We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and location”
Review of Hotel Eiffel Seine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Eiffel Seine
Ranked #330 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed at this small boutique hotel for 4 nights prior to a Viking River Cruise. After reading the standard room was small, I booked 2 superior rooms for my husband and myself and 2 family members. On arrival, ours was upgraded to the next level. Both rooms were more than adequate in size, clean and attractive. I chose ground level and we never had need for the reportedly tiny elevator. It was also very quiet. There is a restaurant downstairs that serves breakfast for 16 euros and a continental breakfast for less (9 euros?).We used it for the first morning before we explored the neighborhood and on the day we had had to meet a guide at the Louvre and we didn't want to be late. For other meals, there are a variety of restaurants up and down the street that are more affordable for breakfast and open for other meals. We especially liked L'Atome. For the Eiffel Tower, turn right, walk to the end of the street and then right again for a full view. It is not a 3 minute walk to get there but probably in the 10 to 15 minute range. We took a great Easy Pass tour to skip the line and ended up at the top level for a great view. Unfortunately, the metro stop across the street is closed for construction, but there is a free bus down the street that takes you to an operating station and from there we went to the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysee, and on another day the Louvre and Musee Orsay. Very close by is the rail station, which provided a short trip to Napoleon's Tomb and the Army Museum. Do not be afraid to use the Metro and train. With a little research it's easy and convenient. Much thanks goes to Samuel at the front desk who gave us great advice how to get where we wanted to go. A taxi was called for us, when we left for the riverboat located close by, and it arrived in 5 minutes.

Room Tip: Chose a superior room if you are used to American style accommodations and ground level to avoid the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalifCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanewill62, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Madame, Monsieur.

Following your comments, we would sincerely like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.

We are pleased you appreciate our hotel and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

501 - 507 of 2,233 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely 2 days stay. The hotel is quirky and chic, just what you would want from a hotel in Paris. The rooms are small but then this is Paris! Anyway it just means you can get a bit closer to your loved one. The staff are welcoming and friendly and the location of the hotel is fantastic - a few minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower and right on the river. The metro is across the road if you want to explore Paris this way. There is also a lovely French Cafe on the same road if you walk away from the river for about 10 minutes on the same side of the hotel. They do lovely affordable French food in a setting filled with black and white French posters. All in all a great stay and we will be going back soon.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NoraLee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanewill62, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear guest.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that the Eiffel Seine hôtel has meet your needs during your Parisian stay.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Booked this hotel without doing my homework. I was very surprised with this little boutique hotel. Very clean, rooms are more than adequate and the 3 stars do not do this justice. I would have said at least 4.


Being so close to the Eiffel Tower nothing is cheap. So be prepared to pay an average of 70 euros for an evening meal with a bottle of wine.

This hotel is just 400 yards away from the Eiffel Tower right by the river seine. So you can take a trip down the river or hop on the big red Paris bus and go and see all the land marks.

Taxis are fairly cheap and to get from the euro star to the hotel is around 15 euros.



So in summary , if you want to be in the middle of the action and don't mind paying then this hotel is for you for a romantic weekend on Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 45Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanewill62, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Madame, Monsieur.

We thank you for having taken the time to post your comments about the Eiffel Seine Hôtel on Trip Advisor.

It is always a pleasure to read that our guests experience were up to their satisfaction, particularly our teams and our lovely room, as well as our perfect location.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We were visiting Paris for the weekend and wanted a hotel that was close to the Eiffel Tower. We have no complaints about the hotel - clean, very friendly staff. The rooms are small and functional - fine for a weekend but I would want a bigger room if staying for longer. The hotel is great value considering that it is in walking distance of the main tourist attractions.

We asked the receptionist for recommendations for dinner for the three nights we were in Paris. He was very helpful, making the reservations on our behalf. The restaurants were fantastic. All a taxi ride from the hotel and we had no trouble hailing a taxi on the street.

Staying near the Eiffel Tower was such a treat - especially at night time when the tower is illuminated. Very romantic. I think we would have regretted not seeing it every night when we returned from dinner. We would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank joanneh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We chose this hotel over a couple of other lower priced options because we only had 23 hours in Paris and wanted a Hotel that could be easily accessed via the Subway and RER lines to/from the airport and for a morning stroll through the gardens in Versailles.

Little did we know that the RER train line was under construction and that you could not transfer from the airport line to the line this hotel is on. After we got out at the transfer spot, we found the subway map and redirected our path using the subways (which by the way are COMPLETELY unfriendly to those with luggage and heaven help handicapped individuals) - just to find that the Metro line that the hotel is on is ALSO CLOSED for construction!

Now, I do not think that the hotel should be blamed for this, but I will blame them for not communicating this to potential guests.

Also, the desk help seamed to be unaware of the work being done on their lines. Telling us that we would have to walk to the next RER station to catch the train for Versailles, when in fact in that direction it WAS open!

With such limited time and the wrong information, we decided to substitute the famous Musée d'Orsay instead. The morning front desk clerk was not capable of showing us where it was on the map of central Paris. He only knew directions via the RER line - which might even have been closed.

Last item is the construction on the Metro. It was loud, right outside of our room, and was going all night long!. Again this isn't the hotel's fault, but I would not stay here until construction season is over.

Breakfast was OK, but very expensive for what you got.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanewill62, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Madame, Monsieur

We thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the Eiffel Seine Hôtel on Trip Advisor.
We are genuinely sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience encountered and be assured that we will pay all our attention to correct the issues identified and to improve the quality of the service.

We hope to have the pleasure to be up to our reputation while a next stay with us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Metro construction is going on at the neighboring station 24 hours a day. It is nearly 1 am and the truck noise and hammering continues. If you can sleep through that kind of construction noise, then by all means stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank random_reviews_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanewill62, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Madame, Monsieur.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Eiffel Seine Paris.

I am sorry that the hotel did not provide you an outstanding experience.

Please be assured that we took notes of your several comments related to the Metro Construction. It is now finish.

We really hope you would give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future and to offer you the memorable experience you were expected.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Excellent hotel, perfect location and wonderful people. Being in Paris and walking to the iconic Tower Eiffel is the best. This is my third time in this hotel and will never doubt if I visit Paris again to stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: Of course rooms with a view to the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Ginouves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Grand Hotel Francais
#101 of 1,804 in Paris
2,044 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#386 of 1,804 in Paris
2,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#273 of 1,804 in Paris
787 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#37 of 1,804 in Paris
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eiffel Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eiffel Seine

Address: 3, bd de Grenelle | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#243 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#337 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £100 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eiffel Seine 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Eiffel Seine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Seine Paris
Paris Eiffel Seine Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing