We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”
Review of Les Plumes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Les Plumes Hotel
Ranked #201 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed at Les Plumes for a mini break and from beginning to end it was fantastic. The staff couldn't do enough to help us...The rooms were really funky and had everything you needed...the shower was a real winner... Hotel decor brilliant and easily walkable from gare du nord. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules29London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesplumeshotel, Assistant de Direction at Les Plumes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Sir,

It was a pleasure to welcome you at the Plumes Hotel.
Thank you so much for your comment, don't hesitate to contact us if you are interested to come back to us.

Kind Regards,


Marc B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and had an excellent stay. The staff are excellent, very friendly and very helpful. It is very quirky but also very contemporary. Because it is quite small it has an honesty bar which we like a lot, you just help yourself to drinks and write your name in the book.

The hotel is extremely clean and has only been opened since April 2013 so everything feels brand new. The beds were very comfortable, the t.v in our room was great, new large very flat screen with excellent HD picture and easy to operate, and the shower was one of the best I've had, large rain shower with excellent power and easy temperature control, never had to wait for hot water it was instant and constant.

Location was excellent, we didn't really sight see however the metro is 30 seconds walk away and there are plenty of excellent shops bars, brasseries right there. Would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mooeyravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesplumeshotel, Assistant de Direction at Les Plumes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Madam,

All the staff are very proud to read a comment like yours.
We like to see you next time in Paris.

Kind Regards,


Marc B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The first impression of a place starts with the first communication. In my case; arranging a cab for five persons to the site of KOOZA, the new show from Cirque du Soleil. I was in contact with Yasmine, and a few friendly emails later the cab was arranged. Upon arrival, just a short stroll from Gare du Nord, a girl wearing a derby hat and a white shirt with black suspenders appeared to be that same Yasmine. She arranged all the cab transfers which gave me the opportunity to look around. The hotel is all about the great writers, and little details show you why the hotel is called Les Plumes (the feathers). Pencils are still in the shape of the old fashioned writing feathers and you will find books everywhere. Still, the hotel is far from old fashioned. Bright yellow and green colours are matching the striped wallpaper and the young staff goes above and beyond to help you and make sure your stay is as comfortable as it can get.

Although I was early, and the hotel was fully booked the night before, my room was ready, another plus!!

The rooms at Les Plumes are small, but quirky and filled with fun details. The colour in my shower changes every second (if you don't like it, you can turn it off) and there are quotes of writers everywhere. The telephone next to your bed brings you back to past times and upon entering the bathroom the first thing you see is a big moustache painted on your mirror. It's Movember here every day!

Breakfast is ok, not super fancy but there is yoghurt, fresh fruit, croissants, eggs and very decent coffee. What else do you need to kick-start your day in Paris with?!

All in all, Hotel Les Plumes is a great address should you be looking for a fun, quirky and romantic getaway in Paris.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Evie-Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesplumeshotel, Assistant de Direction at Les Plumes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your kind comment. All the staff are very happy by this one.

We hope to see you next time with your vintage hat and the proper suit.

Kind Regards,


Marc B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Just back from a brilliant 2 night stay at this hotel. Lovely friendly staff from the moment you enter until the time you leave. The room was really spacious, suprising considering all the reviews saying the rooms were small. Bathroom was brilliant, lovely powerful shower, The location was briliant, literally around the corner from the cadet metro line. lovely bistros/cafes near the hotel and a mcdonalds at the metro line if you are looking something cheap and cheerful. We had an amazing trip to paris, as we got engaged on the first night, and one of the lovely staff at the hotel kindly took our picture to capture the moment. We will definitely return to paris as it is such a lovely city with so much to do, 3 days wasnt enough! And we would love to stay in this hotel again and will be recommending to friends :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesplumeshotel, Assistant de Direction at Les Plumes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Madam,

We are so proud to receive a comment like yours. It's a pleasure to know that your trip in Paris and specialy in the Plumes Hotel was brilliant. We would be happy to see you again and to make discover you the others themes of the Hotel.

See you soon.

Kind Regards,

Marc B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

I recently stated at this hotel to celebrate a wedding anniversary. We stayed in a standard room and we were very pleased with it. The bathroom was a good size, the shower excellent. Some comments say the rooms are small but I thought our room was plenty big enough. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and well worth paying for. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. All the staff were very friendly and willing to help. We came to this hotel on our tandem and this was well taken care of during our stay. If you are visiting Paris stay here!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gill0528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesplumeshotel, Assistant de Direction at Les Plumes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Madam, Sir,

It was a pleasure to welcome you during your long trip in bicycle. We are very proud to receive some nice reviews. We hope to see you again, this time with a better weather.

Good luck if your trip is not over, All the team you support.

Kind Regards,

Marc B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Not an obvious choice for a family, as its clearly focused on a more romantic clientele but we all loved it
Small rooms but super stylish, pretty environment, witty concept, charming staff, good atmosphere, good location, simple but good breakfast. Not cheap but pretty good value on the deal I found for something so nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJK0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesplumeshotel, Assistant de Direction at Les Plumes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your lovely comment, we hope to see you again.
But this time it should be only for you :)

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Arrived on Eurostar and this hotel was only a 20 minute walk. We were easily able to walk into the city; 30 minutes to L' Opera. The metro station Cadet was just around the corner from the hotel making this an easy option if you don't feel up to walking.
The staff were all delightful; a special mention should go to Yasmina. I was even able to print off on line tickets for the galleries. The hotel decor is delightful.
The room was quirky with lots of nice touches. The beds were comfy and the bathroom well equipped. There was neither traffic noise nor noise in the hotel to disturb you from a good nights sleep. We chose not to have breakfast in the hotel as the were so many nice cafés nearby.
A pity the hotels in France to not have in room tea/ coffee facilities so worth taking a travel kettle and cups!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room. 501 was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesplumeshotel, Assistant de Direction at Les Plumes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment from the Plumes Hotel. We appreciate your recommendation. We hope to see you next time in Paris and specially at our Hotel. We have noted, the resquest about the tea and coffee time so that's the reason why we have taken the decision to provide a real TEA TIME during the afternoon.

Kind Regards,

Marc B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#125 of 1,803 in Paris
1,338 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Opera Cadet Hotel
Opera Cadet Hotel
#285 of 1,803 in Paris
1,538 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Eugene en Ville
Hotel Eugene en Ville
#326 of 1,803 in Paris
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
#240 of 1,803 in Paris
286 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#36 of 1,803 in Paris
1,618 reviews
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#231 of 1,803 in Paris
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Plumes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Plumes Hotel

Address: 10 rue Lamartine, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £90 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Plumes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Plumes Hotel Paris invites you on a fascinating journey through time, imbued with the romantic charm of 19th century Paris and on a discovery of the mythical couples who marked this period which yielded an abundance of masterpieces.In the footsteps of Paul Verlaine and Arthur Rimbaud, Victor Hugo and Juliette Drouet or George Sand and Alfred de Musset, you can soak up the typical atmosphere of a period guest house in which everything, from the staff’s uniforms to the stylish decorative details, draws you into the deliciously romantic atmosphere of that era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Les Plumes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing