We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Boutique Hotel”
Review of Les Plumes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Les Plumes Hotel
Ranked #190 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed for a few nights at the enchanting, literary themed Les Plumes in Paris. The rooms were clean and well designed for making the most of their small spaces and decorated in a sophisticated manner. Beds were extremely comfortable. The bathroom had a lovely shower, big enough to two with an option of purple lighting which was fun. The hotel was quiet, a little stuffy in the room at night unless the windows were open - but then be prepared for the noise of a city. Not New York noisy but not a house in the country quiet either.

While the hotel was quite nice, the best thing about it was the delightful staff who were always pleasant and helpful. They gave us maps to the city and recommended a nearby brasserie for dinner that was excellent.

Les Plummes is between the Gard Norde and the Opera, also very close to the metro with a direct route to the Louvre. There are quite a few restaurants nearby. I did walk to the hotel late one evening, around 11pm and I was a little nervous. However, while this isn't a heavily area at night, there were quite a few people out at the nearby McDonalds.

The rooms are probably to small to sleep more than 2 people, so not suitable for most families. I would highly recommend this hotel to other travelers to beautiful Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BahamaMama2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesplumeshotel, Assistant de Direction at Les Plumes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your comment, it's a pleasure to read you.
We hope to see you again in Paris and specially at Les Plumes Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

If you enjoy staying in a small, fun and quirky hotel then this is definitely the place for you! The lovely staff with black top hat and braces are very welcoming and their dress is indicative of the style of the decor which is bold but minimalistic. The rooms are small but stylish with fabulous shower, complete with coloured mood lighting and a very comfortable bed. Petite dejeuner is perfectly set out with a wide variety of breads, fresh and dried fruit and nuts as well as hot options and coffees. Together with a great location this is perfect place for a city break.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesplumeshotel, Assisant de Direction at Les Plumes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Sir,

It's so kind to see a comment like it. All the staff are so happy to be able to make your stay pleasant in Paris and specially at the Plumes Hotel.

We hope to see you again to make your dream come true again in a different room.

Kind Regards,

Marc B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

A superfriendly, helpfull and cute girl welcomed us when we where checking in. The hotell was beautiful and clean! The rooms are small but great! The bathroom and the shower was coool! Its fun walking in the hotell with all the cool design interiours! One negative thing. The room got REALLY warm and the air got really bad during the night. Made me wake up 100 times because of the heat. Had to sleep with the window open, but there was peoples partying outside so had to close it. Talked to the staff about the heat, but they said the aircondition was shut down in mid october.
Will visit again if the aircondition is working.
Really satisfied exept of the aircondition

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stigsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesplumeshotel, Assistant de Direction at Les Plumes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Sir,

We are so happy than your trip in Paris and specialy in our Hotel was nice.
Thank you very much for your kind appreciation, we hope to see you again at Les Plumes Hotel.

About the aircondition this one works but not at this period. The weather is cold outside during October until March, today the temperature in Paris is 13°C, most of the guests prefer to get the hot system turn on. If you come back in our hotel, the best way is to turn off the system and the room should be fine to sleep well :)

We are sorry about this problem during your stay and we hope to see you next time.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Location is great close to the main shopping areas. Rooms were small as usual in Paris but a strong point was the bathroom, one of the best rainshowers that I have ever had. Also the rooms were very quiet although our room was facing the street. Breakfast was okay but croissants and bread were disappointng, I am sure there are great boulangeries nearby so this could be an nice improvement to get the fifth star in my review. Recommended for both couples and business.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Been_to_many_hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesplumeshotel, Assistant de Direction at Les Plumes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your feeling back about your trip in our Hotel.
We hope to see you again, thank you for your preconizations, we take note there.

Kind Regards,

Marc B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This hotel is new, and it's beautiful!! the hotel is clean, the staff is very helpful (even if you check-in at midnight ). the design is great and exceptional.
The rooms are small (as all of paris) but the room is arranged so well that it just doesn't bother you! The bed is wide and comfortable, and the shower is HUGE!! in the room you can find:
A closet with minibar and a safe, a mirror, a reading chair and table :-) there is just nothing missing in this room!! The room is very quit, and there is absolutely no noise for the street.
The hotel is 1 minute walk for the "Cadet" metro station, and also it's parallel to the La'fayette main road (Opera).
Lots of cafes and restaurants downstairs, which you can visit by walking .
We didn't try the hotel breakfast, because there was no need as there were boulangeries everywhere.

I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a good vacation in Paris, with clean,new and comfortable hotel room.
I will visit there again for sure!

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same (except for the suits). Ask for a high floor for better view :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moranium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesplumeshotel, Assistant de Direction at Les Plumes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Sir,

It a pleasure to find a comment like that. All the staff thank you so much for your valuation
We look forward to see you next time to discover another thematic room from The Plumes Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Marc B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Typical Parisian hotel re rooms (compact), as with most 4/5* in Paris City centre. Fab decor... Great shower! friendly staff. 30 mins from CD Airport off peak, an hour during peak. 30 mins via taxi to Port de Versailles or Port Nord. Short walk to the city centre. High standard boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starallam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesplumeshotel, Assistant de Direction at Les Plumes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Sir

We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Les Plumes hotel.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you and we look forward to host you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,

PS: Nice Profil Picture :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Les Plumes is a cute romantic hotel. But I don’t think the decor and the accommodating staff outweigh the small rooms and higher prices. We have stayed in other central Paris hotels that were less money but had bigger rooms. Les Plumes rooms are very small; there was no place to put the suitcases (we walked over them for 4 days). The bathroom has a pocket door, because there isn’t room to have a regular door. The shower has a great shower head, but it is too big for this tiny shower. The bed is the best, firm yet soft, we slept soundly every night. The lobby is so small they don’t even have a reception desk. They offer a “honesty” bar in the lobby. The bar is a shelf with a few bottles of liquor, so if you want a glass of straight liquor you are fine, but if you want your liquor mixed you have to ask the staff, who is checking in other guests, to go and get a mix, ice, or even water. If they are going to have a bar, offer everything necessary to make a drink. We did not eat the breakfast, 12€ is too much for pastry and yoghurt. There is a fabulous pastry shop at the end of the street.

Room Tip: There are only 35 rooms none are bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesplumeshotel, Assistant de Direction at Les Plumes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Madam, Sir,

We are saddened that your stay does not pass as you would have wished it.
The price from which you have to benefit are due to the high season which extends of September at the end of October because of many shows like the Fashion Week taking place in Paris.

Concerning the bar, we are sorry that this one did not like you but our bar is Honesty Bar, self-service bar which is concerned the honesty of the customers. The reception can help you but the purpose is to have the pleasure to prepare by yourself your cocktail or drink.

We hope to have answer as yours questions, we hope to see you next time.

Kind Regards,

Marc B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#114 of 1,803 in Paris
1,315 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
#241 of 1,803 in Paris
634 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Eugene en Ville
Hotel Eugene en Ville
#332 of 1,803 in Paris
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
#238 of 1,803 in Paris
503 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#38 of 1,803 in Paris
1,492 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#92 of 1,803 in Paris
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Plumes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Plumes Hotel

Address: 10 rue Lamartine, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £95 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Plumes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Plumes Hotel Paris invites you on a fascinating journey through time, imbued with the romantic charm of 19th century Paris and on a discovery of the mythical couples who marked this period which yielded an abundance of masterpieces.In the footsteps of Paul Verlaine and Arthur Rimbaud, Victor Hugo and Juliette Drouet or George Sand and Alfred de Musset, you can soak up the typical atmosphere of a period guest house in which everything, from the staff’s uniforms to the stylish decorative details, draws you into the deliciously romantic atmosphere of that era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Les Plumes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing