We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard 3 star hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Eiffel Seine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Eiffel Seine
Ranked #377 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Standard 3 star hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed 3 nights in February. Very close to the Eiffel tower but for the other attractions have to swap metro/train/bus couple of times. Very small room but clean. Coffee and tea refresh. Friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    994
    823
    172
    34
    25
See reviews for
435
1,056
80
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend at the beginning of February.

The hotel is great for anyone's first visit to Paris, literally right around the corner from the Eiffel Tower and - for any Inception film fans out there - directly opposite the Bir-Hakeim bridge where parts of the movie were filmed!

You can get to the Palace of Versailles in 25-30 mins by train from the metro station directly opposite - so convenient.

The rooms were small but it didn't matter and they were clean and cosy and although our room was directly above the metro line, very quiet.

The staff at the 24 hour front desk where extremely helpful, always giving great directions and advice.

The lobby is really comfortable and has an honesty bar stocked with alcohol, soft drinks and tea and coffee so you can chill out before or after heading out.

Tourist tip: This has nothing to do with the hotel but we found a lot of street sellers and scammers near the Eiffel Tower area. Be careful at night and don't accept anything given to you.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have views of the River Seine. Don't order any taxis through the hotel - the me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Enjoyed a 4 night stay at the Eiffel Seine Hotel in late January 2014. Great location, right opposite the metro. Lovely cat, honesty bar, 24hr reception always on hand to give advice. Room was cosy but fine. Perfect for a romantic break and base for exploring Paris. Great links on the metro and RFR to CDG and all areas of Paris. We even used the metro to travel to and from the Moulin Rouge! Thank you. We recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room as these do not face the traffic and Metro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Very close to the Eiffel Tower. Good restaurants and supermarket. Next to Pharmacy. The best was is the proximity to Metro Rail to connect with all attractions and cultural things. The rooms was very, very small. The worst.

Room Tip: Look and room check is required because you can take a big surprise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CPJanuary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownwood, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

We chose this hotel as part of a Eurostar sale, and were delighted! Sparkling clean, comfortable, just five minute walk from the Eiffel Tower plus a small view of the river. The concierge gave us great instructions for a nearby Basque restaurant where we felt like we were in Hemingway's Paris. We would recommend to friends and stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvelynPeterR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenariffe
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Just returned from Paris after staying here for three nights 31st Jan -Mon 3rd Feb. Perfect hotel in many respects. Rooms are small but hey your in Paris get over it- lets face it if your in the room any longer than for sleeping why come to Paris? The rooms are clean and tastefully decorated. Beds are clean and comfortable. The shower is adequate and with a teenage daughter (17) to accompany my husband on our romantic break -loads of towels- all changed daily. We had a queen bed and my daughter slept on a sofa bed- no complaints. Tight squeeze but still able to move about room.
Word of warning they seem to have some building work going on but as we arrived late Friday night and checked out on Mon am- no problem. The view out of or window was the building site but as we returned at dark and left early morning each day- again not a problem.
Staff are extremely friendly and though they seem to appreciate you trying out French- not a problem they all speak excellent English and are very helpful. They kept our luggage on the day of check out -great meant we could spend a further day exploring Paris without cases to haul about.
Bir-Hakeim Station with Both Metro 6 and RER C are outside hotel- Handy if you want to access Metro for touring Paris- personally we used our feet- we feel we see so much more. Eiffel Tower less than five minutes away.
If arriving from CDG this is how we got to the hotel;
Take RER B to St Michel Notre Dame then change onto RER C and get off at Champ de Mars Tour Eiffel. Cross road and go down side street.
(The hotel is nestled beside two restaurants and a Subway- as us women like giving directions with landmarks). I'm sure there are other ways of getting to it but this is what worked for us.
Buy your ticket at CDG (covers zone 1-5)and this will cover you for the both getting on RER B/C (roughly 10 euro each) as long as you don't exit the system. Metro tickets are roughly 1.40 euro (I bought a carnet- which is ten tickets for 13.70 euro) and again covers you for journeys within zones 1-2 (central Paris) as long as you stay within the system. New Ticket required for each journey. For example we travelled on Metro 6-Changed to Metro 9 and then to Metro 1 to go the Louvre- classed as one journey as we didn't exit the system. Metro is very easy to use and quite safe.
Seen some posts in relation to scams and pickpockets before we left- common sense eradicates most of the hazards being extra vigilant and keeping valuables either in safe in hotel room or don't display them for all to see worked for us with a shake of the head or hand to unwanted attention from scammers worked a treat.
Paris is expensive and you will pay premium for lunch beside the Seine or near an attraction but plenty of lovely patisserie around for cheaper alternative .
Hotel quiet at night- not as noisy as you would expect with train station opposite. Would definitely recommend hotel. Novel idea of helping yourself at bar then paying later.

Room Tip: Lift is small- may have a few runs if at top floor and big cases!! Holds Three persons no cases or t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WeeE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

female staff at reception is very friendly and helpful. the rest of reception staff is less so.
room is small-ish yet sufficiently functional and practical.
there is a safe.
generally clean.
complimentary printing service at Lobby.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tootoochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#175 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#351 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#85 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#29 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eiffel Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eiffel Seine

Property: Hotel Eiffel Seine
Address: 3, bd de Grenelle | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#179 Family Hotel in Paris
#245 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#338 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eiffel Seine 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Eiffel Seine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Seine Paris
Paris Eiffel Seine Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing