We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best quality price in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel du Prince Eugene
Ranked #160 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Best quality price in Paris”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Clearly one of the best experiences I have had so far. I travel almost every week for business and this was a leisure trip. Paris is known for expensive hotels and average quality. However this hotel adds up quality, price and outstanding service.
First I spoke with 4-5 different members of staff during my stay and all very extremely helpful and proactive.
The room was small but this is Paris.... Decoration is good, cleanliness is top, furniture is recent. Very quiet. No need to add personal pictures. Those on the web are faithful to reality!
The tube station is 10 mn walk and you can reach 80% of the things to see in Paris with Line 1 and 9 really easily.
Breakfast was really good with high quality products..

Based on my previous experiences this is now my first choice for my leisure stays in Paris! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VictorC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    711
    458
    57
    14
    6
See reviews for
145
759
61
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed for two nights in a double room. The room was really cosy and well-decorated though on the smaller side. The bed was very comfortable, and there was a very spacious bathroom. The surrounding area is very pretty, with quite a few good eateries around that arent too touristy and are generally well-priced. The convenient location is a huge plus point, with lots of lines running through Nation. The 1 metro line goes to most of the main attractions, so you can avoid changing metro lines on the most part. Wonderful service with extremely friendly and helpful staff, and really good value.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jordan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We spent a long weekend in Paris in March 2014, selecting the hotel based on the price level and the reviews it had received.

We landed at CDG airport and did not really have experience on the transportation from airport to Nation station, which was the closest to Prince Eugene. The transportation was very smooth - we bought RER-train tickets from the airport, took RER to Les Halles, changed to another RER by walking across the platform, and arrived to Nation station. All in all an excellent example on how good the public transportation in Paris actually is :)

The hotel personnel were very friendly and amiable, the hotel was newly refurbished, spotless clean by all means. We had a superiour room (# 505, actually), which had a large bathroom and a nice balcony, fridge, flatscreen TV and wireless free internet. The queen(king ?)-size bed filled most of the room, so the room was not large as such, but this is the situation in most of the European hotels in older buildings. But there was well enough room for us two. The windows very also good - the room was very quiet even though the main street with all the traffic was just outside the hotel. People in the hotel and actually also around the city spoke good English.

The hotel had the shops for groceries nearby, so we filled the fridge and had the breakfast in our room and balcony. Paris is quite expensive, so 13€ for a brekkie in the hotel is a standard price, but at least I enjoy some time alone during the morning. The reception recommended le Petit Bistro in the corner of Rue de Boulets and Rue de Montreux, and it was indeed worth visiting: we had our lunched at Thursday & Monday there. Petit Bistro was full of local office employees having their lunches, I believe they understand the value :) And, the local shop was just across the street to Petit Bistro.

Paris is a large city geographically, so if you wonder whether hotel Prince Eugene is too far from Montmartre etc - don't. Nation station is 200m from the hotel, and it is a major hub for public transportation, taking you easily to all directions. You will anyhow walk a lot in the town, so please buy the Paris Visitor -ticket to public transportation on the day of your arrival. Regions 1-3 are enough, the cost is appr 7€ a day per person, and it is very very good. The ticket itself is about the size of a stamp, so be careful not to loose it.

Room Tip: Rooms in the fifth floor have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JuhaMaenpaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had a great time in Paris. The Hotel du Prince Eugene is only a few minutes from central Paris by metro. The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and extremely helpful especially when we tried to book tickets online for the Louvre. Hotel was spotless and the breakfast was really good. Would highly recommend this hotel. Po-Za-Da restaurant next door is well worth trying also.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank crystal176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hotel met all our expectations: easy access, reasonable price, good breakfast, cleanliness, courteous, friendly and professional service. We were very pleased with our experience and highly recommend this place.
Only minor problem: the breakfast room is quite small, and by the time we got there at 9.30am, there was quite a bit of waiting time to be seated. We therefore chose to have our breakfast delivered in the room, even though this service was normally to be reserved in advance, and it was all taken care ofquickly and professionally.
Really, we highly recommend this small hotel for anyone looking for a reasonably priced stay with good services.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Bme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We had a pleasent stay at the hotel prince eugene in Paris. The staff were well trained and very helpful. The room was excellent and they have a good buffet breakfast. It is a boutique hotel were you feel like home as it s not too crowded. Staff could speak english which was very helpful in getting to know about the city tours and where abouts. They help in booking taxies where you can be at the reception until the taxi reaches. We had a great time at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niroshani l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitoria, ES
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

What a great experience.
The hotel is very close to one of the most important Subway stations, Nation, which provedis easy access to the whole city.
Very friendly staff, super clean rooms.
In the same building there is a meat house with very good food which you can buy and eat at your room (recommend the chicken and the sausage). There is also a bakery and a mini market (a bigger one across from the hotel), a Vietnamese restaurant (excelent).
Definitely recomend the hotel and in my next trip to Paris will stay there again, for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raladoshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#233 of 1,801 in Paris
927 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#116 of 1,801 in Paris
572 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#155 of 1,801 in Paris
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#96 of 1,801 in Paris
618 reviews
Home MODERNE
#268 of 1,801 in Paris
1,058 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#100 of 1,801 in Paris
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Prince Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Prince Eugene

Property: Hotel du Prince Eugene
Address: 247 Boulevard Voltaire, 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#113 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#129 Family Hotel in Paris
#144 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Prince Eugene 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our charming, recently renovated hotel! A short walk from Nation and its train station providing access to numerous metro lines, very close to the Place de la Bastille, the hotel du Prince Eugene enjoys an exceptional location in the heart of the East side of Paris.Fully renovated and sumptuously decorated in a modern baroque style, the hotel's 36 rooms plunge you into a delicate, elegant atmosphere that is an invitation to relax. The refined decor has been subtly combined with modern, practical features guaranteeing you a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel du Prince Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Prince Eugene Hotel
Du Prince Eugene Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing