We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not luxury but great location”
Review of Hotel Vintimille

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Vintimille
Ranked #1,640 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not luxury but great location”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Pricy for what it is but what isn't in Paris? 2 minute walk to the nearest metro and 5 minutes to the moulin rouge. Great location but not pretty! We never spend much time in the hotel so it was perfect for us.

Helpful?
Thank Stacey J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    31
    62
    41
    65
See reviews for
11
94
27
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

From reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and Booking.com I was not 100% sure what to expect from this hotel however I was pleasantly surprised.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, the beds were comfortable and as everyone says the location is good. You do get what you pay for. They do offer breakfast but it is in the basement of the hotel and the price is more expensive than what you would pay for breakfast if you go to one of the surrounding cafe's and sit in the sun.
The only thing that I was disappointed about was that I asked for a taxi to take me to the station as my bag was quite heavy but when the taxi arrived at the hotel it was already on Euros 8.50 (the journey to the hotel on arrival was only Euros 7.30) so I ended up paying a ridiculous fee. If you do want to get a taxi then just walk up to the high street and call one from there as it will be a lot cheaper.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelite9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray Bridge, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was a last minute booking and for a cheap hotel it was just right for me. All I needed was a shower and a place to sleep as I planned to spend my days out exploring. There was a tv, single bed and desk and chair in my room and a seperate bathroom. The bathroom was a very small but was clean and tidy and there was always plenty of hot water. No English programs on the TV and even the subtitles were in French so unless you can understand the language its only good for pictures and background noise. I didn't try the breakfast (€9 extra per day) and instead I had supplies in my room from the little supermarket 2 minutes up the road to eat on the go. Its close to the moulin rouge and there were metro lines not far away which made touring around Paris quite easy. Reception staff were friendly and helpful as were housekeeping who serviced the rooms daily.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This hotel was great. A simple hotel in the perfect location for visiting Paris. This building in the Opera neighborhood is old and the room we had was not particularly nice but the mornings were so peaceful and full of light. I loved the windows and the feel of this hotel. The walls were not very thick and the bathroom was aged, but it was functional and very clean. There is a nice coffee shop in front of the hotel where we used to have breakfast before starting our touristic day. Totally recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Booked through hostelworld so not expecting mircales. We have stayed in hostels and budget hotels all through europe, but this is a new low. Tiny, dingy room with barely enough space to walk. Mouldy walls that have been badly covered with cheap wallpaper, and a dank mould-filled bathroom, which constantly seems wet, smelly and slimy. Bedding that smelt like cigarette smoke. Do yourself a favour and book somewhere else. The front desk was really unhelpful; they made fun of our attempts to speak french and told me they did not speak english.... Until they wanted to communicate something to us, at which point they spoke perfect english!!
It was so bad we considered booking a different place for our last night and just sacrificing the money we had paid....

Helpful?
2 Thank rhiannon83
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

If you're the type of person to hang around a hotel all day, don't stay here. But, if your'e like me and leave first thing in the morning and returns late at night this is a great hotel. First. Yes it's shabby: carpets are frayed, dark hallways and maybe a little dust; but for 65 euros a night, I don't care. The room was simple,but clean. The lock on the room looked like it could be easily kicked in, but I I don't leave anything in the room I can't afford to lose. The neighborhood felt safe and the staff were very nice. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Royal Fromentin
Hotel Royal Fromentin
#965 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Fiat Hotel
Fiat Hotel
#1,189 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Picard
Hotel Picard
#1,488 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
#970 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Montmartre
The Modern Hotel
The Modern Hotel
#1,202 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Grand Hotel Du Calvados
#1,569 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vintimille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vintimille

Property: Hotel Vintimille
Address: 5 rue de Vintimille | Place de Clichy, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,640 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Vintimille 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Vintimille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintimille Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing