We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing out of the ordinary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Antin Saint Georges
Ranked #1,405 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nothing out of the ordinary”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed in a room for three at Hotel Antin St. George recently and it was an up and down experience. The ups were that we got it at a pretty good price, we really enjoyed the Montmartre area, and the front-desk staff was fairly nice (even borderline too-strict when a friend was coming up to our room who they didn't recognize). The down was that the room was pretty tiny and the bed was U shaped so my bunk-mate and I essentially rolled to the middle of the bed as we tried to sleep.

The big swinging-door window was really nice to open up and be able to soak in the city-sounds, and it was also surprisingly effective at blocking them out overnight. I like the place alright, although I wasn't crazy about the sign on the wall advertising the standard rate at something like 190E per night. Additionally, in a typically American complaint, the hand-held showers are not my favorite.

Oh, and no ice available, even from the kitchen.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte Y, Directeur général at Hotel Antin Saint Georges, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Customer.
Thank you for your comment. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We pay importance to the well being of our customers and their opinions to improve our services every day. We'd love to welcome you again during your next stay in Paris.
Sincerely,

management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    113
    118
    60
    33
See reviews for
69
159
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Antin Saint Georges pleasantly surprised us with its welcoming staff and a lovely atmosphere. It's small and cosy, with excellent room service and a great view of the bustling side streets of Paris. The hotel is ideally located minutes away from Moulin Rouge and the Monmartre, within steps of a metro station and next to some lovely restaurants as well as a supermarket. The only drawback was the lack of a shower curtain and the fact that you must leave your room key at the reception every time you leave. Wi-fi is available for €3/2 hours and did not seem an issue. We will definitely be coming back one day!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Deividas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte Y, Propriétaire at Hotel Antin Saint Georges, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for leaving us a comment on TripAdvisor. My team and I are delighted that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. We hope to see you in our hotel during your next stay in Paris.
Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TA IL
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I know what I was booking .. a reasonably priced , 2 star hotel fairly far away from the Paris highlights. However I did not expect

After asking for directions to get somewhere to be told by the reception clerk to wait as he is busy doing something (clerical activity) - honestly can never recall such rude treatment from hotel staff anywhere.

Shower with nowhere to hang up the shower head and no shower curtain or partition

Wafer thin walls so that it you here every movement and sound your neighbor makes.

On a more positive note the lady on the day shift at reception was very pleasant and helpful.

Bottom line - Avoid unless a desperate situation

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Realtraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte Y, Directeur général at Hotel Antin Saint Georges, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear customer, thank you for your comment. We attach a great importance to opinions of our customers and we take into account your remarks. We are sincerely sorry for any inconvenience. We are trying to improve our services as and through feedback from our customers. We still hope to see you again at one of our establishment. management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Cleden-Cap-Sizun, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We got our ipad stolen in our bedroom while out for diner no break in so they had the key wich you have to leave at the frontdesk every time you go out. I bought 2 wifi cards so they knew we had devices. It also happen to another room around the same time. We got a police report done wich told us it is a problem in this hotel:staff steal stuff. So my recomandation is to go somwhere else where they have a safe in the room and big enough so they cant see you come n go and make sure you never buy a wifi cards or code at frontdesk. It ruin our short vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Isabelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte Y, Gérant at Hotel Antin Saint Georges, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Customer,
My team is myself are totally sorry for the incident. We take into account your comment and we will do everything possible to improve our services and that such incidents do not happen in our school. We understand your dissatisfaction, and we renew our apologies.
Sincerely,
management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

For us a quadruple clean and quiet room, a bathroom with bath and shower, in a safe surrounding, near a metro station are mandatory. In this hotel we have all these. Close to good bistrots-brasseries, boulangeries, minimarkets. We will return next trip, despite the size of the room and the breakfast poor (we found better options very close, at same price).

Room Tip: Rooms at higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilLeandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte Y, Manager at Hotel Antin Saint Georges, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you for sending us your satisfaction.
We are pleased that we were able to play to your stay in Paris !
We hope to see you soon in one of our establishments.
Best regards,
The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
151 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Excellent location and even managed to find a parking slot just near the hotel which should be surprising for this busy place. Hotel is as good as you can expect from a 2 star hotel. Staff was friendly and helpfull. If possible hotel needs to solve the odour issue coming from humidity. We enjoyed neighborhood and loved surrounding.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Aytun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte Y, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Antin Saint Georges, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you for sending us your satisfaction. We attach great importance to our customers and we consider your comments carefully.
We are pleased that we were able to play to your stay in the capital.
We hope to see you soon in one of our establishments.
The team hotel Antin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel and compared to the accommodation prices in Paris in June, this was OK. Our room was on the 6th floor and it was very small. From the window, we saw a narrow internal yard that was quite loud due to our noisy neighbors (this latter was not the hotel's fault). The room was not the cleanest I have ever experienced, so to sum up, I think, I will not return to this place.

Anyway, the location was rather OK, it is close to nice shops, bistros, and the metro station. Gare du Nord can also be reached on foot in 15-20 minutes.

Room Tip: Maybe rooms on lower floors are bigger or have more headroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Szusi_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte Y, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Antin Saint Georges, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear customer, thank you for your very constructive notice. The opinion of our customers is very important to us and we will consider your comments. We hope to see you again at one of our hotels.
Sincerely,
The Team Antin Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
#970 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Prince Albert Opera
Prince Albert Opera
#1,352 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Grand Hotel de Turin
Grand Hotel de Turin
#1,143 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel De Paris Saint Georges
Hotel De Paris Saint Georges
#1,490 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel France Albion
Hotel France Albion
#291 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Peletier Haussmann Opera Hotel
Peletier Haussmann Opera Hotel
#1,264 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antin Saint Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antin Saint Georges

Property: Hotel Antin Saint Georges
Address: 21 rue Notre Dame de Lorette | 09 Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,405 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Antin Saint Georges 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Antin Saint Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antin Saint Georges Paris
Antin Saint Georges Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing