We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Paris hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel d'Argenson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel d'Argenson
Ranked #633 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice Paris hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed the experience. Older hotel with lots of character and charm. Elevator holds about two people or you could get your exercise walking the circular stairs. If this hotel was in Canada I would have complained but it made me feel I was in Paris and was part of the experience. Loved the service and the breakfast brought to your room when you want it. Very close to the Metro and lots of buses outside the hotel so we never needed to take a taxi anywhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    170
    51
    8
    7
See reviews for
56
170
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I always search for hotels based on location, then price (often around 100 EUR), and finally the best rated on Tripadvisor among them. To stay close to Arc the Triumph I found this hotel. Stayed here three nights for the Paris Marathon.

It is a small hotel a little bit teared. Rooms spacios, and what you need. Bathroom ok with shower in my room, and not lack of hot water. Wifi workiing very well, good speed. On the minus side is that the room I had was a little bit dusty. I understand that the air in Paris is not the best, but I think it should pay off to spend some time every month or so and clean the furniture etc from the dust. It is not much time but will make the stay much more pleasant. Another thing is the limited number of AC outlets. You could not sit and work or be in bed if you had not a long cord with you.Another thing was that you heard people talking from the other rooms, and I can tell you it seems like French couples have a lot to talk about in the evenings!

Metro around the corner. Walking distance also to the Opera area. (10 minutes)

Staff friendly and helpful. And very keen on to make sure the breakfast was served the correct time. Coffee/tea/choclate with bread. A nice start, excactly what you need and on time delivered to the room.

In summary, a good hotel for the price and location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thom_L_189852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here two nights in March 2014. It is a very Parisian hotel, a bit shabby, but with loads of charm.

The hallways and doors are very narrow, the ceilings tall and decorated and the rooms have large french windows which leads out to small balconies. While not large, the room was of a decent size, and contained a wardrobe, two chairs, a small desk and a nightstand. The bathroom, although tiny, was modern and clean.The elevator is quite claustrophobic, I only used it once even though we stayed on the 5th floor...

When it comes to breakfast, the croissants were some of the best that I've ever had, and it's quite nice to be in Paris and have breakfast in bed :)

The location hotel is fine, the major attractions are within walking distance (if you like to walk), but the metro or bicycle is more convenient. There is a velib-station right across the street from the hotel, and I highly recommend to explore Paris on bike! The system is cheap and excellent, with hundreds of stations spread across the entire city (http://en.velib.paris.fr/).

But: the hotel room was not very well clean. The carpeted floors were extremely dusty, and this was problematic for us, as my boyfriend is allergic to dust...

All in all, the hotel is good value for the money, but do not stay here if you are sensitive to dust!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristinelill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We really liked the hotel. Though it was neither new of nor very stylish, you could feel some bohemian spirit inside. The hosts were realy nice and helpful: helped to coordinate ourselves in the city, called the taxi, offerd breakfast at the most convenient time, called in the morning o check if we did not oversleep. That you could not expect from people, who seemed to understand less than average English. The stay was really relaxing and pleasant. The rooms were normal size in comparisson with other hotels in Paris, just the bathroom/WC, was really tiny. Being tall, we had to keep the door open to the room to be able to sit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
2 Thank Vaiva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

I really felt that the staff here went out of their way to accommodate us in every way. We stayed on New Years Eve. The staff was great about making sure we had a place to store our luggage during the day, getting us back in during the early morning ours following our festivities, and ensuring we had coffee and something to eat prior to our departure. We left before the breakfast hours even started (7 a.m. to 10 a.m.), yet we still were provided coffee and a snack. We were also provided an upgraded room with our own bathroom free of charge. The room was small, but certainly adequate and with a beautiful balcony and view. I highly recommend this hotel. I hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdvntrGrl31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel D'albion
Hotel D'albion
#817 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Arioso
Hotel Arioso
#684 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
#766 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oceanic
Hotel Oceanic
#815 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Malesherbes by HappyCulture
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Lavoisier
Hotel le Lavoisier
#783 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel d'Argenson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Argenson

Property: Hotel d'Argenson
Address: 15, rue d'Argenson, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#469 Family Hotel in Paris
#596 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel d'Argenson 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel d'Argenson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Argenson
d Argenson Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing