We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 stars out shines 4 stars next door”
Review of Hotel Eber

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Eber
Ranked #681 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Having trouble with hotel la Bourdonnais, service and internet, I went next door to check out hotel Eber. The owner was polite and informative, very helpful about where to go and how best to get around in Paris. His is a 2 star hotel, but much more charming and helpful than the staff and the
manager at la Bourdonnais, which is supposed to be 4 stars ( I think they purchased an extra 3 stars for a $ each).
Besides being a much better value, the owner was just down to earth pleasant, helpful and provided a old Paris type of charm.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OceanFoxDiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 148 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We, as a party of three (wife daughter and me) stayed late June/2014 for 5 nights at Ebers Mars. The room for 3 was ridiculous small. The flush toilet is adapted inside a small closet, all noises and smells passing to the room through the ill-fitted door, offering no privacy at all. The elevator is such ridiculous piece of bad joke, only one case/thin person at time, and it does not stops at the first floor. I had to drag most of our luggage four floors up. The free wifi doesn´t work at the 4th floor, we had to move to another room at 1st floor. Room cleaning is not good. For all these "comforts" Eber Mars is way overpriced, a one star hotel charging 3 star prices. Location is very good though, just one block away from Champ of Mars (aka The Eiffel Tower) and 150m from nearest tube station (Ecole Militaire).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marcelo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our booking was messed up by expedia but the hotel immediately sorted an additional room for the rest of our family and even got the rooms close on the same floor. Very helpful staff , good clean room and not a bad size for a Paris hotel room , excellent continental breakfast in classy surroundings . We used the Metro a lot so the location to Ecole militare was great and easy walking distance to the Eiffel tower

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed 5 nights on our last visit and I would stay again. Metro stop just around the corner and a lot of great spots to eat near by as well. Rooms were clean and air conditioned. Only negative was the size of the elevator but not a deal breaker.

Room Tip: we had a courtyard room so it was very quiet, our traveling friends said the room higher up had less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We missed a connecting flight and had to overnight in Paris. I immediately searched for a hotel with a view of the Eiffel Tower. We were travel weary; needing a hot shower and a decent meal. The from desk graciously greeted us booked us in to our room and suggested a place for dinner. The shower was divine and the suggested restaurant was delicious and reasonable. I got to spend part if my sleepless night starting at the Eiffel Tower! Watching the light change out if the huge window in our room was dreamlike.
Breakfast in the morning was sufficient and I enjoyed the crispy and buttery croissant and sharp black cafe.
Hopefully today we reach our destination, the the Hotel Eber Mars was a welcome stop in an otherwise frustrating day.
P.S. My Son says I didn't mention the awesome elevator. It's a single rider size, not good for claustrophobes, but functional and truly Parisian.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very nice staff. Did not speak much English but they were very helpful with first trip to Paris. Spent time with us providing suggestions and directions. Room was very comfortable. Modern and up to date. Very clean. Wireless available but was advised to only get online 1 at a time. Perhaps more bandwidth would be a good addition. Comfortable for the 3 of us. Metro station very close by for easy access to the city. Line #8 will take you within 1 block of the hotel. Could see the top of the Tower from my window and it is a short walk to the plaza. Lots of activity there. Recommend walking over in the evening to watch the lights and the people. Breakfast available for a charge, but we did not try it out on this trip.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Tdolbier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My 12 & 15 year old daughters and I stayed in Room 41; it had a queen size bed and a daybed. Interestingly, there were also two separate restrooms in the room; one was simply a commode, and the other was a commode, shower & sink. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. Our room looked out into the courtyard, and that was fine for us because these types of courtyards are typical of Parisian life. We speak a bit of French, but we found the staff spoke English very well to make up for where we were lacking. The hotel is very close to the Ecole Militaire metro stop, and quite close to the Eiffel Tower and several delicious restaurants. The breakfast was very good (croissant, baguette, cheese, jam, yogurt, coffee, tea or hot chocolate). NOTE: The elevator holds one person and a suitcase, but like most people, we just used the stairs. Fortunately, this prepared us for the metro stairs to (what frequently seemed like) the center of the earth.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
#827 of 1,803 in Paris
221 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#133 of 1,803 in Paris
610 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Royal Phare Hotel
Royal Phare Hotel
#1,020 of 1,803 in Paris
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#34 of 1,803 in Paris
1,464 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de France Invalides
Hotel de France Invalides
#571 of 1,803 in Paris
336 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Derby Eiffel Hotel
Derby Eiffel Hotel
#788 of 1,803 in Paris
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eber

Address: 117 avenue de la Bourdonnais, 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#479 Family Hotel in Paris
#611 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £104 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Eber 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Eber is located in the seventh district, one of the most beautiful and lively residential zone of Paris. The Eiffel Tower and Champ de Mars are only a few steps away, and the Ecole Militaire is right in front of you! Opens 24/7, Hotel Eber is 100% non-smoking and provides 24 Art Deco rooms with a typically Parisian charm. They are all equipped with: a desk, a direct telephone line, a flat screen TV with HD satellite channels, a free WIFI internet access, the air conditioning, a private bathroom with shower or bathtub, a hairdryer and WC. Iron and ironing board, newspapers, fax and a guest-use computer (with internet access) are available for free at the reception. Continental breakfast costs 10 euros per person per day and is served all day in the dining room or at the bar located on the ground floor (with natural daylight). The reception staff welcomes you at any time to help you and offers you a true concierge service during your stay (restaurant recommendations, travel tips, driver reservations, luggage room, etc.). Local city tax costs 1 € per person per day, payable directly at the reception desk. A strong attention to detail and a focus on quality, along with hospitality and friendliness, are the most cherished values upheld by Mr Eber and his team. They are always ready to lend a hand and make sure you have the most perfect and pleasant stay possible. Staying at Hotel EBER MARS is an unforgettable experience. IMPORTANT INFORMATION : Our tiny lift is only for one person. Food and alcohol are forbidden in rooms. Our guests can eat in our dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Eber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eber Mars Hotel
Eber Mars Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing