We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”
Review of Hotel Eiffel Seine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Eiffel Seine
Ranked #358 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here for about a week on May'14.

Pros:
- Very near to Eiffel tower. Good for first timer in Paris.
- Accessibility thru Bier Hakim metro station and nearby RER station.
- Attentive and helpful staff
- Bed is of good quality, bathroom was small but effective, shower is working fine.
- Nearby restaurants and a convenient store is in walking distance.
- There's a cat living in the lobby! It has a distinct French attitude in a cute way!

Cons:
- Room is very small, no place to open the luggage. However looks like this is typical in Paris
- Small elevator, (enough for two person and two suitcases!)
- Hotel rate is quite expensive for its level, compared to nearby hotels adjacent to Eiffel Tower. Nearby hotels probably had more value for money and those are being a newer hotel, and nearer to the Eiffel Tower.
- Hotel is in a small building (typical in Paris) and rooms are small and located very near to each other. We had heard sounds (any kind of sounds!) from other rooms and from alleyway.

We didn't utilized hotel's breakfast as it is quite expensive. We also didn't use hotel's laundry as we found nearby Laundromat just 1-2 metro stops away from hotel. Recommended as an option to first timer, there're probably more hotels with better value for money if you do more research.

Will I recommend the hotel to anyone? Yes, absolutely.

Room Tip: Consult the picture I attached. Our room is 401 on 4th floor and facing courtyard. Some rooms are ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ravvlivius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eiffelseine, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing about Eiffel Seine hotel. We are delighted to have you among our loyal customers and we appreciate even more your comment. Our team is working every day to continuously improve the quality of our services; also I am sure that your feedback will serve as en encouragement to all of them.

Will I recommend the hotel to anyone? Yes, absolutely. A big MERCI, we appriciate

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Pascal Palvadeau

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

566 - 572 of 2,277 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Me and my friend went to Paris for 6 days. After searching thoroughly on the internet we decided to stay at Eiffel Seine Hotel. And reviews about this hotel have all been satisfactory. We stayed for 5 nights from May 30-June 4. We were greeted by a man with the glasses in the reception area. Very friendly and very helpful. Well since we came early we couldn't check in but he helped us store our luggages. The location is so strategic. Right across the hotel is the Bir Hakiem Metro station (M6 line). 3 minutes walk to Champ du Mars RER C station that has direct line to Versailles, Invalides, Musee d'Orsay and St Michel Notredame. Metro M6 is also a direct line to Charles de Gaulle-Etoile and from here is access to RER A to Disneyland. Next to the hotel there are restaurants ranging from french cuisine, lebanese, italian and japanese cuisine. Subway is located right next door. 3 minutes walk to Marche supermarket. And merely 7 minutes walk to Eiffel Tower. Despite being located across the Metro station our room was quiet (because it was located at the back). Room is small (typical paris hotels) but it is clean nevertheless. It will be a bit difficult to manuevre if you carry huge luggages. Bed is a bit low. And be careful with side desks because they tend to keep on falling down. The lift is super small (fit for 3 people) and it shakes violently as you reach your destination. So if you are staying on the first or second floor I suggest to take the stairs (unless you bring huge luggages). Didn't try the breakfast but the restaurant next door serves breakfast so no need to try. But the most important thing about this hotel is that you have to give your key to the receptionist if you are going out. They put the room number at the back of the access card so if you lost it someone might enter your room. Overall it was a good experience. All the receptionists are very friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MikieMikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eiffelseine, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear guests,

We thank you so much for your kind advice and are extremely happy that you appreciate your stays in our hôtel.

It is true that the whole team is working day and night and that we are all doing our best to keep the quality of our services for the entire satisfaction of our estimated guests.

We will be very happy to meet you again in Paris soon.

A tres bientôt.

Pascal Palvadeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just returned from 8 nights at this property. Rooms are small with a nice bathroom. Spotless thru out the hotel. Good breakfast in a nice environment. Location was perfect close to the Metro and the Eiffel Tower.
What makes this place special however is the staff. Jean Francois, Samuel and Arthur were exceptional. They helped us with trips, restaurants and how to get around. Everything they told us was "spot on". Not a bad recommendation or idea.
Make this hotel your hotel on your trip to Paris. You will not be disappointed. It just goes to show you that you can have the greatest hotel in the city but without GREAT people to run it the hotel will not survive. The Hotel de Seine has it ALL.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the courtyard, smalll but very quiet. No road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlcorcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eiffelseine, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Eiffel Seine Hôtel and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am delighted to see that you enjoy the desk réception staff. Indeed, they are doing a great job to welcome people from all other the world.
Arthur, Jean Francois, and Samuel wish you the best.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind regards,

Pascal Palvadeau

Hôtel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were looking for a hotel that was convenient to the Montparnasse train station, the RER C line and the Eiffel Tower. The Eiffel Seine Hotel fit the bill so we booked it for 2 nights. The hotel is right across the street from a Metro station, about 3 blocks from the Eiffel Tower, about a 5 minute walk to the RER C station and a 15 minute cab ride from Montparnasse Train station. This hotel is clean as a whistle. Spotless room, clean lobby. The rooms are a bit on the small side but this is Paris and if you want a large room, be prepared to pay upwards of $500 per night. We were satisfied with the hotel and would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrishinDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eiffelseine, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guests,

It is always a pleasure and an honour for us to read such comments about our hotel.

Your positive remarks help us to keep a motivated team and we thank you so much for it.

We will be pleased to welcome you again in Paris and make you discover other areas of our contryside.

Sincerely,

Pascal Palvadeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

From the time we checked in until we checked out we had stellar service. I am disabled and they have a room for disabled people on the ground floor. I did not book it at the time but they were keen to make sure I knew about it for our next stay. I need lots of pillows as I need to be propped up when I sleep, usually it is like pulling teeth just to get two extra pillows. Not here I had 6 pillows in the room and they brought me 4 more, so my husband did not have to make due with just one pillow. I asked about a fan and they promptly brought one to the room.

When we checked in we were told of all the good and not so good restaurants in the area. And how to get to the sights from where we were. The staff asked us about booking a taxi to the station before we did and they arranged everything for us. They went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay, and we saw them assisting others in the same way. They were fantastic. Never stayed at a hotel with such excellent staff!

Rooms were clean and in a great location, just a 5 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower. Bed was nice and firm. Would highly recommend! We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Paris.

Room Tip: The rooms are by the rail station, but the windows are thick so you don't here it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eiffelseine, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

We thank you for your review and are delighted that you had a pleasant stay at The Eiffel Seine Hôtel.

We are indeed working night and day in order to be able to guarantee the best services to our clients.

If you ever should stop again in Paris, please be sure that we would even increase our efforts to let you have the most satisfying and comfortable stay.

Yours Faithfully.

Pascal Palvadeau
Hôtel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Metro, RER, Eiffel and Seine next to the hotel, great location. Friendly service with good English. Price and quality in balance. We could visit again.
Breakfast was expensive, tested once - it was good.

Room Tip: We did not test restaurants or swimming pool (I wonder if they had one?). Our room was small but e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay at the Eiffel Seine. It is conveniently located near public transportation, and it is within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower. It was the second time that we stayed in this hotel. I would highly recommend it! Arthur, the concierge, is amazing! He was so helpful!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#391 of 1,809 in Paris
2,446 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#104 of 1,809 in Paris
2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#58 of 1,809 in Paris
1,604 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#22 of 1,809 in Paris
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eiffel Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eiffel Seine

Address: 3, bd de Grenelle | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#243 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#337 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £97 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eiffel Seine 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Eiffel Seine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Seine Paris
Paris Eiffel Seine Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing