We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with a fantastic staff”
Review of Hotel Eiffel Seine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Eiffel Seine
Ranked #359 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel with a fantastic staff”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We spent 4 days in Paris and the Eiffel Seine Hotel was a tremendous help to a hectic arrival. We arrived at the hotel around 1030 AM local time with no luggage thanks to US Air. The gentleman working the front desk greater us promptly and quickly noticed we were not dragging any bags with us. Me made some quick adjustments and allowed us to check in right away and get somewhat settled. He provided some quick necessities we were lacking and showed us our room. Our room overlooked the metro station, but the noise never bothered us. The rooms are small for american standards, but good size for Europe. The room was very clean and still had plenty of room for all of our bags once they arrived. I cannot say enough good things about the staff. There was never a question that went unanswered and they were always willing to provide detailed directions and suggestions on where to go. The location is perfect for seeing all of Paris, not too mention being around the corner from the Eiffel Tower. I spent a couple evenings trying out the honor bar. I would politely butcher their beautiful language and they would do their best to coach me along. The crepe stand outside the front door has delicious crepes and other deserts. If you want grocery items there is a store 200 meters down the street. This is a great place to pick up some wine, cheese and bread for a picnic lunch. One cannot go wrong staying at this hotel. My many thanks to the staff for all of their help and making us feel welcome. Merci pour le super service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,029
    843
    177
    35
    26
See reviews for
452
1,085
85
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

As European hotel rooms go, the room was small. However, we basically used the hotel to wind-down or sleep anyhow. The room otherwise was very nice, very clean, and well decorated. The hotel staff spoke English and were VERY helpful. My only negative was that most of the nearby restaurants/cafes, though plentiful, mostly cater to tourists, so we had to go out of our way to eat a great meal. Otherwise, it was perfect for us.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhenry1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was overall very good. The staff isn't very helpful and I don't think they really care. They gave us the wrong room number when we first arrived and we had to lug our suitcases through the extremely narrow hallways (and up the elevator that pretty much fits a person and half a suitcase) only to arrive to the wrong room.
When we got the correct rooms we entered they were extremely small, but I expected that. The bathroom was ok but our shower had a weird half glass so you had to stand all the way in the corner so you wouldn't fill the bathroom with water.
One worker was extremely helpful (I can't remember his name) but he always had the answer to our questions and was willing to help. The breakfast spread was good.
The WiFi was pretty good but one night it went out totally and that was annoying.
Aside from that it's in a great location, 7 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower and Trocadero. The train station is across the street and so easy to get around with. I would stay here again because of the location and the train station.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Areeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We spent a weekend at the Eiffel Seine, booked as part of a Eurostar package from London. The hotel is 3 blocks (just over 5 minutes walk) from the Eiffel Tower and has both a Metro (line 6 to Trocodero) and an RER station (line to Versailles) across the road. The hotel staff spoke good English and were genuinely helpful. The room was and breakfast were adequate, and overall I recommend this hotel and will stay here again on my next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clive888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carstairs, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We love the location of this hotel. 10 mins from the Eiffel Tower. Train stops in front and beside were easily accessed. A very conveinent location for shops and restaurants. Our hotel was very comfortable and kept clean. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful to us. We would would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Room Tip: Would recommend choosing a room that faces the interior courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cowboybic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eiffelseine, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your experience. We are really happy to read that you appreciated our service and that you felt welcomed upon your arrival. Your feedback is important for us also I will share it with our teams.

I hope to count you again among our guest soon.

A très bientôt.

Pascal Palvadeau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here for about a week on May'14.

Pros:
- Very near to Eiffel tower. Good for first timer in Paris.
- Accessibility thru Bier Hakim metro station and nearby RER station.
- Attentive and helpful staff
- Bed is of good quality, bathroom was small but effective, shower is working fine.
- Nearby restaurants and a convenient store is in walking distance.
- There's a cat living in the lobby! It has a distinct French attitude in a cute way!

Cons:
- Room is very small, no place to open the luggage. However looks like this is typical in Paris
- Small elevator, (enough for two person and two suitcases!)
- Hotel rate is quite expensive for its level, compared to nearby hotels adjacent to Eiffel Tower. Nearby hotels probably had more value for money and those are being a newer hotel, and nearer to the Eiffel Tower.
- Hotel is in a small building (typical in Paris) and rooms are small and located very near to each other. We had heard sounds (any kind of sounds!) from other rooms and from alleyway.

We didn't utilized hotel's breakfast as it is quite expensive. We also didn't use hotel's laundry as we found nearby Laundromat just 1-2 metro stops away from hotel. Recommended as an option to first timer, there're probably more hotels with better value for money if you do more research.

Will I recommend the hotel to anyone? Yes, absolutely.

Room Tip: Consult the picture I attached. Our room is 401 on 4th floor and facing courtyard. Some rooms are ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ravvlivius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eiffelseine, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing about Eiffel Seine hotel. We are delighted to have you among our loyal customers and we appreciate even more your comment. Our team is working every day to continuously improve the quality of our services; also I am sure that your feedback will serve as en encouragement to all of them.

Will I recommend the hotel to anyone? Yes, absolutely. A big MERCI, we appriciate

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Pascal Palvadeau

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Me and my friend went to Paris for 6 days. After searching thoroughly on the internet we decided to stay at Eiffel Seine Hotel. And reviews about this hotel have all been satisfactory. We stayed for 5 nights from May 30-June 4. We were greeted by a man with the glasses in the reception area. Very friendly and very helpful. Well since we came early we couldn't check in but he helped us store our luggages. The location is so strategic. Right across the hotel is the Bir Hakiem Metro station (M6 line). 3 minutes walk to Champ du Mars RER C station that has direct line to Versailles, Invalides, Musee d'Orsay and St Michel Notredame. Metro M6 is also a direct line to Charles de Gaulle-Etoile and from here is access to RER A to Disneyland. Next to the hotel there are restaurants ranging from french cuisine, lebanese, italian and japanese cuisine. Subway is located right next door. 3 minutes walk to Marche supermarket. And merely 7 minutes walk to Eiffel Tower. Despite being located across the Metro station our room was quiet (because it was located at the back). Room is small (typical paris hotels) but it is clean nevertheless. It will be a bit difficult to manuevre if you carry huge luggages. Bed is a bit low. And be careful with side desks because they tend to keep on falling down. The lift is super small (fit for 3 people) and it shakes violently as you reach your destination. So if you are staying on the first or second floor I suggest to take the stairs (unless you bring huge luggages). Didn't try the breakfast but the restaurant next door serves breakfast so no need to try. But the most important thing about this hotel is that you have to give your key to the receptionist if you are going out. They put the room number at the back of the access card so if you lost it someone might enter your room. Overall it was a good experience. All the receptionists are very friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MikieMikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eiffelseine, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear guests,

We thank you so much for your kind advice and are extremely happy that you appreciate your stays in our hôtel.

It is true that the whole team is working day and night and that we are all doing our best to keep the quality of our services for the entire satisfaction of our estimated guests.

We will be very happy to meet you again in Paris soon.

A tres bientôt.

Pascal Palvadeau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#385 of 1,802 in Paris
2,143 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#40 of 1,802 in Paris
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Grand Hotel Francais
#105 of 1,802 in Paris
1,959 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#61 of 1,802 in Paris
2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eiffel Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eiffel Seine

Property: Hotel Eiffel Seine
Address: 3, bd de Grenelle | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#178 Family Hotel in Paris
#244 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#338 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eiffel Seine 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Eiffel Seine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Seine Paris
Paris Eiffel Seine Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing