We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ITS A GOOD AWESOME EXPERIENCE”
Review of Hotel Eiffel Seine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Eiffel Seine
Ranked #333 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Me and my wife visited Paris few days back and we were first timers and i found this hotel, did my online booking before.

Took a train to Bir-Hakeim and it surprised us when the train station is just right infront of the hotel..awesome location..

We were attended by the staff that we called J.F... He is super friendly and seriously we had no problems at all with the hotel and their staffs!

GOOD JOB GREAT PLACE TO STAY AND WE LOVE OUR ROOM!


Will definitely stay here again in future!


Regards
Hafiz & Azurin
Room 603

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hafizurin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

571 - 577 of 2,229 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed for a night here one night since the airline crew hotel next door was full. The housekeeper walked in without knocking about at hour after we checked in, and then a couple hours later a handyman walked in again without knocking. We had requested a do not disturb sign which didn't arrive until after the second event and the inside lock didn't work. The desk stated that they were supposed to change a lightbulb in the room yet there weren' t any burned out bulbs. They also requested that you leave your room key at the front desk if you left the hotel and pick it up when you come in- very strange. My husband is an airline pilot and in all the years he has stayed at hotels this might have happened once with the housekeeper.
The safe in the room was too small to put anything in.
The elevator is barely big enough for two and we aren't very large people, which is a problem when you are on the 5th floor.
The metro station was across the street which was a bit noisey but convient to use.
It is in a good location, a block from the eiffel tower, the staff was friendly but not too concerned about the lack of security.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank valleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I stayed for 2 nights on Febr 25-27, 2014. Check in process was smooth. Jean Francois, at the reception, was very helpful. When I asked for information, he provided me complete information. Very comprehensive.

The room, although small, equipped with good facilities. Bathroom was very clean, the bed is comfy, the balcony (I stayed at room no 503) provided me good views. Wifi -this is the most important thing for me - always worked well.

Right in front of the hotel is metro station. It was very comfortable to me to go anywhere. Just walked 2 minutes to the station. And the hotel is just 10-minute away walking to Eiffel Tower. You go out of the hotel, turn right, there you already see the Eiffel. Since the hotel is really close to the Eiffel, I was comfortable to walk at midnight just to take pictures.

On the left, right and in front of hotel, there are some good restaurants. There is also a small bakery at the corner with good croisant.

My only complaint is the heater did not work very well. I could still sleep well. I just expected it worked better. And if the hotel provides hand and body lotion, it would be great.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deeJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my girlfriend for a couple of nights, and was very pleased I did.
The hotel offers excellent location (a 5 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower, and a 1 minute walk to the Metro station), the reception staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the local area, and happy to recommend places to eat and things to do.

The only things that stopped it getting all 5 stars was that even in mid-February, our room was very warm (aircon didn't seem to make a difference), although there were French doors we could open. Breakfast was also quite steeply priced (can't remember the exact figure, but getting on for 20 Euros for a fairly average breakfast.

There are several excellent places to eat on the same street, along with a small supermarket too.

Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barniboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband and I booked this hotel on our way back from a trip to Africa. We arrive in Paris and took a taxi to the hotel from the airport. Big mistake!! It was 100 Euro's. Take the train, their is a metro station right in front of the hotel. Wish we had know in advance.,

I had decided on this hotel as it was close to the Eiffel tower and a reasonable price, about 135 cad per night.
The location was great, ton's of great bakery's and restaurants nearby.
Check in was very easy, the elevator is very small. My husband had to go up with one bag and then I had to go up with one.
The room it's self is average, small compared to Canadian hotels but not too bad for Europe.
Bed was comfy, bathroom was clean and modern.
My only complaint about this hotel would be the price of laundry. I almost had a hear attack when I saw the laundry price sheet. There is a coin operated laundry shop a 5 minute walk, go there instead.
We did not have the breakfast option, instead we tried a different café each day for breakfast, so I can't comment on the quality of food here.
THe wifi was free!!

Overall not a bad place and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mmarche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Our stay at the Eiffel Seine was perfect! The location was ideal, with a 5-minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and right next to two metro lines. We were able to easily get around the city from the hotel, and the staff was very helpful. While the rooms were small, they were very typical of Europe and were definitely adequate for travelers who plan to spend the day roaming the city. There's also a delicious French restaurant right down the street!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Allison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

I love the hotel. Very clean and the service was amazing. Jean pierre from the recepcion speak 5 languages and very helpfull. I recommend....and the hotel is only 10 minutes walk from tower eiffel. Has a metro in front...a lot restaurants around...everything you need

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fasciula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Grand Hotel Francais
#92 of 1,803 in Paris
2,041 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#387 of 1,803 in Paris
2,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#275 of 1,803 in Paris
787 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#37 of 1,803 in Paris
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eiffel Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eiffel Seine

Address: 3, bd de Grenelle | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#178 Family Hotel in Paris
#243 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#337 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £100 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eiffel Seine 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Eiffel Seine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Seine Paris
Paris Eiffel Seine Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing