We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
39
163
241
86
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
163
241
86
83
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We stayed here for two nights and were very impressed with the location. The metro station is literally a stone throw, if not less, from the hotel netrance as well as one of the main overground stations (Gare de L'est).

The beds were decent as was the bathroom and the continental breakfast was perfectly adequate.

In general we were very happy staying here and would do so again if we were on a budget holiday.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the top floor with a view onto the main street. Good views and larger.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jodes_klokkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We stayed here as a group of three, our room had three single beds as advertised but the room was very cramped. Bathroom was ok but the toilet cistern was very loud and took an age to refill. Could not fault the staff, check in was very simple and hassle free as was check out.

Was fine for one night but wouldn't want to spend any longer here.

Great location for onwards travel on the trains.

Date of stay: November 2012
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CraigC309
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We chose this hotel due to its location near to the main train stations in Paris, we arrived off the Eurostar and a short walk got us to the hotel.
We were given a room on the 2nd floor, spacious, large bathroom, our view was a brick wall so not to exciting but this didnt matter as we were only in the room a short time.
Breakfast was ok, the room was a little small and we were there at a busy time so it wasnt very relaxing. Reception staff were helpful and let us leave our bags the following day which was great.
There is a great burger chain opposite if you are after a quick bite to eat - 'Quality Burger'

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellie188
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2012

A small hotel but quite adequate for tourists. The room was small but very clean, staff very friendly and spoke English. The price was right. Metro just outside the door, many restaurants in area. If in Paris again would definitely would stay there. It was for my daughter and I and felt safe there.j. Only problem we found was the WiFi didn't work in our room but had to go to their little sitting area by the reception desk.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helena v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Some reviews said the area was a bit seedy, but we never saw or felt that. Hotel was clean, had an elevator, good breakfast, TV, private bath and front desk very helpful. Had a very early departure home from CDG and walked to Gare du Nord train station which is less than 10 minutes away to catch the first train from city centre to CDG. Would stay here again.

Room tip: Don't spend much time in our rooms so not important. There IS a metro stop literally within 50 feet of the entrance. Can also catch the night time bus to CDG from here. "Noctilien Bus"
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tmanstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews