We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel”
Review of Les Plumes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Les Plumes Hotel
Ranked #182 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Banbridge, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Just back from a brilliant 2 night stay at this hotel. Lovely friendly staff from the moment you enter until the time you leave. The room was really spacious, suprising considering all the reviews saying the rooms were small. Bathroom was brilliant, lovely powerful shower, The location was briliant, literally around the corner from the cadet metro line. lovely bistros/cafes near the hotel and a mcdonalds at the metro line if you are looking something cheap and cheerful. We had an amazing trip to paris, as we got engaged on the first night, and one of the lovely staff at the hotel kindly took our picture to capture the moment. We will definitely return to paris as it is such a lovely city with so much to do, 3 days wasnt enough! And we would love to stay in this hotel again and will be recommending to friends :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesplumeshotel, Assistant de Direction at Les Plumes Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Madam,

We are so proud to receive a comment like yours. It's a pleasure to know that your trip in Paris and specialy in the Plumes Hotel was brilliant. We would be happy to see you again and to make discover you the others themes of the Hotel.

See you soon.

Kind Regards,

Marc B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    260
    30
    8
    2
See reviews for
64
481
26
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

I recently stated at this hotel to celebrate a wedding anniversary. We stayed in a standard room and we were very pleased with it. The bathroom was a good size, the shower excellent. Some comments say the rooms are small but I thought our room was plenty big enough. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and well worth paying for. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. All the staff were very friendly and willing to help. We came to this hotel on our tandem and this was well taken care of during our stay. If you are visiting Paris stay here!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill0528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesplumeshotel, Assistant de Direction at Les Plumes Hotel, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Madam, Sir,

It was a pleasure to welcome you during your long trip in bicycle. We are very proud to receive some nice reviews. We hope to see you again, this time with a better weather.

Good luck if your trip is not over, All the team you support.

Kind Regards,

Marc B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Not an obvious choice for a family, as its clearly focused on a more romantic clientele but we all loved it
Small rooms but super stylish, pretty environment, witty concept, charming staff, good atmosphere, good location, simple but good breakfast. Not cheap but pretty good value on the deal I found for something so nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJK0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesplumeshotel, Assistant de Direction at Les Plumes Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your lovely comment, we hope to see you again.
But this time it should be only for you :)

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south of England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Arrived on Eurostar and this hotel was only a 20 minute walk. We were easily able to walk into the city; 30 minutes to L' Opera. The metro station Cadet was just around the corner from the hotel making this an easy option if you don't feel up to walking.
The staff were all delightful; a special mention should go to Yasmina. I was even able to print off on line tickets for the galleries. The hotel decor is delightful.
The room was quirky with lots of nice touches. The beds were comfy and the bathroom well equipped. There was neither traffic noise nor noise in the hotel to disturb you from a good nights sleep. We chose not to have breakfast in the hotel as the were so many nice cafés nearby.
A pity the hotels in France to not have in room tea/ coffee facilities so worth taking a travel kettle and cups!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room. 501 was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesplumeshotel, Assistant de Direction at Les Plumes Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment from the Plumes Hotel. We appreciate your recommendation. We hope to see you next time in Paris and specially at our Hotel. We have noted, the resquest about the tea and coffee time so that's the reason why we have taken the decision to provide a real TEA TIME during the afternoon.

Kind Regards,

Marc B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My partner and I decided to travel to Paris for the cliché reason of celebrating an anniversary. We booked the hotel but then became dubious as it was our first time travelling to Paris and our French wasn't all that great.
As soon as we arrived our worries went away, we had a warm welcome from (who I believe is called) Yasmina and I immediately loved entire style of the hotel - the quirky uniforms of the staff and the unique, modern decoration throughout the hotel as we went to our room.
Our room worked wonderfully, we stayed for 3 nights and for Paris, I didn't expect a huge room anyway. The rooms are cleverly decorated and give an illusion of a bigger space. Bed was very comfy and shower was amazing! Perfect after a long day of walking around Paris.
Great location too, Cadet is a 1 minute walk away and takes you to some major landmarks very easily and there's lots of lovely patisseries nearby. We were on the 6th floor and had no noise from any surrounding rooms or from the street either. The only issue I had was how warm it got at night, might be good for the hotel to have a thin, spare blanket in the wardrobe, just as a backup from the nice, cosy duvet when it gets too hot.
Other than that, we will definitely be returning here if we ever come back to Paris, made a great impression on us, and will be recommending this for anyone else who is looking for a perfect place to stay with a partner.

Thanks again,
x

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesplumeshotel, Assistant de Direction at Les Plumes Hotel, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your lovely recommendation, all the staff and specially Yasmina are very glad to fill your stay with Love and joy at Les Plumes Hotel.

We hope to see you next time and we will be very proud to welcome all the Leeds citizens !

Kind Regards,


Marc B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Mar
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed for a few nights at the enchanting, literary themed Les Plumes in Paris. The rooms were clean and well designed for making the most of their small spaces and decorated in a sophisticated manner. Beds were extremely comfortable. The bathroom had a lovely shower, big enough to two with an option of purple lighting which was fun. The hotel was quiet, a little stuffy in the room at night unless the windows were open - but then be prepared for the noise of a city. Not New York noisy but not a house in the country quiet either.

While the hotel was quite nice, the best thing about it was the delightful staff who were always pleasant and helpful. They gave us maps to the city and recommended a nearby brasserie for dinner that was excellent.

Les Plummes is between the Gard Norde and the Opera, also very close to the metro with a direct route to the Louvre. There are quite a few restaurants nearby. I did walk to the hotel late one evening, around 11pm and I was a little nervous. However, while this isn't a heavily area at night, there were quite a few people out at the nearby McDonalds.

The rooms are probably to small to sleep more than 2 people, so not suitable for most families. I would highly recommend this hotel to other travelers to beautiful Paris.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BahamaMama2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesplumeshotel, Assistant de Direction at Les Plumes Hotel, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your comment, it's a pleasure to read you.
We hope to see you again in Paris and specially at Les Plumes Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

If you enjoy staying in a small, fun and quirky hotel then this is definitely the place for you! The lovely staff with black top hat and braces are very welcoming and their dress is indicative of the style of the decor which is bold but minimalistic. The rooms are small but stylish with fabulous shower, complete with coloured mood lighting and a very comfortable bed. Petite dejeuner is perfectly set out with a wide variety of breads, fresh and dried fruit and nuts as well as hot options and coffees. Together with a great location this is perfect place for a city break.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesplumeshotel, Assisant de Direction at Les Plumes Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Sir,

It's so kind to see a comment like it. All the staff are so happy to be able to make your stay pleasant in Paris and specially at the Plumes Hotel.

We hope to see you again to make your dream come true again in a different room.

Kind Regards,

Marc B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#112 of 1,801 in Paris
1,280 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#245 of 1,801 in Paris
1,186 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
#238 of 1,801 in Paris
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#211 of 1,801 in Paris
317 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
#230 of 1,801 in Paris
479 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#46 of 1,801 in Paris
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Plumes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Plumes Hotel

Property: Les Plumes Hotel
Address: 10 rue Lamartine, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Plumes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Plumes Hotel Paris invites you on a fascinating journey through time, imbued with the romantic charm of 19th century Paris and on a discovery of the mythical couples who marked this period which yielded an abundance of masterpieces.In the footsteps of Paul Verlaine and Arthur Rimbaud, Victor Hugo and Juliette Drouet or George Sand and Alfred de Musset, you can soak up the typical atmosphere of a period guest house in which everything, from the staff’s uniforms to the stylish decorative details, draws you into the deliciously romantic atmosphere of that era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Les Plumes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing