We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Return visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel du Prince Eugene

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel du Prince Eugene
Ranked #157 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Return visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I have stayed at this same hotel three times so far this year. It's great for me. Very nice rooms, very clean, well-located for many restaurants and the metro/RER. But the best part is the exceptional welcome and efficiency from the front desk staff. Another great plus is the restaurant Pozada located a few steps away. I will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank PeteD542013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    687
    445
    55
    14
    6
See reviews for
138
740
57
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Just got back from this hotel yesterday, it was a weekend away for my husbands 30th birthday.
Hotel is spotless, and very nicely decorated, and as with all capital cities in Europe, quite small. This is fine though, we knew what to expect, we have stayed in London plenty of times!! We did need the air con on in the room quite a lot though, and on the last night it didn't work, so it took a little longer to get off to sleep.
Breakfast was continental, and plentiful, my husband said the hot choc was lovely. I was looked at a bit funny when I told them I didn't want coffee or tea with my breakfast though!
3min walk from Nation which is a connecting train station and lots of lines run through there, so it is great to get around.
Lots of bakeries and restaurants around the hotel which was great. And if you get the chance, head down to the baron rouge for a few glasses of wine, a total treat and popular with the locals too.

Overall I would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 186394Jo_Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed at the Hotel du Prince Eugene for 3 nights and was not disappointed. The hotel is situated about 5 minutes tops from the Nation metro station and from there it is super close to the highlights of Paris. I was travelling alone and felt very safe in the neighborhood. The rooms are spotless and are average Parisen hotel size (not that spacious) but with just my hand luggage it was perfect. The staff are amazing, super friendly and eager to help. Breakfast is included and is a pretty good spread. There is also free Wifi. I definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Higher up rooms might be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manda2053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Prince du Eugene far exceeded my expectations. The staffs, Kelly, Rajee, Julien, they are so friendly and knowledgeable of Paris. They give me advise on where to go for sight seeing, meals and shopping. The neighbour hood which this hotel is in is relatively safe and we get to talk to the friendly local while eating in Vin and Maree recommended by Julien. I will definitely booked this hotel when I visit paris next time.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, SC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

My wife and I met our traveling companions from Northern Ireland and England at this wonderful little hotel for a 6 night Paris reunion (the Bumsteers). It is an annual get together we have since meeting on a River Cruise 9 years ago. I made all the arrangements so I was a bit on edge as to how it would be. Everyone loved du Prince Eugene and I turned out a hero. Great location. It was a short walk to the train station. We took the train everywhere in Paris and used it to get to and from CDG airport. A bakery is next door and small markets are nearby. There was a very good restaurant located right next door that we really enjoyed. We had breakfast each morning at the hotel. That was really convenient for 6 people and the bottomless coffee was a plus. The rooms were lovely, clean and the bed super comfortable. I'd rate the hotel a great value. Julian and his entire staff went out of the way to accommodate our needs and please us. They always made time to answer our questions and make recommendations. Check in and check out was simple. As others have said we felt very safe when returning on the train and walking to the hotel. When we return we will definitely stay at the Prince Eugene again.

Room Tip: We were in 3 different rooms and they all were equally lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjd5547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed here with couple of friends during my vacation to Paris. The location of this hotel was very good, Very near to metro. We stayed here for two days. The room was clean and cozy and were well furnished with all the necessary facilities although a little bit more space would have been much appreciated. They served nice breakfast too. Overall had a very good stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabyasachi_Ganguly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have spent 6 days of our honeymoon at Paris and our stay at Hotel du Prince was really nice. The staff are very helpfully (most of them speaks English very well), room is clean, furniture is very well kept, decoration is very nice as well.
Location is about 10min to the subway station. The neighborhood is nice and looks safe. There are many small shops next to hotel (Bakeries, pharmacies, small markets).
We took the superior double room. The room has a good size, (the bed is bigger than we could can imagine..), bathroom good size as well...Cleaning was impeccable.
Many thanks also to the manager who was very kind with us.
Good option who are searching for a good bed, clean place, good location and safety.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#236 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#98 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#107 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#111 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Le Fabe Hotel
#97 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
#142 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Prince Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Prince Eugene

Property: Hotel du Prince Eugene
Address: 247 Boulevard Voltaire, 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#113 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#130 Family Hotel in Paris
#144 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Prince Eugene 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our charming, recently renovated hotel! A short walk from Nation and its train station providing access to numerous metro lines, very close to the Place de la Bastille, the hotel du Prince Eugene enjoys an exceptional location in the heart of the East side of Paris.Fully renovated and sumptuously decorated in a modern baroque style, the hotel's 36 rooms plunge you into a delicate, elegant atmosphere that is an invitation to relax. The refined decor has been subtly combined with modern, practical features guaranteeing you a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel du Prince Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Prince Eugene Hotel
Du Prince Eugene Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing