We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adagio Access Paris Tour Eiffel Saint Charles
Ranked #1,574 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Mobile, Alabama, USA
1 review
“Great for the value”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

If you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay in Paris then this one is good for the value. Rooms were large by Paris/Europe standards. Rooms were clean and had a kitchenette which we used considerably. Rooms had heat but could not get AC to work. But we were there in May so temperature was not an issue. If room got warm we just opened sliding glass door. Had some traffic noise when sliding door was open. Some rooms have a nice view of Eiffel Tower which was spectacular at night. Two metro stops within easy walking distance. Also several small restaurants and grocery stores within walking distance. Manager Majid was very friendly and helpful in giving directions and arranging shuttle to airport. Great value for the budget minded!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank mobile65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    77
    56
    33
    27
See reviews for
50
108
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This hotel gave us a mixed bag. Stayed 4 nights in a studio. We notified the hotel that we were arriving late on a Sunday night and they gave us the access code to get into the hotel as there would be no one at reception. Luckily we arrived as they were closing, as the access code had been changed and we would not have been able to get in. They change the code every Monday, so keep that in mind if you are arriving late. The man closing up was fairly rude, great first impression. Seemed annoyed we were there and just gave us the envelope with key and info and told us to go to the 6th floor. Ali at reception the following day was extremely helpful.
Room was ok, nice view of Eiffel Tower from balcony, however kitchen had a bad smell and generally looked dirty and a bit sticky, as did the utensils. Didn't feel confident using it. And the smell coming from the microwave (which still had food inside) was horrendous. Chair in apartment also had tears and rips. Location was ok, 5 minute walk to 2 different train stations that get you to Paris's main sights and Sare Cour. About 20 minutes walk to Eiffel Tower. Not much around hotel, small supermarket about a block away, but not much else. Every night you could hear screaming in the street below. Only reason we gave it 3 stars was for the view.

Room Tip: Apparently you can ask for a room with a view of the tower, and they will try to get you into one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank buratto76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Stayed here in may with my partner. Reception spoke great english and were happy not help assist contacting the airport regarding our lost luggage. Large modern room, with balcony view of eiffel tower! Great location, on quiet residential street with a few supermarket type shops but only 5 minutes walk to 2 metro stations.
Would recommend using Charles Michel for Airport Connection, but use Dupliex for all main attractions in Paris. Also only 15 minutes walk to Eiffel Tower.
Would point out that we had not cleaner enter during our stay so ran out of toilet paper and no fresh towels, but
Overall fantastic time and for the money would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emzxx_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We went to paris in may and what a wonderful welcome we got from the receptionist on arrival and helpful hints on getting back to the airport. The room was great and what a fantastic view, very decadent led in bed one morning with a coffee and newspaper with a wonderful view of paris. We were on the 24th floor which was brilliant. Thank you to all the friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 60lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

In all honesty, my first reaction to this hotel was one of disappointment. I based my decision to stay here from the photo's on the website and even though the furniture you see in the photo is what you get, the condition of it and the room is of a low standard. The photo's that are currently on their web page MUST be from when they first opened. The floor was worn, the chairs were ripped, paint was peeling off the wall, the sliding door out to the balcony took the strength of a man to open it, the bathroom was really tacky, the list goes on. OH!!! and that lift made you think you were in a horror movie!!!!. The positive for this hotel is the location. It was very close to lots of things, sights, etc. Also, having a fridge and a little kitchen nook was convenient. (Although, NO kettle?????...do they not have kettles in Paris????)
Our transfer car from the airport actually took us to the wrong Adagio hotel when we first arrived. This one was about a two minute walk from the one we stayed in. When we found out we weren't staying in the first one we thought that's ok cause that one was nice and our one should be of the same standard.....We walked our bags over to this hotel and the first thing my 15year old daughter said when we were standing outside the front was "DOWN GRADED".
Very disappointing. I felt awful as I'm the one who booked it. Next time I would spend a little more to get a better standard hotel.

Room Tip: Spend a little more than less!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Warszawa
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed for 3 days during Easter. The location is great; 20 minutes walk from Eiffel Tower, no more than 10 minutes to the nearest underground station (which is in fact overground, in this case :-)) or to the river (Statue of Liberty). Hotel is clean, however needs renovation; looks a little "tired", including the kitchen utensils. Staff is friendly, however some are usually looking busy and not having too much time for you. The room was facing the courtyard so it was very quiet and sleeping was OK. Aircondition was not providing significant heating effect and there was a small electric heater by the door - not enough for cold season; room was a little cold. Kitchen is very useful; there is a coffee making machine, microwave - You can easily prepare breakfast. With dinner it is a little difficult because both the frying pan and pasta jug do not together fit on the electric stove. There are number of small supermarkets around (almost always open, even Easter time). Internet is free. As the title says - in general we liked it for this price; however knowing Adagios in other cities, I expected a little more...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank 8PeteS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
#988 of 1,801 in Paris
1,730 reviews
Eiffel Saint Charles
#300 of 1,801 in Paris
713 reviews
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
#738 of 1,801 in Paris
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
France Eiffel Hotel
#1,301 of 1,801 in Paris
386 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Adagio Access Paris Philippe Auguste
Timhotel Tour Eiffel
#975 of 1,801 in Paris
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Paris Tour Eiffel Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Paris Tour Eiffel Saint Charles

Property: Adagio Access Paris Tour Eiffel Saint Charles
Address: 43 rue Saint Charles | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France (Formerly Citea Tour Eiffel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,574 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Access Paris Tour Eiffel Saint Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Adagio Access Paris Tour Eiffel Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access Paris Tour Eiffel Saint Charles Hotel Paris
Citea Tour Eiffel Paris
Citea Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing