We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnifique! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel du Prince Eugene
Ranked #165 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magnifique! ”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Paris for 4 days and had an amazing time. Partly due to the wonderful Juliet at reception who checked us in and helped us so much. The location is perfect, right near a few Metro stations and near a few really nice shops. Juliet also recommended an amazing restaurant, so do listen to her suggestions. The rooms are great, better than most in Paris.
Thanks Juliet for your help :)

Helpful?
4 Thank Tolliwood
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    713
    459
    57
    14
    6
See reviews for
145
761
61
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Glendora, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a fabulous stay at this quaint little hotel.....and I only say quaint because we are used to bigger hotels back home. It was very small but you don't really need anything much bigger just to sleep in. With this being our first time in Paris, we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. It was a little way from all the "tourist attractions" but nothing that couldn't be reached by the metro very easily. The rooms were also very clean and comfortable!

We had a bit of a rough start when we first arrived in Paris at the train station with almost being pick pocketed, but after arriving at the hotel our trip just got better and better!!

The staff was very friendly and spoke great English. They helped us right off the bat to arrange transport to the airport for our flight home.

The only funny thing we encountered is that the hotel didn't have any ice at all. But as we spent time there, we realized that ice is not as important to them as it is to us. Small price to pay for being in such an enchanting city.

I highly recommend this hotel. When we come back to Paris some day, we will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mjackson2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very happy with our choice. Yes, the room was on the small side, but this is Europe and you don't spend so much time in your room. The staff are wonderfully friendly and helpful (special thanks to Juliette). The hotel is located in area with some great places to eat, and from nation metro, you can access most of what you'd like to see. We felt quite safe waking about at night. Taxi fare from Gare du Nord was under 30euro. Standard fare for breakfast -all you can gat if you eat downstairs, otherwise a set menu if you have it in your room.
(An added bonus is that Po.za.da restaurant is also 30seconds behind the hotel and was one of the best meals we had. Also Extra Old Cafe and Chez Prosper are an easy walking distance also).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MelbKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
538 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 440 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our two rooms though very small by US standards, were clean and quite adequate. There was a small elevator, fairly unusual in the smaller hotels here, and that was very desirable for us with third floor rooms. English was spoken by the person at the desk, and we had no problems with communications. Wi-fi worked fine for us, and we had no problem with street noise Directions to the hotel were clear. Just a couple blocks’ walk from the Nation Metro station, we had access to all of Paris for the cost of a subway ticket. We would stay here again.

Hopefully helpful hint: my wife arrived a couple of days before me and took a cab from Charles de Gaulle; it took her about an hour in the rainy afternoon, at a cost of 57 euros. I took the train and Metro, at a cost of 9.75 euros, and it took me about the same amount of time to get to the hotel. If you are on a budget (we weren’t), you should really consider the train. There was plenty of room on the way for my suitcase and backpack, and people were very helpful en route, including the purchase of the ticket, which required coins—a total stranger pointed out the change machine over on the wall, which would have never happened here 40 years ago. You do have to carry bags up some stairs on the way, which you will surely take into consideration.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We found this lovely little hotel on trip advisor and were very pleased with our selection. The desk staff were superb and were able to allow us into our room early after a long overseas flight and arrival. Our room was tiny but very comfortable! The hotel is beautifully upgraded and in a wonderful location in Paris. We would definitely return and as well recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the street, but we did not suffer any noise issues at night when we closed the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a fair priced clean hotel in a good location. Just steps from the Nation metro stop you can go anywhere in Paris. There are excellent neighborhoods in walking distance as well. The rooms are on the small side but the reception staff are very nice. We had a lovely young woman named Juliet working the reception desk and she could not have been more helpful! Next door is a wonderful little bakery to get your cafe and a croissant! Next to that is a little bodega that makes fresh hot food at at very cheap price.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Vespameg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had a GREAT stay at this hotel recently. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable, though a bit compact. The bathrooms were spacious with great water pressure in the shower and HOT water. Add to that the available continental breakfast and it's the perfect place to stay. Close to the Nations metro station and as mentioned in other reviews great cafes and brasseries nearby. A small market across the street carries a selection of beer and wines that you can store in the mini-bar w/o charge! Highly recommend this lovely little hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#227 of 1,801 in Paris
931 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#94 of 1,801 in Paris
620 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#156 of 1,801 in Paris
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#121 of 1,801 in Paris
574 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#101 of 1,801 in Paris
1,976 reviews
Home MODERNE
#270 of 1,801 in Paris
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Prince Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Prince Eugene

Property: Hotel du Prince Eugene
Address: 247 Boulevard Voltaire, 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#113 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#129 Family Hotel in Paris
#144 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Prince Eugene 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our charming, recently renovated hotel! A short walk from Nation and its train station providing access to numerous metro lines, very close to the Place de la Bastille, the hotel du Prince Eugene enjoys an exceptional location in the heart of the East side of Paris.Fully renovated and sumptuously decorated in a modern baroque style, the hotel's 36 rooms plunge you into a delicate, elegant atmosphere that is an invitation to relax. The refined decor has been subtly combined with modern, practical features guaranteeing you a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel du Prince Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Prince Eugene Hotel
Du Prince Eugene Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing