We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat the location and price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel du Champ de Mars
Ranked #377 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was my second stay at the Hotel du Champ de Mars and my second stay mirrored the first: great proximity to Rue Cler and Eiffel Tower, affordable price, cozy room, and tasty breakfast. Anyone is welcome to pay more money somewhere else to have a slightly larger room, but I would rather use my extra Euros on French macarons and wine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellman1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a charming small hotel blocks from the Eiffel Tower. The Metro is 5 minutes away and steps from pedestrian Rue Cler with its cafe's, boulangerie's, and patiserie stores. Rooms are very updated and clean, although typically small. The walls were covered in an elegant soft fabric and bathroom with new tile. The one problem with the bath/shower is it only had a half width glass shower enclosure and I found it impossible to take a shower without getting water on the floor. Our room was quiet and the bed very comfortable. A better option than eating breakfast in the hotel is to walk across the street to Cafe du Marche. Do they have good coffee! There is free internet in the lounge and they will lend you their laptop. Service was good and very friendly. Overall a great location for visiting the rest of Paris. This hotel is a great value for the money and when I return to Paris, it is where I plan to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I spent a large amount of time researching hotels for our upcoming 1 night stay (layover on the way to India) in Paris. I knew Paris was expensive, but didn't realize how difficult it would be to find something nice and affordable near Eiffel for 4 people. Most rooms are small and i soon learned we would need 2 rooms.

Hotel Champ de Mars was absolutely perfect. I had read good reviews online and I think they were 100% accurate. Location is spectacular, couldn't have imagined anything better. The hotel itself is cozy, which is expected in Paris, but the room was very nice sized and more than adequate for our stay. Hotel is very well maintained, clean, and nicely decorated.

Staff was very nice to me, and check in/check out was no issue. We did not eat at the hotel, so I cannot describe that but cafes on that street and the next are outstanding.

I would have loved to stay longer and would stay at this hotel again for sure. Great value, location, and accomodations.

Room Tip: 4th floor corner has a view of Eiffel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbie538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a quiet, convenient, clean place to stay. The rooms and bathrooms are very small...but when in Paris, you don't stay in your room that much. Get out and see the city and sights! The breakfast is the same fare every morning. The croissant is fresh and buttery. Wonderful jams are offered, as is fresh orange juice. Th fruit is like a canned fruit cocktail, but certainly tasty. Ask for a bottom floor room if you don't want to climb the stair...there is an elevator, but it will only take 2 people up..or one person and baggage!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lggg70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Parisian. That's how you feel when you stay at Hotel du Champ de Mars. The location, steps from many wonderful sidewalk cafes, the helpfulness of owners Francoise and Stephan and everyone who works there, and the comfort of the rooms, makes your stay perfect. 10 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower, 5 minutes to the Metro, and being surrounded by locals shopping at Rue Cler's fruit, vegetable and cheese markets are just a delight. We've stayed here twice and have recommended it to friends who love it as well. We will stay here whenever we visit Paris. And, the price is incredible.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gemlovesfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

A quiet, charming hotel near many of the must-see sights of Paris. Helpful staff, clean,cosy room overlooking the inner courtyard, everything and more for breakfast! Close to amazing restaurants, flower shops, shoe stores and fruit markets. Who could ask for more?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Have stayed at this lovely little gem of a hotel four times in the last three years and will continue to return. Perfect location, clean comfortable rooms and helpful staff. This is our "go to" hotel in Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#166 of 1,804 in Paris
1,410 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#53 of 1,804 in Paris
531 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
#134 of 1,804 in Paris
2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#27 of 1,804 in Paris
1,473 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Grand Hotel Leveque
Grand Hotel Leveque
#878 of 1,804 in Paris
390 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#203 of 1,804 in Paris
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Champ de Mars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Champ de Mars

Address: 7 rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#144 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#359 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £106 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Champ de Mars 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel du Champ de Mars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Champ De Mars Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing