful experience. A trip to the Hotel Antin Saint Georges is unforgettable for completely different reasons. To summarise; this hotel is dirty, dusty, poorly equipped, dangerous and noisy. The location, albeit, is mediocre. Everything else, however, is simply dreadful.

You may think as we did; "well, we are only going to Paris for a few days. It doesn't matter where we stay - we don't intend on spending much time in our room." Right? Wrong! Every second in this hotel is a dismal one.

Worst of all, perhaps, is the team of staff. They are rude, not slightly interested in helping you and the maid will shout at you at 8:30am and tell you to leave (in a language which was neither French or English).

To provide some specific detail; the corridors were almost pitch black. I tripped over the stairs several times. There is no elevator at the Hotel Antin - there isn't light to guide you up the stairs. The hotel room was approximately the size of my shoe. In this hotel room were blackened, burnt walls, a broken mirror (which had been fixed with gaffa tape) and a broken front door and bathroom door. Nothing makes you feel safer.

The only redeeming quality of this terrible hotel is that it is located directly above one of the main metro lines in Paris. This may appear to be a wonderful thing when you are concerned about getting around. Do not be fooled! The train going past every fifteen mintues is not a Godsend. It is not a convenience. At two, three and four in the morning it is anything but a convenience.

The breakfast did not appear to exist. Seriously...a bowl of cornflakes? Is this the kind of breakfast you would expect? No, I think not.

I am very much looking forward to returning to Paris. But mark my words - I will not be returning to this hotel.

Stay away - it is not worth a euro!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hudson_TD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Shipston-on-Stour, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Stayed here back in July (bit late for a review but at least it is an honest and not heat of the moment one).

Hotel is fine to stay in for one maybe 2 nights.

Location is spot on for the Pigalle (moulin rouge) area of Paris, and not too far from Montmatre. There is a Metro station literally 30 seconds walk from the front door.
Breakfast was OK, (bread, butter, jam, hot drinks and a bit of cereal)
Price considering the general prices of central Paris wasn't too bad, but not good enough to make me stay again!

Negatives were that the photos were NOT the same hotel. I genuinely don't know how they have gotten away with that!
Regardless we ended up with a room with two beds which meant it was massive, so good thing there, but floor was covered in old blackened chewing gum, bathroom was small, damp and you felt less clean using it!
No view whatsoever (literally a view of a wall 20 cm on one side and the pipes and back of the building on another side.

Generally OK for a one nighter if you are out seeing a show where there will be plenty to drink, other than that consider elsewhere first in my opinion.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fabrizio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Concierge did not offer maps or any other touristy information. You have to give your key in every time you leave the hotel 'for security reasons'. There is a lift which is nice if you have heavy luggage.

It's a good location, 10 mins walk from Moulin Rouge and Sacre Coeur. Lots of brasseries to have breakfast at. Do not waste money on the hotel's breakfast.

The room was ok, a decent size, but there was a gaping hole in the ceiling with exposed wires. The street noise was horrendous and it was hot but because of the noise, we couldn't keep it open. You could hear anyone wearing high heels coming from a mile away and car sounded like freight trains.

The room was very clean and the pillows were good. Our bed sunk in the middle so I spent our 3 night rolling my husband back to his side of our double bed.

The price was right though, and we didn't spend a lot of time in our room in the end.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Going into the room made us cringe but we have seen worse and it wasn't as bad as we had feared (going by the reviews of other tourists). The room was dark, one double bed was awful that it sunk in the middle and the floor was uneven. That was the worst. The better aspects were that though the rooms did not have tea coffee making facilities, they filled our flask with hot water, the reception staff spoke English and they provided breakfast (though expensive and without eggs). The location of the hotel just next to the metro was a life saver.

Room Tip: We wrote to them before hand asking them to give us the cleanest room and we had no problems about c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeartinNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capnhist
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

Stayed here late June 2011, and I wasn't all that impressed. It was a fairly middle-of-the-road place without anything particularly bad, but nothing particularly good, either. The sleeping area was small but the bathroom was quite large by Parisian standards. The front desk staff were friedly enough. The best thing about the hotel is easily its location -- It's within a 10 or 15 minute walk of Sacre Coeur, and 30 minutes on foot from Gare St. Lazare.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the highest possible floor. It's a busy area and it'll be easier to sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank capnhist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

My partner selected this small B&B just on the outskirts of the bustling city center and I must say in terms of location, this is a perfect choice for this who wish to save their pennies (or euro’s) and be within a short train ride from many of the city’s top attractions.

Upon arrival sliding doors opened up into a fairly swanky foyer, but the remainder of the hotel really justified the fee we forked out for this, not that we minded at all! The receptionist was courteous, extremely efficient and stored our baggage until we retuned when the room was ready.

In terms of the room, ‘compact’ is the word I would associate, but for us adventure-seekers, we are not looking to be cooped up in a hotel/resort on our trips and holidays. In fact, the bathroom was of a decent size, and about 2 thirds the size of the actual bedroom! All in-room facilities were in decent working order so no complaints there. Bed was comfortable enough with a firm mattress.

The hotel includes breakfast for each guest and was satisfactory enough, although there are some great bakeries just a short walk away. The real benefit of the hotel was the close proximity of the Metro station, which was literally a 20 second walk from the entrance of the Antin.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Paris and had no qualms with this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klingadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
#939 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Prince Albert Opera
Prince Albert Opera
#1,382 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel De Paris Saint Georges
Hotel De Paris Saint Georges
#1,573 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Grand Hotel de Turin
Grand Hotel de Turin
#1,116 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Royal Fromentin
Hotel Royal Fromentin
#996 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel France Albion
Hotel France Albion
#283 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antin Saint Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antin Saint Georges

Property: Hotel Antin Saint Georges
Address: 21 rue Notre Dame de Lorette | 09 Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,386 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Antin Saint Georges 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Antin Saint Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antin Saint Georges Paris
Antin Saint Georges Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing