We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Plumes Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Duo(Paris)
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$446
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$430
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$391
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$543
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$527
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
506
281
33
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
281
33
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscadet metro stationhonesty barboutique hotelhanging spaceminute walkhonor bargare de nordrooms are smallwalking distancelovely boutiquegreat showerperfect hotelthe hotel staffmain attractionsaround the cornerexcellent stayquiet side street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We just finished a 5 day stay in Hotel Les Plumes. Room very confortable, central and therefore conveniently located but we think breakfast was not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel, we have been in 2 star hotels like Ibis chain with far better breakfast than this one. There is no kitchen in the hotel so everything cones either from a package (scrambled eggs and pastries) or it is not fresh ( baguette). If this changes it would be 5 *

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BarcelonaTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesplumeshotel, Assistant de Direction at Les Plumes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your comment.

We have already uploaded the continental breakfast and the bread after some complaints from you and others guests. Your comments both positive and negative, help us a lot, to be faultless.

We hope to see you next time to know if we are now a five stars like you in our Tripadvisor Page :)

Kind Regards,

Marc B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We have just left Paris and I just wanted to say the wonderment of Paris was heightened by our stay at Les Plumes. Young enthusiastic staff welcome you ......nothing is too much trouble and they will show you all the main places to visit. Situated only a street away from the Metro Cadet stop, you are also within very easy walking distance to Galleries La Fayette, Mon.Matre and I'Opera. And restaurants right outside the door or down the street as well as other conveniences. The rooms are brilliantly decorated, modern with very comfortable beds and. Bathroom facilities. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to really enjoy Paris.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesplumeshotel, Assistant de direction at Les Plumes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Madam, Sir,

Thank you so much for this wonderfull comment, all the team hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Marc B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My husband and I had the good fortune of staying at this hotel for several nights this past July. We were impressed with everything, from the helpful staff to gorgeous decor and extensive room service menu. The hotel is especially lovely for book lovers as each room is decorated in a romantic literary theme. We stayed in the Juliette & Hugo room but would love to explore the Verlaine & Rimbaud or George & Alfred rooms the next time we visit.

The area the hotel is situated is equally lovely and very convenient. There are two metro lines nearby and a plethora of restaurants, cafes and shops. Don't forget to check out the nearby Rue de Martyrs for great little foodie stores -we loved La Chambre aux Confiture (for regional jams and honey) and Popellini (for incredible cream puffs).

We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesplumeshotel, Assistant de Direction at Les Plumes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your so kind comment, it was a pleasure to welcome you at The Plumes Hotel. We hope your experience in Paris was also a success.

If you come again in Paris don"t hesitate to call us, it would be a happiness to see you again.

Kind regards,


Marc B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The hotel is well located and has recently been upgraded - the decor is a delightful use of literary authors, the wallpaper in the passages all showing rows of bookshelves and giving the impression of a library. The rooms are smallish (but this is Paris) but well appointed and comfortable. The shower rates a special mention, very effective and a large nozzle!. But what sets this hotel apart is the wonderful, helpful service from all staff members (who all speak a fairly good English). Marc was exceptional, never tiring of my endless questions, advice etc. Merci bien et à bientôt!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesplumeshotel, Assistant de Direction at Les Plumes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Dear Madam,

The Staff and myself were very delighted to read your comment about your stay, we hope your flight back to South Africa was quite and confortable.

It was a pleasure to meet you and to help you during your Parisian trip.

We hope to see you again!

Kind Regards,

Marc B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews